Bloubergstrand Accommodation at 3 Zeezicht Apartment | TravelGround
+14

3 Zeezicht Apartment

26 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 26 reviews for 3 Zeezicht Apartment
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Annamarie E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Annamarie E
With friends

Veilig en naby alles geleë.

Dit was teleurstellend om uit te vind dat as daar loadshedding is dat jy R1500-00 moet betaal vir 'n tegnikus. Nie die eienaar of die agent gee vir jou 'n skedule of die Eskom app met die regte uitbreiding sodat jy kan seker maak dat jy nie vasgevang is in die hysbak nie. Geen Afrikaanse DStv-kanale nie en die minimum sportskanale is beskikbaar. Slegs 1-ply toiletpapier en vir die prys sal 'n mens dalk gedink het jy kry 2-ply toiletpapier en meer as 2 rolletjies vir 3 dae.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

Good day Annamarie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and bringing these issues to our attention. We do however offer a standard service and guests can bring their own DStv card if they would like to. Thank you for the good security rating and location.

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Nonjabulo Z - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nonjabulo Z
On business

Not happy on how the process was handled.

I requested a quote of 3 bedrooms and I was advised it was available but a week before arrived John who was assisting me advised nobody said it was a 3 bedroom. He was not very nice at all. But Renee the agent who assisted was a very good lady. All I know is I'm not going back to the apartment.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

Good afternoon Nonjabulo,
Your booking at 3 Zeezicht Apartment is advertised as a 2 bedroomed apartment that is fully equipped and sleeps, 4 people. Bedroom 1 features a queen-size bed and bedroom 2 features twin single beds.

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Mia S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mia S
With spouse/partner

Nice stay, location we wanted.

Everything was right for us except all the extras that had to be paid upon arrival. But next time will make sure what everything is actually extra. Banks very uncomfortable. No place for groceries. No cleaning services. Microwave in very poor condition. Apartment very basic. Windows dirty, must be clean before arrival. No full DStv.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker gebly, ligging wat ons wou hê.

Alles was vir ons reg behalwe al die ekstras wat moes betaal word met aankoms. Maar sal volgende keer seker maak wat alles nou eintlik ekstra is. Banke baie ongemaklik. Geen plek vir kruideniersware. Geen skoonmaakdienste. Mikrogolfoond in baie swak toestand. Woonstel baie basies. Vensters vuil, moet skoon wees voor aankoms. Geen volle DStv.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

This is a beachfront apartment in a resort area with many restaurants. The bank ATM and small grocery shop are located within walking distance. The bus stop is near our Zeezicht building. It is easy to go shopping. The windows are facing to the sea with salted seawater. If staying longer, please ask the check-in agent to clean again. Thank you.

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Salome M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salome M
Family with teenagers

Great location.

The apartment has a great location, sea, shops and bus routes. I do however think it needs a bit of an upgrade - looks too lived in, furniture is old, but really enjoyed our stay.

John G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
John G
Family with young children

Baie lekker.

Die verblyf het alles wat benodig word.Naby die see. Naby winkels en restaurante. Puik uitsig.

Rentia C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Rentia C
With spouse/partner

As ons al die vorige opinies gelees het, sou ons nie teleurgesteld gewees het nie.

Die hysbak het steeds nie behoorlik gewerk nie. Die uitsig is pragtig, maar die vensters word steeds nie gereeld gewas nie. Onthou tog ook om die vuilis te verwyder anders is dit 'n R100-boete.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

The building management will phone the elevator people to fix within 24 hours. If need quick, please inform our check in agent who will report the building management. The windows are facing to the sea with salted sea water. if staying longer, please ask check in agent to cleaning again. thanks.

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Angelique F - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique F
Family with young children

Asemrowend. Goeie plek en naby alles.

Ek sal hulle vir enige een aanbeveel, alles is binne loop afstand. Die plek self is topklas.

Malana D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Malana D
With spouse/partner

Voel of mens op die strand sit. Uitsig onverbeterlik.

Uitsig onverbeterlik, maar nie skoon en afskeep kombuis gereedskap. Handdoeke oud en vol bleik merke. Sort kort behoorlike skrop.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

Thank you for your comments for us to improve our service. Normall we will buy new linen before the high season every year. Because this year there are many bookings caused linen looks old. We will keep the standard to buy the linen earlier than last year.

Thanks.

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Charlene T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene T

Convenient, neat and close to everything.

We had a wonderful stay, beautiful view!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, netjies en naby alles.

Ons het heerlik gekuier, mooiste view!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Irene M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Irene M
With spouse/partner

Mooi uitsig op Tafelberg.

Mooi uitsig. Kort nuwe bed. Venster was vuil by aankoms kon niks sien. Ontvangs het sitkamervenster gewas, maar nie slaapkamervenster nie. Geen uitsig. Ekstra beddegoed in kas vuil. Besige straat. Kyk op webtuiste vir al die ekstra bedrae betaalbaar.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

Reception confirmed that the blankets were all washed. The government was busy outside in the road disassembling the big structures they put up for the army and airforce display which they had on the beachfront.

Thank you.

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Sonia V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonia V
With spouse/partner

Slightly disappointing

Elevator does not work. 80-year-old lady has to climb stairs every day and it is never mentioned during the booking. Elevator broken since late Nov 2018.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Effens teleurstellend

Hysbak werk nie. 80 jarige dame moet elke dag trappe klim en dis nooit genoem tydens bespreking nie. Hysbak al sedert einde Nov 2018 stukkend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

Building management confirmed that the lift will be fully functional by late next week.

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Marlene S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marlene S
Family with teenagers

Excellent view.

We enjoyed our stay at Zeezicht 3. Everything you need is available in the flat. I would just however have liked extra electrical connections in the main bedroom as there was no way of using a hairdryer in the room in front of the mirror. That is my only complaint.

Hannes  - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes
Family with teenagers

Ons droomvakansie.

Ek kan hierdie woonstel met die grootste lof aanbeveel. Diens puik!

Petra F - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petra F
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker woonstel en goeie ligging met asemrowende uitsig.

Ons het lekker gebly. Oulike woonstel. Baie stil en gerieflik en netjies. Die uitsig is wonderlik op die berg en see.

Amelia R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Amelia R
With spouse/partner

Die view is asemrowend!

Veilig en binne stapafstand van restaurante. 'n Pragtige uitsig oor die see en Tafelberg.

Hans E - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Hans E
With spouse/partner

Our stay wasn't to bad, there's just a lot of hidden costs that we were only informed of afterwards. False advertising of costs.

The stay at 3 Zeezight Apartment was not bad, the unit is neat and clean. The only thing is the admin is so disorganised and they don't make it comfortable for the guests, its the other way around. There is also many hidden costs involved and that only gets communicated after you paid your whole accommodation fee, so you have no choice but to pay the hidden cost or you will loose your money you paid for the accommodation. All costs are not included so the final cost is not what you see, there will be additional expenses over R1700.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

Dear Hans,

Thank you for your feedback.

We upgraded our apartment and installed Wi-Fi in the middle of February. On any booking confirmed before the end of February 2018, a Wi-Fi fee will be charged. On any booking confirmed after 1 March 2018, the clients will access to free Wi-Fi.

Please note that there is a refundable breakage deposit of R1200. If there is no damage, we will refund it in full. This fee has been added to the listing.

Thank you,
3 Zeezicht Apartment

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Rian O - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Rian O
Family with teenagers

Uitsig en ligging goed, maar meubels stukkend en oud en verweer.

Bloubergstrand is 'n lekker plek. Sal die area aanbeveel.

3 Zeezicht Apartment's response

The apartment has since been renovated and the furniture has been changed.

3 Zeezicht Apartment
Jeanette M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette M
Family with teenagers

Gemaklik en gerieflik.

Die verblyf was eenvoudig en gerieflik vir 'n kort tyd by die see! Asemrowende uitsig! Lekker om die see te hoor as jy slaap!

Maria P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Maria P
Family with teenagers

Dit was lekker.

Gemaklik naby aan restaurant en winkels. Area is baie veilig. Die bouquet van kanale op die TV is nie goed nie, wanneer jy lus voel om in te bly is daar niks wat jy kan kyk nie. Ek wil graag voorstel dat die vensters dalk gewas word voor mense inboek. Ons het die plekkie gevat omdat die see-uitsig so mooi op die blad gelyk het, maar toe ons daar kom, was die vensters so vuil, ons kon nie eers die see sien nie.

Marius A - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marius A
With friends

Lieflike ligging met 'n wonderlike uitsig.

Lieflike ligging met 'n wonderlike uitsig, maar die woonstel is nou ryp vir 'n opknapping. Na jare se onthaal is die kombuis, badkamer en meubels beslis gereed vir 'n opgradering. Ons was ook verbaas dat daar ekstra kostes aan verbonde was wat nie aanlyn gestipuleer was nie. Tel dus gerus R1200 (terugbetaalbaar) en R450 (nie-terugbetaalbaar) ekstra by jou besprekingskostes by.

Bielie V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bielie V
With spouse/partner

Was wonderful to explore the Cape from this place.

Renee assisted us with everything. We had a wonderful time. Couldn't ask for a better view. I didn't even want to go home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was heerlik om van hier die Kaap te kon verken.

Renee het ons wonderlik bygestaan met alles. Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad. Die uitsig kon nie beter nie. Ek wou nie eers terugkom huis toe nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kewen W - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Kewen W
Family with teenagers

Beautiful setting and well situated, however the flat is in bad need of a revamp with very old furniture and décor. Utensils are shabby.

For the money charged for this flat I feel the owner should consider revamping the flat and better equipping this flat. It is easy to see that the building was built in 1984 and the fittings in the flat are from the same era.

Natasha D - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Natasha D
With spouse/partner

Many extra expenses.

Struggled to get my deposit back. Very noisy with the street close by, but a beautiful view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie ekstra kostes.

Baie ekstra kostes. Het gesukkel om deposito terug te kry. Baie raserig met die straat, maar baie mooi uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corrie V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corrie V
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker gebly en sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

Baie goed geleë en ook naby die MyCiti-busdiens. Die deur wou nie altyd sluit nie en die badkamerkraan het gedrup. Het dit rapporteer. Aangesien daar nie kantoor by die kompleks is nie was dit n gesukkel om die sleutel in die hande te kry. LekkeSlaap se diens is puik en julle gereelde kontak was verblydend. Sal weer deur LekkeSlaap bespreek.

Shareleen J - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shareleen J
With spouse/partner

Die uitsig is amazing! Dit is lekker naby aan alles!

Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly!

Dries D - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dries D

We had a great time

We enjoyed everything.

was R1 190
From R833
per night (sleeps 4)
was R1 190
From R833
per night (sleeps 4)
was R1 190
From R833
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 30 Beach Boulevard, Bloubergstrand, Cape Town, 7443, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGE3YWE1YWQyLTc2ZDMtNDRjMS1hNzA2LTZmZmVkYzAxNTIwNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 190, now From R833  per night (sleeps 4) 26 5 1 5 30 Beach Boulevard Bloubergstrand 7443 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.818295858125 18.474723100662
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com