The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 45 Broadway Lodge | TravelGround
+19

45 Broadway Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

3.3 out of 5from 24 reviews for 45 Broadway Lodge
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Service
2.7/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.0/5
Cornel H - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cornel H
On business

It was not bad.

Shower and room needs to be cleaned properly.

Claudine M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Claudine M
Family with young children

Baie privaat en skoon.

Lekker privaat. Goeie ontvangs maar geen diens vir res van ons verblyf.

Sav G - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sav G
Individual traveler

Clean, comfortable, convenient.

Not the most modern - needs some repairs and maintenance but if you don't look too closely it was fine for the purpose of just having a clean bed for the night.

Rinae K - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Rinae K
Family with young children

It's a very peaceful place, private space, clean and well taken care of.

Broadway is a very peaceful place, very clean and neat, very private and well organised.

45 Broadway Lodge's response

Thank you Rinae, we look forward to welcoming you again!

45 Broadway Lodge
Ap K - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ap K
With spouse/partner

Adequate.

It was a short stay so really only used the room to sleep in. Did not get a chance to try breakfast.

45 Broadway Lodge's response

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again :)

45 Broadway Lodge
Majella V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Majella V
Individual traveler

Good value for money.

Close to exit routes and the King Shaka swimming pool. Good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Naby uitval roetes en King Shaka swembad. Goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

45 Broadway Lodge's response

Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again!

45 Broadway Lodge
Mangaliso S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mangaliso S
On business

45 Broadway Lodge is a fantastic place, clean and very affordable.

I would recommend it to my friends.

Dorothy C - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Dorothy C
Family with teenagers

Aaklig.

Dit is glad nie wat ek verwag het nie. Die advertensie se foto en die kamers wat ons ontvang het is glad nie dieselfde nie. Sal nooit daar gaan bly nie en ook nie mense aanbeveel nie.

Leon F - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Leon F
Family with teenagers

Teleurstellend.

Die foto's op die webwerf oor-verkoop ongelukkig hierdie plekkie. Nie veel aandag word aan onderhoud gegee nie. Die eenheid was tog skoon en netjies, maar algemene onderhoud sal wonders doen vir die plek.

Hans M - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans M
On business

Gerieflik veilig!

Dit was lekker en skoon. Ligging ideaal.

Adrian G - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian G
Individual traveler

Basic, comfortable and clean.

Delivers what it promises.

Keith B - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Keith B
With spouse/partner

Very disappointed.

This B&B has deteriorated and now is nothing like it appears in the photos on your website. The whole place (and the room we were in) is generally run-down and tatty, past its best. I will definitely not return there and also will not recommend it to anyone.

Ezile S - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Ezile S
With spouse/partner

Ons het gemaklik gebly en die eenheid was skoon en netjies.

Eenheid was skoon en netjies. Alles was in 'n goeie toestand, het lekker gebly. Die buitekant van die lodge benodig wel 'n bietjie aandag.

Danel L - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Danel L
With spouse/partner

Ontbyt was nie ingesluit soos bevestig op kwotasie nie.

Ons was baie ongelukkig met die diens wat ons by 45 Broadway Lodge gekry het. Ek het spesifiek gevra of ontbyt ingesluit was in die prys en daar is vir my op beide my aansoeke bevestig dat ontbyt ingesluit is. Met ons aankoms het ek die dame gevra hoe laat ontbyt is die volgende oggend en sy het gesê dat dit nie ingesluit is nie, maar dat sy wel sal uitvind en ons sal laat weet. Ons het geen terugvoer gekry nie en het toe self plan gemaak om ontbyt te kry die volgende oggend, wat beteken het dat ons later by ons volgende bestemming uitgekom het as wat die plan was. Die kamer self was baie netjies.

Liesel A - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Liesel A
With spouse/partner

Dit was lekker en privaat.

Hulle moet net asseblief kyk na die gordyne en die bank was ook vuil.

Maureen N - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Maureen N
On business

Disappointing.

When we booked the breakfast was included and when we got there to eat breakfast the lady that works for Nasarene said that we had booked without breakfast. But it was written that the buffet is for every guest. Also, when we asked to use the pool they said they are still going to clean it. Therefore things were promised that aren't offered to guests. Not even the inside looks like the pictures. I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Beverly C - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Beverly C
With spouse/partner

I travel quite a bit, so I experience a vast variety of accommodations.

We were highly disappointed with the state of the flat when we arrived. 1. The cold shower tap was not working, so we experienced only piping hot water with no cold. 2. The toilet didn't have a door, but we are aware that some places cater like this. 3. We waited for 2 hours to toast a sandwich as the stoves were not working. 4. The apartment sliding door was not locking, so were never able to leave any valuables behind. We were impressed that upon reporting the issues repair men came to fix the tap and the stove. We were told that the numbers on the dials of the stove were in reverse. It would have taken a few seconds to inform us of this fact upon arrival. Being self-catering accommodation, we were highly disappointed that we could not cook at all prior to this, having spent money on groceries for 5 days, this had to go to waste. I have in my personal capacity experienced backpackers lodging of a higher standard than this. This self catering flat is definitely not a 3 star and were disappointed to discover this. Although it was fairly clean,apart from the the condom wrapper under the bed, we would definitely never return and would sadly not recommend this accommodation to any friends. I would also like to add that although it never affected us, the gardens were very run down and not kept at all. The grass clearly had not been cut in months. This is not 3 star accommodation, it should be re-rated. I would like to add that the owner was very helpful in giving info and the cleaner was also very friendly.

Salome P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salome P
With spouse/partner

The owner and staff are very friendly

The service was extremely fantastic.

Ronel F - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ronel F
With spouse/partner

Swak diens en fasiliteite.

Eerstens is die plek baie moeilik om op te spoor. Tweedens is die diens swak. Ons het nie een keer die bestuur van die plek gesien nie, net die "nanny" met 'n huilende baba op die heup. Ons moes vra vir handdoeke, daar was geen. Die badkamer se vuilgoeddrommetjie het nog die vorige gaste se vullis in gehad. Die koue kraan van die stort het nie gewerk nie?! Laastens was daar geen antwoord op ons geklop toe ons 8 uur die oggend wou vertrek nie. Die sleutels het ons toe maar deur die oop venster gegooi en van buite die interkom gedruk om te vra dat hulle die hek moet toemaak nadat ons uit is. Die parkering is ook nie naastenby voldoende nie. Definitief nie die moeite of geld werd nie.

Johannes M - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Johannes M
With spouse/partner

Ek is nie opgewonde oor die verblyf

Ek soek vinnege dien

Bongani Z - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Bongani Z
Family with young children

Good place to stay at with family

It was wonderful to be at 45 Broadway Lodge. Nice and easy placement of items and easy access to main entertainment spaces.

Pamela M - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pamela M
With friends

Located at a very convenient place, not far from banks and beaches. Safe place.

It is a very safe and convenient place to be at. Not located far from the beaches. The staff are very friendly, and I would definitely recommend 45 Broadway Lodge to other people.

Dennis M - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dennis M
With friends

Definitely would recommend it to a friend. in fact, i already have!

I had a great experience. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the place is located in a nice and quiet area. I was pleased with it.

Safiyia S - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Safiyia S
Family with young children

Satisfactory

It was satisfactory and met our needs.

From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 16:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 45 Swapo Road, Durban North, Durban, 0051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg5MDMwZjVmLTYyZjctNDM5Ni1iN2IwLTJkNGNlODI5ZTA2NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 24 5 1 4 45 Swapo Road Durban North 0051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-16:00 11:00 -29.787900328051 31.044214367867
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!