The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 7 Saint Andrews | TravelGround
+57

7 Saint Andrews

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for 7 Saint Andrews
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Daniel R - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel R
With spouse/partner

Scenic and peaceful.

Beautiful garden and views with lovely birdlife. great value for money.

Ismail T - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ismail T
With spouse/partner

I had an amazing stay at the guest house, whatever was required was available.

See stars.

Riaan S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Riaan S
On business

Rustigheid van self.

Dit was heerlik om na 'n lang dag se ry, en harde werk deur die dag by 'n skoon netjiese en baie rustige oornag bestemming aan te kom en jy voel dadelik tuis. Baie dankie vir die wonderlike plekkie in Witrivier, en wat 'n fees om weer terug te wees in jou tuisdorp na soveel jare.

Maxine P - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maxine P
On business

The accommodation was great, Sandy was amazing when we had questions. Friendly place. Will definitely go back on business and private.

Always felt safe and well looked after.

Sonet D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonet D
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik, pragtig, skoon en veilig!

Baie dankie aan Sandy vir die goeie aanwysings en behulpsaamgeid. Dis 'n pragtige plek met als wat mens nodig het! Stunning verby! Sal vir seker weer daar oorbly!

7 Saint Andrews's response

Thank you so much, appreciate the fantastic review. Look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks
Sandy

7 Saint Andrews
Jonathan S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan S
On business

Very comfortable bed, good linen.

Good night's sleep, nice to have a bath and a shower, everything we needed was on hand.

Andrew F - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew F
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende, veilige, netjiese en besonders mooi akkommodasie.

Alle inligting rondom ons akkommodasie was goed deurgegee. Ons was deurentyd op hoogte gehou voor ons aankoms van hoe ons te werk moet gaan om ons akkommodasie te bereik. Ek het 'n buitengewone versoek gehad en Sandy het aan dit voldoen en my nie eens kostes gevra wat 'n besonderse verrassing was. Ons het baie veilig gevoel en het ons tydjie baie geniet. As ek weer in Witrivier is sal ek vir seker weer van 7 Saint Andrews gebruik maak.

Karla R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karla R
With spouse/partner

Goed gewees, sal die plek vir enige persoon aanbeveel.

Mooi en netjies gewees.

Terrence M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Terrence M
With spouse/partner

Excellent stay.

We enjoyed our stay at 7 Saint Andrews, it was clean, bathroom on point. Actually everything was just excellent, Sandy and Michelle are very friendly, we even had to extend our stay for longer than we had initially planned for. It is strongly recommended.

Jaco S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Jaco S
With spouse/partner

Poor.

Firstly, our room was very nice and clean to stay in, thank you for that. I must say the collecting of the keys is a nice arrangement. However, there was no cleaning of our room for the whole weekend – that was not nice. Honestly, the whole weekend was an unpleasant stay with the guesthouse, for the following reasons: I had to phone for the key. I was not told that I was booked into another room. I was told we can go for fingerprints to make our stay more pleasant – then, at security, there was no paper work for guests of the guesthouse – so, no fingerprints for us. Then I had to phone and ask, more than once, for the access codes. So when we were on our way to the start of the marathon race Saturday morning at 02:00 am, we realised we forgot something in our room. We had to go back, but still had no access code. I had to beg the security for quite a while to let me in. Once I was inside the estate, I could not get out again – due to no access codes. Due to all this red tape, we missed the marathon that was supposed to be our qualifier for the 2020 Comrades. We spent a lot of money on this weekend, to qualify, but did not even get the opportunity to start the race, because of the access problems at the guesthouse. I think the cost of this weekend must be for your account due to the poor service and experience we had.

7 Saint Andrews's response

Hello Jaco,
Really disappointed in this review.
Unfortunately, we cannot be held responsible for being late for the marathon, the onus isn't on us to make sure you're on time, sorry you battled to get back in at 02h00 the security should have given us a call. We stay on a secure estate and they have procedures and protocols to follow for all our safety.
I did contact you to make sure you booked in ok, I moved you to a room with a view as I thought you would be more comfortable. I never had any complaints during the weekend, until now!
Every time you leave the estate, I get notified, and I then sent you a new code to save you time and energy at the gate.
Really sorry about your bad experience. I will make sure everyone gets excess even if it's only for 1 night to save an inconvenience.

7 Saint Andrews
Michiel P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michiel P
With spouse/partner

The most peaceful, close to nature place you will find in White River.

Perfect place just need to get new pillows as the pillows we slept on was very flat and no body. But in general you sleep warm and very friendly atmosphere.

Ansa B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansa B
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and neat. Thank you

We had a comfortable stay.

From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Saint Andrews, White River Golf Course, White River, 1240, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAANQG81ITsuuXReenAEUAPRGYAhRHx7AjApCFt9wAueRuzAc8LYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 5 7 Saint Andrews White River Golf Course 1240 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -25.2840109023 31.007258892059
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!