The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 730 On Sher | TravelGround
+22

730 On Sher

20 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 20 reviews for 730 On Sher
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Amore V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amore V
With spouse/partner

Great guesthouse and friendly hospitality!

Close to Covid testing centre for travellers and walking distance to big open shopping mall. It is also located in a safe area for exercise.

Karen M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen M
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld, lieflik, rustig.

Nog die beste waar ons al gebly het wat gerief, luuksheid, rustigheid, toerusting en waarde vir geld aanbetref.

Sonia V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonia V
With spouse/partner

Fantasies en vreeslik ontspannend.

Die selfsorgeenheid is vreeslik netjies en goed toegerus. Die gasvrou is baie oulik en het ons baie welkom laat voel.

730 On Sher's response

Baie dankie Sonia, dit is altyd lekker om te hoor dat my gaste lekker gebly het. ek kyk uit om julle weer eendag te kan verwelkom. Vriendelike Groete

730 On Sher
Du Toit R - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Du Toit R
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gekuier! Rustige omgewing.

Goed geleë. Die gasvrou is baie sorgsaam en vriendelik. Sal beslis weer daar gaan oorbly!

730 On Sher's response

Dit is so besonders om te weet julle het 730 on Sher gekies vir hierdie besonderse gebeurtenis.
Ons hoop om julle sommer spoedig weer te kan verwelkom.

730 On Sher
David H - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David H
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant.

Best we have stayed in so far at that price.

730 On Sher's response

David it was an absolute pleasure to have you at 730 on Sher. Hope to see you soon.

730 On Sher
Amalia D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amalia D
With spouse/partner

Was great. Had a lovely stay and will definitely go again. Friendly host. Thanks very much.

We had to leave very early the next morning and she got up to let us out. Thanks. We will be back for sure!

730 On Sher's response

Amalia, thank you so much for taking the time to say these kind words.

It was a pleasure having you guys here. Looking forward to the next stay.

730 On Sher
Sonya Z - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonya Z
With spouse/partner

Excellent, clean and friendly.

Had a great stay. Clean and neat. Friendly people. Thank you.

730 On Sher's response

Thank you for the excellent review Sonya.
Hope to see you soon.

730 On Sher
Alrika B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alrika B

Hotels can forget it with jewels like this!

The hostess and host left no room for detail in this apartment. Everything is new and of excellent quality. The location is ideal, close to several shopping malls and hospitals. The place was also ideal for my mother who traveled with me. We also did not experience any discomfort during load shedding. I'll be looking for an excuse to stay here again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hotelle kan gaan slaap met juwele soos díé!

Die gasvrou en gasheer het geen detail uitgelaat in hierdie woonstel nie. Alles is nuut en van uitmuntende kwaliteit. Die ligging is ideaal, naby verskeie inkopiesentrums en hospitale. Die plekkie was ook ideaal vir my moeder wat saam met my gereis het. Ons het ook geen ongemak ervaar gedurende beurtkrag nie. Ek sal ’n verskoning soek om weer hier te oornag!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Paul L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul L
With spouse/partner

Very friendly hostess/owner couple, room very clean and amenities good. Comfortable and better than a hotel room.

My office is in the vacinity and we had an office party so did not want to drive. 730 on Sher was ideally situated and conveniently located. Very pleasant place to stay, and well equipped as a self catering unit for both short and longer term stays. Neat and clean.

Lorrian J - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorrian J
With spouse/partner

Phenomenal stay. Hospitality is the best.

Would definitely recommend 730 On Sher.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fenomenale verblyf. Gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke.

Sal 730 On Sher beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

730 On Sher's response

Baie dankie Lorrian, waardeer jou uitstekende resensie opreg.

730 On Sher
Santie N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Santie N
With spouse/partner

Beste diens ooit.

Beste en netjiesste plekkie ooit met vriendelike ontvangs, beveel dit aan om daar te oornag.

730 On Sher's response

Goeiedag Santie, baie dankie vir jou uitstekende terugvoer.
Dit word opreg waardeer. Baie sterkte vorentoe ek glo ook jou operasie was 'n groot sukses.

730 On Sher
Reinette D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinette D
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi!

Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly, presies als wat ons nodig gehad het. Vreeslik mooi ingerig en lekker sentraal.

Gerhard D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhard D
On business

Neat, convenient, central and affordable.

Communication was very good, and my check in time was confirmed ahead of time. On arrival everything went smoothly and I was warmly welcomed. Regular WhatsApp communications were sent during my stay to make sure everything was in order. The accommodation is in a quiet, secure neighbourhood and parking is undercover and behind an electric gate.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, gerieflik, sentraal en bekostigbaar.

Kommunikasie was baie goed, en my inklok tyd was bevestig voor die tyd. Tydens aankoms het alles vlot verloop en ek was vriendelik verwelkom. Gereelde WhatsApp kommunikasie was gestuur tydens my verblyf om seker te maak alles is in orde. Die verblyf is in rustige, veilige woonbuurt en parkering is onderdak en agter 'n elektriese hek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louise H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise H
With spouse/partner

Quality at its best.

This absolutely beautiful little guesthouse offers so much more than what you see. We were pleasantly surprised at the amount of personal touches and thought that went into this stunning unit. It is peaceful and tranquil with everything and more that you may need. Clean, Comfortable and certainly a deserving 5 star review. Having the self catering is an added bonus. We will certainly be placing this on top of our list of places to stay in the future. Thank you, Marisa, for your wonderful hospitality.

Rulet V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rulet V
With friends

Comfortable.

It was a very neat and comfortable well-equipped apartment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Dit was 'n baie netjiese gerieflike woonstel wat goed toegerus is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

730 On Sher's response

Baie dankie vir jou goeie resensie.
Sien uit om julle weer te kan ontvang.

Vriendelike Groete

730 On Sher
Mahlodi P - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mahlodi P
On business

I will definitely book here again.

A friendly person on arrival. Very clean and up to standard. A quiet area and I felt safe.

Pieter S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
Individual traveler

Uitstekende akkommodasie.

Die woonstel bied uitstekende akkommodasie. Ligging is baie goed. Ek sal beslis weer in die toekoms hier kom bly.

Erika G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika G
With spouse/partner

Home away from home!

Beslis bo-aan my lys wanneer dit kom by aanbevelings! Ons het heerlik gebly, veilig, stil en baie netjies! Om nie eers te praat van hul gasvryheid, behulpsaamheid en vriendelike diens nie! Sal beslis weer daar oornag!

Jacques J - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques J
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Definitely worth it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Vir seker die moeite werd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ayanda M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ayanda M
With spouse/partner

Outstanding place.

No words to describe how much I love this place, its amazing!

was R870
From R696
per night (sleeps 2)
was R870
From R696
per night (sleeps 2)
was R870
From R696
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 730 Sher Street, Garsfontein, Pretoria, 0042, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS1xl2ivRqlh0zNRO7rEDes2xI9MIflIswye9nIo2KOnFAg2CPj?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R870, now From R696  per night (sleeps 2) 20 5 1 5 730 Sher Street Garsfontein 0042 Gauteng 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -25.796304 28.313154
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!