The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at A1 Kynaston | TravelGround
+41

A1 Kynaston

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 19 reviews for A1 Kynaston
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Hijn T - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hijn T
With spouse/partner

Everything we needed.

The percolator and cookies were a welcome bonus. Our stay was just too short to enjoy it fully but everything worked as it should. Will have to visit again.

A1 Kynaston's response

W ,I so much love to see a postive response ,i truly love running our guest house .We meet lots of people from all walks of life .Its very rewarding .Im sorry i didnt get to say goodbye
Do take care
Do have a Merry Christmas and happy New Year

A1 Kynaston
Michelle B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle B
With spouse/partner

Dit was rêrig 'n lekker atmosfeer.

Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly en was vriendelik verwelkom. Alles wat ons benodig het was voorsien. Dit is baie veillig en skoon gewees.

A1 Kynaston's response

Thank you for this glowing review, what a nice surprise to get such positive feedback. It was a year of great difficulties so your review is very much appreciated and gives me a warm feeling of being grateful and hope that things will improve for all of us.
Stay Safe

A1 Kynaston
Peter A - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter A
With spouse/partner

Overnight In Jeffry's Bay

We spent an enjoyable evening and night at A1 Kynaston. Our unit was spacious and we had everything we needed. Our hosts, Sharon and Paul were friendly and saw to all our needs. A1 Kynaston commands an impressive view of the sea and has all the shops and restaurants you will need nearby.

Alfred A - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alfred A
With spouse/partner

Lovely, quiet garden flat convenient stocked.

Will definitely make use of them when in the area.

A1 Kynaston's response

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are always here to please our guests.
Do take care.
Regards, Sharon.

A1 Kynaston
Vicky C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky C
With spouse/partner

Mooiste, beste gastehuis.

Die uitsig was pragtig, die eienaar was nie vriendelik en betrokke. Toegang na die strand was maklik en vinnig. Redelik naby aan winkels, maar steeds rustig en stil. Alles was skoon, netjies en baie mooi.

A1 Kynaston's response

Baie dankie dat u tyd geneem het om ons te hersien.
Dit was 'n plesier om jou te huisves.
Ons is so bly dat jy dit geniet het.

A1 Kynaston
Tyler B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tyler B
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fantastic, well worth it.

Amazing hospitality, great hosts, great value for money. Went out of way to make you feel at home. Always clean and neat. Overall great experience. We will definitely be back.

Alida C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alida C
Family with teenagers

Gasvry, netjiese verblyf en lekker ontbyt.

Sharon en haar man het ons baie welkom laat voel. Ons sal in die toekoms langer daar gaan bly.

A1 Kynaston's response

Thank you so very much for the lovely review! It is because of guests like you who make the effort we put into running our business, more than worthwhile. With the 4 of you it was actually no effort whatsoever! We would love to have you back one day.

A1 Kynaston
Randall P - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Randall P
Individual traveler

Awesome.

Perfect place to relax.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome.

Regte plek om net te ontspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

A1 Kynaston's response

Dear Randall,

We thank you for the review, it's so very kind of you. We hope to see you back with the family.

Kind regards,
Sharon

A1 Kynaston
Herman Melzer M - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Herman Melzer M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic location with a view of the ocean and beach.

The owner received us well and gave us the best accommodation. Excellent location with beautiful views.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese ligging met uitzicht op zee en strand.

De eigenaresse heeft ons heel goed ontvangen en ons de beste accommodatie gegeven. De ligging is uitstekend met hele mooie uitzichten.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Victoria M - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Victoria M
With spouse/partner

A lovely, self-contained upstairs unit with a kitchenette, lovely full bathroom, double room and second room with two singles.

The owner is very friendly and accommodating, went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Magnificent views, beautifully appointed rooms, very well kept and clean. Sharon has thought of everything possible that would make a stay comfortable, and provided us with a lovely full breakfast daily. We will definitely stay here again!

A1 Kynaston's response

Thank you so much for your visit and your kind words. What a pleasure it was to share my home with. I am so very blessed with the most wonderful guests that passes daily through my life, you all enter as strangers and leave as friends. Thank you so much and please come and visit again. My views are stunning I never ever get tired looking out of the window. I am blessed for sure.

A1 Kynaston
Johann S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johann S
With spouse/partner

Ons het lekke gebly.

Sien sterre.

Arno V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arno V
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf, diens en netheid was puik.

Die mense is vriendelik, behulpsaam en jy kry 'n warm gevoel by hulle. Ons kon kom en gaan soos ons wil en het nooit onveilig gevoel nie. Die ontbyt was heerlik en daar is iets vir almal op die tafel. Ons kon braai en alles in die huis gebruik. Ons het so tuis gevoel dat ons eintlik nie wou huistoe kom nie. Ek beveel dit vir almal aan. Dit was sommer bakgat!

Jp P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Jp P
With spouse/partner

Dit is glad nie privaat nie.

Eerstens moet jy 'n balkon deel met die kamer langsaan. Die huis word ook bewoon deur die eienaars, so die grootste deel daarvan is slegs vir hulle. Daar is GEEN parkering nie en mens moet in die straat parkeer of op iemand se gras. Daar is GEEN veiligheid nie, net 'n glasdeur wat kan sluit by die kamer. Die boonste kamers se balkon wat gedeel word het wel 'n mooi uitsig.

Jannis L - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jannis L
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly, hartlike ontvangs en vriendelike mense.

Volgende keer sal ek 'n see-uitsig kamer versoek, met 'n stort.

Nimo D - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nimo D
With spouse/partner

Huislike tuiste wat jou onmiddellik op jou gemak laat voel.

Alhoewel ons ons verblyf moes kortknip het ons regtig baie lekker gebly. Die gasvrou het geen moeite gespaar om ons verblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak nie. Ek sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

Hendrika V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrika V
With friends

Baie lekker! Ongelooflike uitsig!

Mens sal ver in die wêreld moet ry om so 'n ongelooflike ontbyt te kry! Baie dankie daarvoor!

Annemarie B - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie B
On business

Baie beïndruk!

Die eerste woorde wat die manne gebruik het toe hulle terugkom: "Middag Tannie, baie dankie vir die nice plek wat tannie geboek het". Nou sê ek vir julle baie dankie. Ons gebruik julle al baie lank en ons was nog nooit terleurgesteld in julle diens nie.

Henna V - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Henna V
On business

Gasvrye diens in 'n rustige area.

Gasvry, skoon, rustig met heerlike kos!

Ronnette C - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronnette C
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en aangenaam.

Ons verblyf by A1 Kynaston was baie aangenaam en die mense baie vriendelik. Die kamers was skoon, so ook die badkamergeriewe. Ons sal dit aanbeveel.

From
R600
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R600
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R600
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 23 Chestnut Avenue, Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay, 6330, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDljMjIzZDAzLWFjNGMtNDNiOC1iOGE5LWFmOGUyZjc0Mzk0MQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R600  per night, for 2 ppl 19 5 1 5 23 Chestnut Avenue Wavecrest 6330 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.019991945885 24.923214912415
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!