The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages | TravelGround
+43

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 20 reviews for Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Joy-leigh C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joy-leigh C
With spouse/partner

Asemrowende uitsig van die berge in die agtergrond en n baie netjies plekkie om n lekker tyd met jou metgesel

Asemrowend en baie gerieflik

Ina C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina C
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie kwaliteit eenheid, goed geprys.

Daar is baie aandag gegee aan detail om die verblyf gerieflik te maak. Die advertensiefoto's is realisties. Ons beveel die plek met vrymoedigheid aan.

Meagan B - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meagan B
With spouse/partner

Now that's tranquility.

There is so much peace and calmness, everything was perfect and more.

Rika D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rika D
Family with teenagers

Netjies, skoon, alle geriewe.

Alle geriewe, sou net sout en peper wou hê! Pragtige swembad. Beïndruk met die badkamers.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Baie dankie vir u lekker terugvoer.
Ons hoop dat u weer besoek.

Beste wense
Aan de Leisure Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Nuray C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nuray C
With friends

Tranquility at it’s best! The cleaners however should not start cleaning whilst the guests are still at the cottage.

Lovely cottage! Great.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good morning, thank you ever so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to write this review.
We have checked with the management team who were on duty for this period, please let us know if the cleaners were at the second cottage or yours.
As far as we understand only our pool man came to check the pools and also the next door cottage, but no cleaners started while you were checked in. We would truly appreciate your reply as we do not start cleaning until our guest has checked out.

Happy New Year to you and your family and Best Wishes.
Aan de Awesome Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Anchen C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anchen C
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Wat ‘n pragtige huisie en so lekker gebly. Die kinders het die swembad baie geniet- klein, maar net reg. Die stoep met uitsig was ook ‘n gunsteling en ook as jy in bed lê en uitkyk. Ons het so lekker gebly en gerus.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Aan de Leisure Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Fanie S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie S
With friends

Gerieflike verblyf in die prentjiemooi Swellendam.

Sentraal geleë in 'n stil doodloopstraat. Die eenheid is goed toegerus en baie netjies. Die swembad is 'n groot bederf op 'n warm dag. Heerlike stoep met buite meubels en lekker braai. Ons het heerlik gekuier. Ons het ook 'n dag in die Bontebokpark spandeer wat baie naby is. Baie lekker wegbreek.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Goeiemiddag,
Baie dankie vir die fantastiese terugvoering oor u verblyf by Aan de Heuvel. Ons is so bly dat u, u besoek geniet het en ons hoop om u binnekort weer terug te verwelkom.
Beste wense
Aan De Leisure span.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Mike S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike S
With spouse/partner

More than we expected.

Really great place, will definitely stay there again.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Aan de Leisure team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Marlise L - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlise L
Family with teenagers

Very nice and comfortable.

Very nice place. Everything is neat and it was very convenient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en gemaklik.

Baie lekker plekkie. Alles is netjies en dit was baie gerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Dear Marlise,

Thank you so much for the review.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Best wishes,
Aan de Leisure Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Dorianne P - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorianne P
Family with young children

Quaint cottage - perfect for a family getaway!

Lovely accommodation offered, and staff was friendly and efficient. Being self-catering, we were pleasantly surprised with the additional/extra's available (smaller details, made all the difference). Would highly recommend Aan de Heuvel and will definitely be back.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good day Dorianne,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay at Aan de Heuvel Cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to the next one.

Best wishes,
Aan de Leisure Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
James C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James C
Family with teenagers

A delightful and comfortable stay.

Aan de Heuvel was a wonderful, comfortable and well-situated base from which to enjoy the town and surrounds of Swellendam.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Lovely to hear, Thank you!
Please come visit us again. We're ever so happy you enjoyed our Swellendam and we hope to see you again.
Best Wishes,
Aan de Awesome Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Noel S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noel S
Family with young children

Dit was alles en meer as wat ons verwag het.

Aan de Heuvel Self-catering Cottage is exactly as how its been advertised. The cottage has everything you need and it's very tidy. We will recommend it to anyone who wants a break from the busy city and we definitely will return. Swellendam itself as a small town has so much history to share, we really had a great time.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good Morning,
Thank you ever so much for this lovely review, we appreciate your comments.
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in future.
Best Wishes,
Aan de Awesome Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Tami B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tami B
Family with young children

The area was stunning as well as the cottage, beautiful maintained and clean, quiet and relaxing.

We would definitely recommend for a quiet getaway for the family and for a couples retreat.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good day Tami,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Best wishes,
Aan de Leisure Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Charl M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl M
Family with young children

Very nice place, value for money and friendly staff, will definitely return.

Very friendly staff and beautiful cottage. We will definitely be back and recommend it to other people. Thank you for an awesome getaway.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good morning Charl,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakaway and we hope to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,
Aan de Leisure team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Marlize V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlize V
Family with young children

Skoon, netjies, rustig en gemaklik!

Ons het baie lekker gebly by Aan de Heuvel. Die huis was skoon en netjies en het alles gehad wat ons benodig het. Die tyd wat ons hier gebly het was koud maar die elektriese komberse en lugreeling (warm en koud) het ons by Aan de Heuvel nie van die koue buite eers geweet nie. Die filterkoffiemasjien, met filterkoffie reeds voorsien, was ook vir ons 'n bonus! Baie dankie, ons sal beslis dit aanbeveel!

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of Aan de Heuvel.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will visit again soon.
Best Wishes,
Aan de Heuvel Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Suzanne Z - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzanne Z
With friends

Spacious, clean, quiet and affordable. Wonderful service from Aan de Heuvel staff.

Accommodation is lovely, perfect size for 4 people. Customer service is excellent. House was nice and clean on arrival with a nice few touches to make you feel welcome.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good Morning,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and we hope to see you again in future.
Best Wishes,
Aan de Oever team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Joan B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Joan B
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

Was very relaxing. The entertainment area is very pretty. Place is well maintained.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good Morning,
Thank you very much for the lovely feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope you return again in the future.
Best Wishes,
Aan de Heuvel team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Duncan H - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Duncan H
Family with teenagers

Lekker!

Baie netjies, skoon en modern en redelik stil met mooi uitsig vanaf albei slaapkamers wat met dubbeldeure op houtdek uitloop. In die somer behoort die "splash pool" baie aangenaam te wees. Onderdakbraaigeriewe lekker privaat en WiFi en DStv lekker vir lang verblyf.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Hello,
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to the next one.
Best Wishes,
Aan de Heuvel team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Arlene A - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Arlene A
Family with teenagers

Very pleasant experience.

The accommodation is clean and neat, it is very nice and we were very comfortable. My only suggestion is to sort out the mattresses on the beds, its very hard and a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, it's a beautiful little cottage and very well kept. We will definitely recommend it to others and visit again.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good Morning,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Aan de Heuvel. We hope to see you again in future.
Have a wonderful day,
Best Wishes, Aan de Leisure Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
Lauren C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lauren C
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

We had such an awesome time and we enjoyed our stay at this self-catering house. It felt like home away from home. Very clean and neat and spacious.

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages's response

Good Afternoon Lauren,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Aan de Heuvel,
We hope to see you again in future - it was lovely meeting you.
Have a wonderful day,

Best Wishes,
Aan de Leisure Team

Aan de Heuvel Self-Catering Cottages
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 38 Kerk Street, Swellendam, 6740, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAuvKxFQA4m1k04r7yOGcLun4Gb87Z7Pwopbr44HqZNkeTkPi5PU?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (for 2 people) 20 5 1 5 38 Kerk Street Swellendam 6740 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.021519446177 20.451662953373
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!