The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Abed Self Catering Flat | TravelGround
+10

Abed Self Catering Flat

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Abed Self Catering Flat
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Alvina M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alvina M
With friends

Amazing, peaceful loads of fun.

We would just like to say thank you to the family. They were so accommodating and very helpful.

Abed Self Catering Flat's response

Thank you Alvina. Do visit again.

Abed Self Catering Flat
Reinhold D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinhold D
Individual traveler

I really liked the flat.

Ich würde die jeder Zeit wieder buchen,hat mir sehr gut gefallen.

Antoinette J - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Antoinette J

Baie netjies en skoon en vriendelik.

Die gasvrou en haar eggenoot was baie vriendelik. My man en sy broer het 'n reünie van skool bygewoon.Plek was 'n gerieflike afstand van waar hulle venue was. Hulle was baie tevrede.

Abed Self Catering Flat's response

Beste Antoinette,

Baie dankie, jou man en broer was gawe gaste. Ons is baie bly hulle het by ons kom bly.

Weereens dankie vir die ondersteuning.

Groete
Zaitoon

Abed Self Catering Flat
Truda D - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Truda D
Individual traveler

'n Heerlike rustige veilige hawe met volle geriewe!

Ek woon in Stellenbosch en moes vir 'n week in Wynberg gaan werk, en het nie kans gesien daarvoor om 'n klomp tyd te verloor as gevolg van die druk verkeer nie. Ek moes ook gereed wees om laterig in die aand eers klaar te maak. Hierdie blyplek was perfek - 'n rustige veilige buurt en net 10 minute weg van die plek waar ek moes werk. Verder was dit ook ruim en voorsien van alles wat ek nodig gehad het en ook nie nodig gehad het nie, omdat ek nie hoef kos te gemaak het nie. Ek sal beslis hierdie blyplek ten sterkste aanbeveel - selfs vir 'n gesin met vakansie in die Kaap.

Christie D - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Christie D
Individual traveler

Noticeably clean on arrival.

Heater against the wall in the corridor, no other source of heat during the winter. It was really very cold. The hostess asked for a R500 breakage deposit on the morning after our arrival, which I questioned. According to her it is on the website, which I checked again, and it isn't so. A first for me, I didn't pay it. The website states that the unit is cleaned twice weekly, I was there for 4 days with no cleaner.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Opvallend skoon met aankoms.

Verwarmer teen die muur in die gang, met geen ander bron van hitte in die winter nie. Regtig baie koud. Gasvrou het op oggend na aankoms vir 'n R500 "breek-deposito" gevra, wat ek bevraagteken het. Dis volgens haar op haar webtuiste, wat ek weer gaan kyk het, nie so is nie. 'n Eerste vir my, ek het dit nie betaal nie. Webtuiste meld dat perseel twee keer per week skoongemaak word, ek was 4 dae daar, sonder enige skoonmaker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abed Self Catering Flat's response

I will respond to this review point by point:
1. The heater in the passage spreads the heat into the bedroom and into the living area... Cape Town is very cold this time of the year. The heater was on all the time the guest was in the flat.
2. The breakage deposit of R 500.00 is on my website... it is regrettably that the guest did not see it. I phoned Travelgound when she mentioned that there is nothing on my website and they confirmed that it is there. I did not insist that she pay it and left it at that. I am very surprised that she is aggrieved about it because it was not even an issue for me.
3. She arrived that Sunday evening, left early the Monday morning for her training and only came back on the Tuesday evening, as she had to spend the Monday evening in Wellington for her training there on the Tuesday. She left early on the Wednesday morning for her training again and came home late in the evening. Spent another night and booked out on the Thursday morning. With so little time spent in the flat, it did not warrant much cleaning.
4. When I checked her out, I explained to her that the deposit is just to cover ourselves against breakages and she agreed that we had to cover ourselves. Her departure was pleasant and she complimented me on the cleanliness of the flat. Even gave me a hug... so I am very surprised at this review.
Zaitoon Abed

Abed Self Catering Flat
Bianca K - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca K
Individual traveler

Even the bad weather could not detract from the quality and enjoyment of my stay.

It was amazing to find such high quality lodgings at such an affordable price in the area. The condition of the place and the comforts offered are exceptional and the hosts are extremely helpful and friendly. I will certainly stay there again if it is available.

Willem B - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem B

Wonderlik!

Mense was vriendelik en die ontvangs was goed. Wonderlike verblyf!

Cathy B - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathy B
Family with teenagers

Friendly, peaceful stay we had.

We stayed with Olive and her family for 3 weeks. I found the apartment catered to our needs and the setting was peaceful, quiet and very convenient for our needs. When we come back to visit I would love the opportunity to be able to stay with them again. Going to miss their quiet hospitality. It felt like home. I would definitely recommend them.

Willem B - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem B
Family with teenagers

Wonderlik, dankie!

'n Wonderlike blyplek met vriendelike ontvangs. Geen probleem! Sal met graagte weer by hulle bespreek.

Vivienne S - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Vivienne S
On business

Lekker!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Fay S - Feb 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fay S
Individual traveler

I really enjoyed the garden and pool.

I had a wonderful stay. It was convenient for me because I did not have to be in the city center. I really enjoyed the garden and pool.

Fay S - Feb 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fay S

I enjoyed my stay

Absolutely loved the garden and pool!

From R1 200
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 46 Abbey Road, Wynberg, Cape Town, 7800, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDZmOWE5NDVhLWM2OTUtNGMxNS1iM2YyLWExYjRmODdhMGNiYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (for 4 people) 12 5 1 5 46 Abbey Road Wynberg 7800 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 10:00 -34.014125351383 18.476986885071
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!