Mkuze Accommodation at African Spirit Game Lodge | TravelGround
+27

African Spirit Game Lodge

Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 11 reviews for African Spirit Game Lodge
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Nic B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nic B

Pragtige, rustige plek om die natuur te geniet.

Vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel. Klein, rustige lodge waar die natuur se geluide oorheers, en nie menslike geraas nie. Pragtige privaat plekkies waar lekker om die vuur gekuier kan word.

Nikita U - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikita U
With spouse/partner

Absolutely amazing!

Great staff, great service, and super clean! Will definitely be going back! Absolutely loved it!

Connie W - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Connie W
With spouse/partner

Teleurstellend!

Klein miertjies oral. Borde, beddens, vloere, oral! Vlooie op bed! Braaiplek baie nice.

African Spirit Game Lodge's response

Dear Connie.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Due to the dry winter months the ants do move around more in search off food and moisture , we are using environmental friendly sprays outside the units , unfortunately they do find their way in.

Regards to the fleas , this is the first time that this has been brought under our attention. Thank you for informing us about this , we will look into this matter and take the necessary steps.

We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay with us.


African Spirit Game Lodge
Calvin F - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Calvin F
Family with young children

Awesome location.

The lodge was stunning! And perfect for a family with kids. Felt like a home away from home with a beautiful view of the North KZN bushveld.

Betsie P - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Betsie P
Family with teenagers

Baie aangenaam en rustig.

Personeel baie vriendelik en bekwaam.

Gertie H - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gertie H
Family with teenagers

We stayed for 2 nights in the lodge and had a lovely time. The game drive was superb!

The African Spirit Game Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. The game drive was perfect; the ranger very enthusiastic. We would certainly recommend this place!

Connie K - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Connie K
With spouse/partner

Dit was fantasties.

Alles was puik en al die mense daar het ons soos familie laat voel. Ons wou nie huis toe gaan nie!

Jhf S - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jhf S
With spouse/partner

Die selfsorg eenheid was baie goed toegerus en alles was vars en skoon.

African Spirit Game Lodge was 'n heerlike verrassing! Ons het elke oomblik van ons verblyf daar geniet. Hulle was so gasvry dat dit gevoel het of ons van familie afskeid neem toe ons huis toe gaan. Die uitsig oor die pragtige area en die wildsritte saam met Jessie was fantasties. Nogmaals dankie aan Jessie en Madelaine vir al hulle vriendelikheid en gasvryheid! Ons sal verseker weer kom en dit aanbeveel.

Bilal M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bilal M
Family with young children

Very relaxing.

Nice place.

Yvonne A - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne A
Family with teenagers

Comfortable, relaxing with wonderful hosts.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay - and went away relaxed and far more knowledgeable about the bush. This all came down to our hosts, who went out of their way to accommodate our every wish.

Barbara B - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara B
With spouse/partner

An ideal get-away for total relaxation.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at African Spirit Game Lodge. The house which we stayed in was very tastefully furnished and well equipped.

From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 400
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Portion 5 of the farm Mkuze Wes, No 14403, Zululand Rhino Reserve, Mkuze, 3965, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA2c3c4489cca4515059ccbfaf25f4feaf3d72f966248491c8dcab1e7476fd6abec02c168737f01e62ba362c14b3edad13473c?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 400  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 Portion 5 of the farm Mkuze Wes No 14403, Zululand Rhino Reserve 3965 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -27.699184076043 32.030296325684
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com