The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Aha Alpine Heath Resort | TravelGround
+96

Aha Alpine Heath Resort

Resort

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 17 reviews for Aha Alpine Heath Resort
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Anabela P - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anabela P
Family with young children

Lovely break

The only down side was we need to drive to Bergville for firewood, as the resort had run out - but they were unbelievably helpful when we needed wood at the last minute - Andile and Mbali were so helpful and really so gracious - thank you.

Santie K - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Santie K
Family with teenagers

Het lekker gerus

Seuns het die tennis baie geniet. Al die aktiwiteite is gratis met baie vriendelike personeel. Die wooneenhede is baie lekker warm met die binnekaggel. Daar is ekstras op die perseel soos perde en die spa.

Prakash N - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prakash N
Family with teenagers

Wonderful setting and accommodation.

Clean and spacious, great facilities for families.

Ian S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Ian S
With spouse/partner

Pragtige skoon.

Staproetes, amfiteater asemrowend, verblyf skoon en netjies, ietwat te duur vir twee.

Kobus V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kobus V
Family with teenagers

Wonderlik.

Dit was 'n baie lekker vakansie behalwe dat die spa personeel baie onbeholpe en ongeskik was.

Mala N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mala N
Family with teenagers

Relaxing, re-energizing break in the mountains!

Our family of 5 (which included 2 teens and a pensioner) had a wonderful stay at Alpine. So peaceful, relaxing and truly home away from home.

Oloff H - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Oloff H
Family with teenagers

Baie aangenaam, gaan net eenheid baie versigtig moet kies oor besige tydperk.

Het oord baie geniet. Kan vir enige iemand aanbeveel. As jy stilte wil hê oor besige tydperk (soos lang naweke) gaan jy die eenheid baie versigtig moet kies. Dit kan baie besig en luid raak. Wat ek vreemd gevind het is dat sekere eenhede ingeboude braai fasiliteite het en sommige nie. As jy in 'n eenheid bly wat nie een het nie kan jy 'n braai by die oord huur teen R80 per dag.

Sue C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Sue C

Dirty, poorly maintained, negative environment.

Presented with chalet content list (with prices) on arrival and reception were insistent that we check it off first time. The staff were insistent that we do the task as we would be charged for anything found missing. Numerous items missing and not replaced. Unit smelt of sewerage. Windows had to be propped open with kitchen knives as mechanisms were faulty. We did this to try and relieve the smell. Linen, cutlery, walls, microwave and toilet dirty. The kettle didn't work, the safe was broken, the tiles fell off the headboard onto our daughter's head, the fireplace leaked water into the lounge when it rained, the socket missing safety cover. Cobwebs on the ceiling fans. Broken glass on the grass outside the unit. Double bed sagged in the middle, pillows cheap and lumpy. No washing up liquid or cloth supplied despite asking twice. They expect things to be missing/stolen and have an unfriendly policy for dealing with it. This is a resort with either the wrong guests or the wrong staff. Staff were friendly and professional and I felt quite sorry for them. In light of the poor appointment of the unit, I will not be paying the balance of the account - it took 4 hours to "check-in" including the presence of a team of cleaners we asked for to get the worst of the grime off the unit. I have photos of some of the issues. All in all, a negative experience and shockingly overpriced for the state of the unit. Would not recommend.

Lungile L - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lungile L
With friends

What a beautiful stay.

The place is amazing, the staff is absolutely friendly, always willing to help especially Victor, the tour guide. The rooms are neat and well equipped, the bathrooms are neat and always have hot water running. I love this place and I am definitely going to do it again.

Reeshma R - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Reeshma R
With friends

Lovely place but unfortunately staff don't follow up on payments made and then insist we owe money.

Our stay was booked for the 19th of May, on arrival we were told that there is an outstanding balance by 2 staff members named Avuyile and the manager that was there on the day around 2pm. We had booked 2 chalets and payments were made in full for both the units in advance. I had even emailed confirmations of these payments to the establishment but obviously that was not followed up by staff. I was very disappointed with this because even after showing the required info staff still insisted we owe money. After an hour of this eventually we were told that it looks like everything is in order but they would look into it.

Daleen V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Daleen V
Family with young children

Lovely, peaceful getaway.

Super friendly welcome at the gate! Chalet was neat, well equipped and (except for a few cobwebs in the bathroom) very clean. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of entertainment for kids and family. A lovely weekend getaway. We will definitely go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike rustige wegbreek.

Vriendelikste verwelkoming by die hek! Chalet was netjies, goed ingerig en (behalwe vir paar spinnerakke in die badkamer) baie skoon. Al die staf baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie vermaak vir kinders en gesin. 'n Heerlike wegbreek. Ons sal beslis weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gawie R - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gawie R
Family with young children

Good location on route to the coast from Gauteng.

Nice place for an overnight stay on route to the coast. Lots to do. So sleeping over for two nights would be better.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ligging op pad kus toe vanaf Gauteng goed.

Lekker oorslaapplek op pad kus toe. Daar is heelwat om te doen. So twee aande se oorslaap sal beter werk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jani S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jani S
Family with teenagers

Was glad nie beïndruk nie!

Vermaaklikheid vir kinders was swak beplan. Kos was teleurstellend.

Aisha W - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Aisha W
Family with young children

It was great!

It was a great weekend. Very sporty and active. Clean. Good customer service. Units could use an upgrade and be better equipped in the kitchen, but overall, fantastic! Northern Drakensberg is peaceful.

Christo J - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Christo J
With spouse/partner

Dis mooi in die berge, maar dis baie besig en kommersieel.

Dis baie mooi in die berge. As jy na rustigheid soek, is dit nie die plek nie. Daar is nie geriewe om te braai by jou huisie nie. Jy moet ekstra betaal om 'n gasbraaier te huur. Die meubels is glad nie goeie gehalte nie. As jy daarvan hou dat jou kinders die heeldag besig gehou word teen betaling, is dit 'n plek wat jy kan oorweeg. As jy net in die natuur wil wees en die rustigheid geniet is Alphine Heath nie vir jou nie.

Jacques H - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques H
With spouse/partner

Ontspanne!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Danie V - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Danie V
Family with teenagers

Te duur vir die kwaliteit ...

Die meubels is afgeleef en ons moes self betaal vir kaggelhout. Die restaurante is vrek duur.

From R1 064
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 064
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 064
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 600 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Off Cavernberg Road, Northern Drakensberg, 3354, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAxNzYwNjRiLWY3NzEtNGQ4ZS04ZjgzLTA0Yjk1OGJjOTdkYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 064  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 4 Off Cavernberg Road Northern Drakensberg 3354 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -28.613958333333 29.000333333333
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!