The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at AirportInn and Suites | TravelGround
+46

AirportInn and Suites

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for AirportInn and Suites
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
3.4/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Vesper O - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vesper O
On business

Verblyf was baie lekker.

Alles was baie lekker en kamer was netjies en skoon. Al wat ek sal graag onder julle aandag sal wil bring is hul restaurant. Mens kan nie kos aanbied as jy geen voorraad het nie. Mens kan verstaan as kos uitverkoop is, maar hulle het nie eens genoeg melk of eiers gehad nie. As mens so diens aanbied en nogal brag oor jou restaurant moet mens tog sorg jy het genoeg kos vir jou kliënte.

Belinda L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Belinda L
With spouse/partner

The elevator does not work.

Unpractical locks on room doors, elevator did not work, used room service for dinner and had to drink Fanta Orange as the Coke was finished, ordered a basket at the restaurant with meat and had to be satisfied with chicken wings as the spare ribs were finished (they didn't even ask, it just replaced. Chicken was raw and I had to send it back). Ordered beef samosas but had to be satisfied with sweetcorn. The list goes on and on. Not again soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die hysbak werk nie.

Onpraktiese slotte op kamerdeure, hysbak het nie gewerk nie, het room service gebruik vir aandete en moes Fanta Orange drink aangesien die Coke klaar was, het basket bestel by die restaurant met vleis is en moes tevrede wees met chicken wings aangesien die spare ribs klaar was (hulle het nie eers gevra nie, het dit sommer net vervang. hoender was rou en ek moes dit terug stuur). Het bees samosas bestel maar moes tevrede wees met sweetcorn. Die lys gaan aan en aan. Nie sommer gou weer nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sanet J - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sanet J
With spouse/partner

System offline. Waited long for the room.

This is the second time we've stayed here, and both times we had to hear that the system was offline and they had a problem with the laundry. Waited half an hour before a room was ready.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sisteem van lyn af. Wag lank vir jou kamer.

Dis die tweede keer wat ons hier bly, en elke keer moes ons hoor die sisteem is van lyn af en hulle het 'n probleem met die "laundry". Het 'n halfuur lank gewag voor daar 'n kamer reg was.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jaco B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco B
With spouse/partner

Comfortable.

It's close to all your needs.

Johan S - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Significant and available.

There were other noisy guests and residents, TV channels were limited, crockery also limited. Place was clean, safe and service was good.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sinvol en beskikbaar.

Daar was ander lawaaierige gaste en inwoners, TV-kanale beperkte keuse, breekware ook beperk. Plek was skoon, veilig en diens was goed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Neil R - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Neil R
Individual traveler

Terrible.

A self-catering unit. There was a kitchen equipped with one cereal bowl and one teaspoon and I think there were two coffee mugs. The bathroom had no mat and the shower was covered in mound. Stayed one night and couldn't wait to leave the following morning. We left before 6 am. Built in cupboards in the bedroom could not be used due to the bedside table being against the cupboard door and zero space to move it. I had to fix one of the bedside lights before being able to use it. We won't be recommending this establishment to anyone. I wouldn't even rate any stars, but have rated one in order to submit my review.

Nokuthula L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokuthula L
With spouse/partner

I was happy with my stay.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

AirportInn and Suites's response

Dear Nokuthula Langa
Thank you very much for your comments appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you at Airport Inn and Suite.
Regards,
Nomadlozi Mazibuko

AirportInn and Suites
Veronica B - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica B
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik na aan die lughawe.

Ons het basies net daar geslaap. Baie netjies en naby OR Tambo.

From R649
per night (sleeps 2)
From R649
per night (sleeps 2)
From R649
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 244 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Electron Avenue, Isando, 1600, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg2MmM3MzVjLWU4MWYtNDk1ZS1iNThkLTliNGQxZmYyZWNhMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R649  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 4 6 Electron Avenue Isando 1600 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.13722 28.19755
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!