The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Alleyn Self-catering | TravelGround
+32

Alleyn Self-catering

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 14 reviews for Alleyn Self-catering
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Alida D - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alida D
Family with teenagers

Was glad nie te sleg gewees nie.

Nie die plekkie gekry wat ek oorspronklik geboek het nie, maar die tweede opsie wat glad nie te sleg nie. Net min geslaap in gekry met al die bakleiery in die oggend-ure tussen 'n man en vrou daar in die straat of in die kompleks wat bietjie onaangenaam was.

Fred S - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred S
Family with teenagers

Great location, 1 block from Loftus Shopping Centre and Rugby Stadium.

Close enough to the university to drive there in 5 mins and the complex is well-maintained with secure off-road parking. There is a restaurant in the same road but we did not feel unsafe or have issues with the patrons during our stay. The units are not cleaned daily but a washing machine is provided with a well-stocked kitchen. I would definitely return.

Erik W - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Erik W

Netjies, skoon en goed toegerus.

Die eenhede was beide mooi netjies, skoon en goed toegerus. Die dekor was ook mooi gewees. Daar was wel 'n probleem met die een eenheid se gordynkap wat stukkend was. Die koffie en suiker was min gewees. Ek sal voorstel julle trek 'n inventarislys op en plaas dit agter die voordeur in 'n leêr sodat mens weet wat in die eenheid is. Dit sal ook help as groot groepe kom kuier dat die regte inhoud weer terug kan kom by die eenheid. Verder as dit het ons baie lekker gekuier en sal dit graag weer daar kom kuier.

Jeanette V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette V
Family with young children

Aangenaam.

Sentraal, waarde vir geld, vriendelik ontvang.

Charlotte L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Charlotte L
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and clean.

Just a bit noisy in the area. And in summer, without air-con, it will be very uncomfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig en skoon.

Net redelik lawaaierig omgewing. En in somer sonder lugversorger sal dit baie ongemaklik wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alois F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alois F
With friends

Excellent service, and location is superb!

The service was excellent and the location is superb!

Alison G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alison G
Family with teenagers

Location, quality, cleanliness.

Spotless, uber-comfortable and the perfect location. That sums up these apartments. They gave our teenagers privacy and space to relax and do their thing. Thank you for a lovely holiday. Immaculately furnished and within walking distance to the Eastwood Village, which has a Woolies, liquor store and pancake house!

Ilsa L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilsa L
With friends

Service was very good. The place is child-friendly. Very old house that has been beautifully restored.

Lusy received us kindly. The place is entirely child-friendly, which one does not easily get. Gerber allowed us to entertain our family there. The place is very well secured. Very neat and clean. We needed nothing other than what was already there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Diens was baie goed. Die plek is kindervriendelik. Baie ou huis wat pragtig gerestoureer is.

Lusy het ons vriendelik ontvang. Die plek is geheel en al kindervriendelik, wat 'n mens nie sommer kry nie. Gerber het ons toegelaat om ons familie daar te onthaal. Die plek is baie goed beveilig. Baie netjies en mooi skoon. Ons het niks anders nodig gehad as wat daar was nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pierrette D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierrette D
Family with young children

Value for money.

Will definitely recommend the apartment. We are going to stay there again.

Noor A - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Noor A
On business

Good enough for business travellers.

Was just disappointed that no new bedding was fitted in the 5 nights that I stayed there.

Nomazulu N - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nomazulu N
Family with teenagers

Fair stay.

I had to request that my room be cleaned during the second day as it was not serviced on the first day. That did not sit well with me especially as I was told that the place is self-catering. I usually book self-catering in other areas and receive daily room service. The lady was not friendly at all and I had to complain to the owner through cellular phone.

Crizelda V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Crizelda V
With spouse/partner

Very neat, spacious and well-equipped unit.

Well-equipped for couples with small children. The unit is spacious and well furnished. Will definitely stay here again.

Michaleen B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michaleen B
Family with teenagers

Had a lovely stay. Location was central.

Safe.

Rudie S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudie S
Family with teenagers

Aangenaam, net te kort.

Skoon en netjies. Alles in orde.

From
R850
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R850
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R850
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 42 people
  • Check-in: 09:00 to 16:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 851 Arcadia Street, Arcadia, Pretoria, 0007, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKeN2QrqlrWX6vD786X9DkcmJjygE7noZZS3gTNTnhQqRSNW1am?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night, for 2 ppl 14 5 1 5 851 Arcadia Street Arcadia 0007 Gauteng 0860 022 102 09:00-16:00 09:00 -25.748632114992 28.222801440475
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!