The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Amorgos Place | TravelGround
+15

Amorgos Place

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 20 reviews for Amorgos Place
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Adrian A - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian A

Baie rustig en fantasties.

Was baie lekker en rustig.

Chevone C - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chevone C
With friends

Amazing.

Was great close to everything that you need.

Lezanne D - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lezanne D
With friends

Baie netjies. Uitstekende wegbreek vir 'n gesin en/of vriende.

Area en huis is netjies versorg. Naby belangrike geriewe en die see.

Stemmet C - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stemmet C

Gerieflik, veilig, ontspanne.

Onder veilige omstandighede lekker naby aan inkopies en ander geriewe.

Vanda W - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanda W
Family with young children

Comfortable.

We loved the house. And outside braai area.

Roseline J - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roseline J

Dit was die mees fantastiese naweek ooit.

Alles was awesome, die hele huis en die atmosfeer was asemrowend. Alles was netjies en gerieflik. Kan nie wag vir my volgende kuier daar nie.

Amorgos Place's response

Thank you Roseline - we would love to see you again :-)

Amorgos Place
Lance A - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lance A
With friends

Amazing place and very comfortable, we enjoyed every moment

You won't be disappointed, highly recommended family or friends.

Amorgos Place's response

Thank you Lance, we cannot wait to host you again.

Amorgos Place
Stephanie S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie S

Dit was baie heerlik.

Ons het 'n fantastic tyd gehad, dit is baie netjies en rustig.

Fernell P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Fernell P
Family with young children

Bevredigend.

Hoogs tevrede met verblyf.

Madelein D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelein D
Family with young children

It's central, spacious, lovely and convenient for large numbers of people.

It was well worth the booking and the drive. It was absolutely the best mini getaway we have had in a long time.

Amorgos Place's response

Thank you for the feedback Madelein - we hope to see you again!

Amorgos Place
Chantell L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantell L
With friends

Location very convenient.

Place was amazing, clean and had everything we needed. Shops in close vicinity, as well as having Club Mykonos right there on our doorstep, was a big plus. The way they handled our booking process was very professional, they went way beyond what I expected.

Amorgos Place's response

Hi Chantell,

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again.

Amorgos Place
Caro-lee G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Caro-lee G
With friends

The best.

We had a wonderful surprise for our father's 60th birthday. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. Will definitely go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die beste.

Ons het 'n heerlike verassings gehad vir ons pa se 60ste verjaarsdag. Ons almal het dit terdeë geniet. Sal beslis weer terug gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amorgos Place's response

Dear Caro-Lee,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to host you again.

Amorgos Place
Shereefa E - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Shereefa E
Family with young children

The stay was nice.

The stay was nice and relaxed, the environment very safe. I would liked to have had the necessary braai equipment like a "potjie kos" pot , a braai rooster which I could use with my hands to turn meat instead of braaing on a big one. People should also need to be informed if the necessary braai equipment pots, pans will not be available before hand.

Amorgos Place's response

Hi Shereefa,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.

Amorgos Place
Merlene L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Merlene L
With friends

Quiet place, very neat.

The place is well-located. Spacious home with everything we needed there. I would just recommend that a table with chairs be added to the outside braai. I will definitely go back again and definitely recommend it to friends of mine. We enjoyed it very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige plek, baie netjies.

Die plekkie is baie geskik geleë. Ruim huis met alles wat ons nodig gehad het was daar. Ek sal net graag aanbeveel dat daar 'n tafel met stoele by die buitebraai aangebring word. Ek sal definitief weer teruggaan en dit beslis aanbeveel vir vriende van my. Ons het dit baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amorgos Place's response

Hi Merlene,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We agree with you, there will soon be a table outside.

Amorgos Place
Yumna J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Yumna J
Family with teenagers

Mykonos is a beautiful place to visit.

Accommodation was very good. Would recommend anyone to book at Amorgos.

Amorgos Place's response

Hi Yumna,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Amorgos Place
Eriza W - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eriza W
Family with teenagers

Lekker rustig gebly, baie netjies en oorgenoeg plek.

Ons het baie lekker gebly in die oulike plekkie. Kon ongelukkig net een aand daar spandeer, maar was perfek geleë vir ons behoeftes. Dit is lekker rustig en daar is genoeg van als. Sal graag weer daar gaan bly.

Amorgos Place's response

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.

Amorgos Place
Chantel R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel R
With friends

It is a awesome place to go on holiday or a weekend away.

The house was so clean, we went in July, they even left us two heaters. The house looks exactly the same as I saw it on the net. Will go back any time.

Amorgos Place's response

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope see you again :-)

Amorgos Place
Jeandre V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeandre V
With friends

Fantastic.

Very nice accommodation. Very neat and relaxing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Baie lekker verblyf. Baie netjies en rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rajiv D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rajiv D
Family with young children

Alles wat nodig is teen bekostige prys.

Ons as gesin het dit baie geniet. Ruim huis met alles wat mens nodig het. Baie dankie aan Tara en haar span.

Amorgos Place's response

Thank you for choosing our holiday home. We hope to hear from you again in the near future.

Amorgos Place
Annelize C - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Annelize C
Family with young children

Very neat.

Would suggest an option for more pillows, one per person per bed isn't enough. Also suggest towels for guests in future. But accommodation was very good and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies.

Sal voorstel dat opsie van nog kussings gegee kan word (een kussing per persoon per bed is nogals min). Asook stel voor om handdoeke vir gaste te kan aanbied in die toekoms. Maar verblyf was baie goed/skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amorgos Place's response

Hi Annelize,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and have thus added additional pillows, as well as guest hand towels.

Amorgos Place
From
R1 750
per night (sleeps 8)
From
From R1 750
per night (sleeps 8)
From
R1 750
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Amorgos Street, Skiathos, Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQwNTUwMTdlLWE2MGQtNGY2NC04ZjFhLTMwOWJiNzg2OGJlOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 750  per night(sleeps 8) 20 5 1 5 12 Amorgos Street Skiathos 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -33.04752 18.04707
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!