The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at ATKV Eiland Spa | TravelGround
+187

ATKV Eiland Spa

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 40 reviews for ATKV Eiland Spa
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Lourens K - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lourens K
Family with young children

Very nice, only stayed over one night.

Will definitely stay longer next time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, het net 1 aand oorgeslaap.

Gaan definitief volgende keer langer kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Avhafarei M - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Avhafarei M
With friends

It was good

I enjoyed myself there.

Marius M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marius M
Family with young children

Baie lekker naweek.

Rustige naweek. Baie ontspannend gewees.

Jo-mari I - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo-mari I
Family with young children

Awesome.

Dit was baie lekker gewees en sal weer teruggaan. Dit is die geld werd.

Brandon E - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brandon E
Family with young children

Very relaxing with no problems.

The horse riding was a great experience for my wife and daughter, the guide really knew what he was doing and made our journey very comfortable.

Joanika T - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joanika T
With spouse/partner

Lekker rustig.

Baie lekker rustig. Het die warmswembad geniet.

Heleen K - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heleen K
Family with teenagers

Baie rustige atmosfeer.

Lekker wegbreek. Baie wild en voëllewe.

Andre J - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre J
Family with young children

Baie lekker vir die kinders en die skoonheid is eerste klas.

Sien sterre.

Louis S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis S
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, rustige oord.

Daar is meer as genoeg aktiwiteite om jouself besig te hou. Die baie voëls was vir my ’n pluspunt - kon baie foto's neem.

Henriette P - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Henriette P
Family with teenagers

Lekker wegbreek vir langnaweek.

Rustige wegbreek vir oud en jonk. Hydro-swembad en warmswembad heerlik met glybaan wat kinders en tieners heeldag vermaak. Mense was almal vriendelik en wetsgehoorsaam.

Isabella K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabella K
Family with teenagers

Heerlik gerus en nuwe vriende gemaak

Gaan beslis weer volgende jaar

Bertus M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertus M
Family with teenagers

Geseënd.

Die Here het die vakansie beplan in sy wil en dit was great. Ons Pa is die Koning. Dankie Jesus.

Am B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Am B
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Stay was awesome, just hot.

Rentia D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rentia D
With friends

Goeie, vriendelike, rustige, kuiertyd.

Baie droog, maar diens was vriendelik. Enigste klagte is dat as daar meer as een voertuig per kampstaanplek is, die ekstra koste nie met ons bespreking gemeld is nie. R130 per ekstra voertuig kan 'n goedkoop staanplek baie vinnig in 'n minder goedkoop opsie verander.

Riaan D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Riaan D
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay and friendly hosts.

Beautiful in nature, friendly staff and excellent facilities.

Abby N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Abby N
With spouse/partner

People were mean.

We spent the night at ATKV, no check-out time was given to us, and the next morning we were awakened by repeated knocking on the door and windows. We were still in sleeping clothes and the cleaner was quite rude with us. And the more we told her we were on the phone with the reception the more she spoke in between and rude, she sat there and gave no privacy to me or my boyfriend, we were chased away and then left with reception arranged for us to shower only, when I was in the shower my boyfriend brought it to my attention that an Afrikaans-speaking man threatened him. We immediately removed ourselves and didn't even eat breakfast. Where we started our long weekend with a sour taste at another rest camp.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mense was misluk.

Ons het oorgeslaap vir die aand by ATKV, daar was nie vir ons 'n uitkloktyd gegee nie en die volgende oggend was ons wakker gemaak deur herhaaldelike kloppe teen die deur en vensters. Ons was nog in slaapklere en die skoonmaker was redelik ongeskik met ons. En hoe meer ons vir haar sê ons is op die foon met die ontvangs hoe meer het sy tussen in gepraat en misluk geraak, sy het daar bly sit en geen privaatheid vir my of my kêrel gegee nie, ons was weg gejaag en het toe met ontvangs gereël dat ons net kan shower, toe ek in die shower was het my kêrel dit onder my aandag gebring dat daar 'n Afrikaans-sprekende man hom gedreig het. Ons het dadelik onsself verwyder en nie eers ontbyt geëet nie. Waar ons, ons lang naweek met 'n suur smaak by 'n ander ruskamp begin het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nico J - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico J
With spouse/partner

Baie tevrede!

Ons was vir 3 nagte daar. Was net wat ons nodig gehad het - bosveldrustigheid. Die eenheid het beskik oor alles wat ons nodig gehad het.

Katlego M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Katlego M
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed my free space to refresh with my spouse just the two of us.

The service was good to me unfortunately I had a tire puncture on my way going there and upon my arrival I was told to hurry up because the receptionist want to close. I felt that pain. Remember I had to replace my wheel around past 8 in the middle of nowhere but I enjoyed my self after all.

Heleen K - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Heleen K
With spouse/partner

Lovely bushveld peacefulness!

Very friendly staff. Rondavel laid out beautifully. All that shorts is a safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike bosveld rustigheid!

Baie vriendelike personeel. Rondawel uitleg is pragtig. Al wat kort is 'n kluis in rondawel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Avhasei M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Avhasei M
Family with teenagers

It was wow!

Eiland was fantastic. We really enjoyed being there.

Tintswalo R - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tintswalo R
With friends

Everything is excellent.

The place is very clean and reasonably priced.

Thembi T - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thembi T
Family with young children

It's a beautiful place and it accommodates everyone.

ATKV Eiland Spa is a good place to be.

Alwyn E - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Alwyn E
With spouse/partner

Was pleasant.

Enjoyed our short vacation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was aangenaam.

Het ons kort vakansie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nefale F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nefale F

We enjoyed every moment.

My booking was done accordingly and everything was perfect.

Nefale F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nefale F
With friends

We enjoyed every moment.

It was a great trip, all our bookings was super.

Tlangelani M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tlangelani M
With spouse/partner

Revitalising atmosphere, my kids enjoyed. I should have done horse riding but next time.

Wow I'm definitely going back again, so relaxing and refreshing I love it, it's peaceful.

Susan V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan V
With spouse/partner

Great.

Our accommodation was off the charts, definitely going to stay at the ATKV resorts again. Clean, great service, meals, everything was wonderful. The animals were of course a great bonus.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik.

Ons verblyf was uit die boonste rakke, sal beslis weer van die ATKV-oorde gebruik maak, netheid, diens, etes, alles was wonderlik, die diere was natuurlik 'n groot bonus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tshilidzi P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tshilidzi P
With spouse/partner

This place is so amazing that I can't even explain.

I enjoyed it very much. It was so exciting being here. I'm sure that I wil visit again.

Tina V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Tina V
With spouse/partner

Stil en rustig.

Ons het nie die oord gebruik in die sin van swem nie. Dit was 'n middelpunt waar ons en vriende kon ontmoet. Dit sal dus onregverdig wees as ek die plek resenseer. Die lys van inhoud was nie openlik neergesit nie, maar onder ander (redelik vuil) kennisgewings neergesit. Ek het dit eers ontdek toe ons oppak. Dit moes binne 2 ure van aankoms ingevul word. Daar was redelike verskille tussen my en die skoonmaker se syfers, soms was daar meer items as in die rondawel, soms minder. Gelukkig het ontvangs my redes aanvaar en daar was nie kostes nie. Ons het ons dood gesoek vir die mop wat in die rondawel moes wees. My man het dit op die hoogste punt van die dak ontdek (gesien).

Martien D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Martien D
With spouse/partner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eiland Spa.

Eiland Spa can best be described as a family holiday place. In winter time most visitors are elderly people and pensioners. Everyone is very friendly and you immediately feel included. The cleanliness of the place is commendable, which includes the rondavels where we stayed. Top rating!

Kholofelo M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kholofelo M
Family with young children

Awesome place.

Great place, very neat and comfortable.

Frikkie V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Frikkie V
Family with young children

Goeie gesinswegbreek.

Ons ervaring was redelik positief gewees. Die swembad, winkel en perdry was goeie ervaringe. Daar was egter 'n paar dinge wat gepla het: die hidro bad wat stukkend is was nie aan ons gekommunikeer nie (ons het nogal uitgesien daarna), die klipharde kwaito musiek die hele Saterdag vanaf die werkers se compound, die kragonderbreking Saterdagmiddag, sowel as die swak waterdruk (na stort en toilet - eenheid 92), die eenhede en braairoosters kon beslis beter skoongemaak gewees het. My belewenis in die verlede was baie beter, die diens was nie hierdie keer so flink en vriendelik as in die verlede nie. Hopelik was dit net 'n slegte naweek en sal ons in die toekoms weer probeer.

Michell B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michell B
Family with young children

We enjoyed our stay very much.

See star-rating.

Jonelle H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jonelle H
With friends

Heerlike ontspanningsnaweek.

Alles was heerlik, behalwe vir die inboek proses, ons het vir 6 volwassenes geboek, maar daar was wel net vir 4 slaapplek en daar is van ons verwag dat 2 volwasse mense op 'n sleeper couch moes slaap.

Candice V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice V
Family with young children

Peaceful an nice chalets.

Enjoyed the stay. Loved the animals there.

Mashangu S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mashangu S
With friends

Great place to be with friends.

We enjoyed swimming. It is a place to stay and relax.

Mulalo M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mulalo M

It was nice being there.

Great place but please include activities such as horse riding or a game drive to see wild animals.

Rabelani R - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rabelani R
With spouse/partner

Had fun. It's a great place for a getaway

The place is fine, just that Saturday night there was no electricity for some time, it wasn't good but all in all its a nice place.

Hendrik B - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and lovely place. A lot of entertainment for families.

Absolutely a beautiful place for a quiet holiday with your friends or family.

Gideon S - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Gideon S
With spouse/partner

Bad service the entire weekend.

We were not happy at all. We will never visit the Eiland Spa again and will tell everybody of oir bad exsperience.

From R380
per night (sleeps 6)
From R380
per night (sleeps 6)
From R380
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2131 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R529, Letsitele, Letsitele, 0885, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNmNjQ3NjA4LWYzNGItNGQ1NS05MzBlLTU2OWUxYzIxOGNjNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R380  per night (sleeps 6) 40 5 1 5 R529 Letsitele 0885 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -23.655849866067 30.67092776521
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!