The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at ATKV Goudini Spa | TravelGround
+96

ATKV Goudini Spa

Resort

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 122 reviews for ATKV Goudini Spa
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Ronelle G - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronelle G

Was relaxing.

Kids really enjoyed the stay.

Leylani R - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leylani R
Family with young children

Very pleasant.

Extremely pleasant. Free to to explore the resort without staff checking in on you every time. Had a ball of a time.

Haylee S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Haylee S

Rustige, vriendelike atmosfeer,

Het die warm water baie geniet.

Waseemah S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Waseemah S
Family with young children

Fantastic awesome amazing

I just love Goudini. I love getting a booking by the Tulbagh units, it's right by the warm pool and the other pools for kids.

Mymona Osman O - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mymona Osman O
Family with young children

Very good. Too far from cloak room for me. I am a senior citizen.

They need to built another ablution block.

Chervon D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Chervon D
Family with young children

Great breakaway place.

Very peaceful and relaxing. The place was clean. Our villa was very comfortable and private. Our complaint we had was also sorted out. I do wish there was more activities, but generally very good.

Ismaaeel B - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ismaaeel B
Family with young children

Was good and very relaxing, nice family vacation.

Nice family vacation.

Donovan B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donovan B
Family with young children

We had an awesome time as a family.

Goudini Spa is an amazing place, don't let others bad experience dictate your choice. Go see for yourself. We had an awesome time and will be booking again soon.

Sandra A - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra A
Family with teenagers

Nice, relaxed extended weekend away

As a first time camper we encountered a few hiccups with small little things like the adapter, we didn't know that we needed a caravan adapter. Our neighbors on both sides couldn't be bothered by the curfew and forced us to ask security to take action at 3:30 on Friday morning. They vacated their plots on Friday morning. Apart from this, it was a weekend well worth breaking away.

Esme J - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Esme J
Family with young children

The stay was great, but the pools are too far from the further accommodation.

A pool for this accommodation should be planned. It is a long uphill/downhill walk to the pools for families with small children. A midway pool for the upper accommodation would be ideal.

Christopher D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christopher D
Family with teenagers

Fantasties, asemrowend.

Beste avontuur vir gesin. Waarde vir jou geld.

Juandre S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juandre S
Family with young children

Fantasmagories.

Was baie goed gewees.

Lizette M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette M
Family with young children

Lovely and very beautiful.

It was a lovely stay, relaxing and I hope to see you soon. And it was exciting to see the children enjoyed themselves. Very friendly employees and they went out of there way to make you feel welcome.

Natasha L - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Natasha L
With spouse/partner

Perfectly relaxed.

It's your perfect getaway from the crazy city.

Yolanda I - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda I
Family with teenagers

The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and the children, will definitely go again.

It was awesome next time I want to stay longer, value for your money. Great service.

Christo G - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo G
On business

Very happy, will stay again

Very happy with everything.

Tiaan O - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiaan O
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

Quiet and peaceful. Very safe.

Jessica W - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica W
Family with young children

Had a fabulous time. On arrival checking in was hassle-free.

The website really was a huge help in booking a camp site at goudini spa as they only allow members to camp with tents. I would definitely book again.

Patula D - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patula D
Family with young children

Safe. Clean. Fun.

The lady at the gate when we arrived set the tone for an amazing weekend. We were seriously blown away by her friendly and assisting nature. You surely have a gem there for your business. The manager on duty was also very helpful. Great staff! 10 star!

Widaad A - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Widaad A

Always a blast.

It's worth the money. You can be sure you and our kids are safe. Cleanliness is always up to standard. I just love this place.

Cyril D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cyril D
With spouse/partner

The best

Nice and friendly staff clean very secure

Chanelle B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chanelle B

Enjoyable.

I will definitely book again.

Juliet N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juliet N
With friends

Very beautiful place.

Very quiet and clean place. I would love to go back. We really enjoyed our stay.

Ciska F - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ciska F
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

It was nice, peaceful and relaxing.

Maretha M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Maretha M
With spouse/partner

Slegte ondervinding.

By ontvangs was die persoon nie bekend met die betalingsprosedure nie en wou hulle ekstra betalings laat maak - onprofessioneel en vernederend. Die TV se remote se battetye was klaarblyklik pap, dit was luidrugtig buite tot aansienlik ná die tyd wat aangedui is in die reëls. Die inhoud was nie behoorlik bygewerk nie.

Cherene M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cherene M
Family with young children

Ons kuier was een van baldadigheid, en groot pret veral vir die kinders, maar ook ontspanning vir my en my man wat heel week werk.

Die woning was gerieflik, maklik bekombaar en binne loopafstand van die winkels en swembaddens. Selfs opknapping aan die rondawels is pragtig en personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Deidre P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deidre P
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

The perfect breakaway for relaxation and to connect with nature.

Yumna P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Yumna P
Family with young children

We had a fun-filled, relaxing weekend.

You should consider having aircons in the upgraded rondawels, because it was very hot and we couldn't sleep well.

Elizabeth H - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth H
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

There was only one problem, with our arrival there was nothing on their computer that we had to check in. It was a little awkward.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Daar was net een probleempie, met ons aankoms was daar niks op hulle rekenaar dat ons moet inklok nie. Dit was bietjie ongemaklik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carien P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carien P
With friends

Die vriendelikheid van die personeel en die netjiese, goed toegeruste verblyf maak hierdie akkommodasie baie besonders.

'n Uitstekende wegbreekplek om lekker saam met vriende te kuier.

Sonja S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sonja S
With spouse/partner

Lekker rustig en tuis.

'n Lekker plek om te ontspan.

Willa L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willa L
With friends

It was great.

We stayed in the Slanghoek Villa and was pleasantly surprised by the comfortable, neat house. The view was breathtaking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was heerlik.

Ons het in die Slanghoek Villa gebly, en was aangenaam verras met die gerieflike, netjiese huis. Die uitsig was asemrowend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Esmeralda C - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esmeralda C
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, rustig.

Dit was 'n baie aangename naweek. Ons het die warmbad baie geniet en sal nie huiwer om weer binnekort te gaan ontspan nie.

Frans D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans D
With spouse/partner

Heerlike swemgeriewe.

Ook lekker geëet in die restaurant en lekker ontspanne omgewing.

Rebecca W - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rebecca W
With friends

The resort was beautiful.

The resort was beautiful and staff brilliant. The pools were slightly too hot for cooling down in 40 degrees weather but we had a lovely stay. Looking forward to going again when it is a bit cooler.

Donovan B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donovan B

Amazing. Would love to go again.

The best ever, love it.

Rowena P - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Rowena P
Family with teenagers

Too strict.

The staff were very abrupt and didn't have any people skills.

Charles L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles L
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en veilige omgewing.

Sal weer in toekoms van verblyf wil gebruik maak.

Fadiel B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Fadiel B
Family with teenagers

Relaxing.

Good for all age groups.

Zeenith D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zeenith D
Family with young children

We had a lovely stay at Goudini.

It was a lovely stay, although some other guests made us feel unwelcome. Other than that, great location, great activities and my kids had fun in the sun.

Ayesha N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ayesha N
Family with young children

It was a really relaxing getaway. Just what we needed.

My husband and I travelled with our young son, our family was able to participate in many activities. Pools, games and spa treatments for me.

Albert F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Albert F
Family with teenagers

Good family outing can be overcrowded over school holidays.

Pool areas crowded over school holidays.

Gretha V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Gretha V
Family with young children

Ons het na net 2 nagte besluit om huis toe te gaan.

Ons het 3 kleuters onder 3 jaar en die eenheid was glad nie kindervriendelik nie. Die tafel en kroegstoele was te hoog en dus onveilig vir hulle om op te sit. Die eenheid het ook 'n baie steil trap wat onveilig vir klein kindertjies is. Ons eenheid is ook reg langs die admin/goedere ontvangs area geleë en daar was gedurig gholfkarretjies, bakkies en 'n trekker en sleepwa wat goedere op en af gelaai het. Sommige van hierdie voertuie het met groot spoed heen en weer beweeg. Dit het veroorsaak dat die kinders ook nie buite kon speel nie. Die uitsig direk voor die eenheid word ook deur 'n vraghouer versper.

Hafisha S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hafisha S
Family with young children

Our stay was absolutely fabulous. The weather conditions were prefect. Loved everything about it.

It was my birthday the Saturday and I enjoyed it very much. Thank you.

Michelay F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelay F
Family with young children

I had a great time there for my first time.

I had to clean myself. My bins remained full until I emptied it myself. I never received a cleaner, my bedding was just as dirty my baby vomited on it she was sick nobody came to clean it. The staff in the office are unfriendly, especially the woman working with the bookings.

Tarryn C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tarryn C
With friends

Close enough for a tranquil getaway.

Our family wanted a relaxing break before returning to work and Goudini Spa was a good choice for a few days of relaxation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Naby genoeg vir 'n rustige wegbreek.

Ons gesin wou n rustige wegbreek hê voor ons terugkeer werk toe en Goudini Spa was 'n goeie keuse vir 'n paar dae van ontspanning.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Museefah H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Museefah H
With friends

Great service.

Really had a good time.

Murrwaan C - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Murrwaan C
Family with young children

Kids enjoyed the pools but slides availability was limited.

Accommodation was nice and clean, just some rondawels is situated on steep hills. Not safe for small kids.

Mildred V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Mildred V

A beautiful place, very well kept, quiet and relaxing.

The only thing I didn't like about the outdoor pool is that people were swimming in their clothing despite all the notices.

Giovanno R - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Giovanno R

Fantasies.

Blyplekkie was net baie ver van swembad af.

Miranda B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Miranda B
With spouse/partner

Goudini Spa bied baie om te doen - veral vir jong en aktiewe kinders.

Goudini word goed onderhou en is heerlike plek veral vir familie wegbreke. Goudini voldoen aan al die vereistes vir 'n vakansie of sommer net om te chillax. Omliggende omgewing baie mooi en daar is 2 mooi staproetes by Jason's Hill (10 minute se ry van Goudini). Maklike en moeilike staproetes om van te kies.

Deon A - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon A
With friends

A wonderful experience.

It was one of the best holidays. Peaceful atmosphere.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Wonderlike ervaring.

Dit was een van die beste vakansies. Rustige atmosfeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Janine M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Janine M

Special time spent with parent and in-laws. Really special midweek break and a deserved rest for all.

The midweek special I used for this booking was welcomed as I could stretch the limited budget I had. The resort is really well maintained and the staff so friendly and welcoming. I booked the Tulbagh room for 5 adults as it has easy access to the pool for both my mother and in-laws as they are all over 70. Really a fantastic resort with a lot to sea and enjoy. I will surely return for the next family getaway.

Natasha M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha M
With spouse/partner

It is a place for relaxation and the staff are all very friendly.

Husband and I went for a rest and this place met all our expectations.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is sowaar 'n plek vir ontspanning en die personeel is almal baie vriendelik.

Ek en eggenoot het gegaan vir rus en hierdie plek het voldoen aan al ons verwagtinge.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Meagan E - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Meagan E
Family with teenagers

It was good and I will definitely go there again.

Goudini Spa was very relaxing and like an oasis.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was goed en ek sal beslis weer daar na toe gaan.

Goudini Spa was baie ontspannend en soos 'n oasis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Llewellyn G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Llewellyn G
With spouse/partner

It was a very nice experience.

Everything was above my expectations. I really enjoyed my time. It was a special experience that I would like to share with my acquaintances.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n besondere ervaring.

Alles was bo my verwagtinge. Ek het my tyd werklik geniet. Dit was 'n besonderse ondervinding wat ek graag met my kennisse sal deel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Francel B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francel B
Family with young children

ATKV is altyd lekker.

Geen klagtes, alles was in orde en ons het baie lekker gebly. Als was in goeie, werkende toestand.

Nazly J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nazly J
Family with young children

Fantastic, we loved it.

We had a beautiful stay. We joined up so we can visit more. Loved the pools. Had breakfast at the restaurant ─ not expensive. We will see you soon.

Fagmie R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fagmie R
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n welkome midweek-ruskansie.

Dit is altyd heerlike ontspanning om in die warm water jou sorge weg te dryf.

David S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
David S
Family with young children

Verblyf was in algemeen aanvaarbaar.

Ek het genoem dat ek en my kleinseun van 3 jaar in die eenheid gaan bly. Ek voel dat ek behoort ingelig te gewees het dat daar gevaarlike trappe is as ons in Badsberg eenhede bly. Ek het ook gevra vir eenheid naby aan onderdak-swembad aangesien slegte weer verwag is en ek't 'n kleintjie by my. Mense met groot kinders het naby gebly en ek moes van die agterkant af omstap met 'n 3-jarige om voor in te gaan by die swembad. Ek dink dus dat die admin nie genoeg doen om te besluit wie gaan in watter eenheid nie. Dit sou vir my beter gewees het om in moderne rondawels te gaan wat goedkoper was, want dan kan ek maar 'n entjie gery het en voor die swembadarea geparkeer het wat dit baie makliker met die kleinseun sou gemaak het. Om 09:00 uit te gaan is ook erg, want die norm is gewoonlik 10:00 by meeste plekke.

ATKV Goudini Spa's response

Good day,

I hope you are well.

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it.

Please note that the following does state on our page the layout of our Badsberg flats.
This unit has a loft-style bedroom on the top floor, with a toilet, shower and hand basin. On the bottom floor are 1 or 2 more built-in single beds in the open-plan kitchen and living room area with either 1 or 2 sleeper couches. There is also another bathroom on the bottom level with bath, basin and toilet. Outside is a braai area and the parking is in a central parking area, approximately 20 m away.

Kind regards,
Henry Solomons

ATKV Goudini Spa
Jill A - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jill A
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

We enjoyed ourselves, stress free and relaxation. I wish I could've stayed longer.

Jeanne V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeanne V
Family with young children

Die algehele verblyf was goed, het net probleme met die TV en AC-afstandsbeheerders gehad, anders was alles goed.

Sien sterre.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

The overall stay was good, just had issues with the TV and AC remotes, otherwise all was good.

See stars.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lee S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee S
Family with teenagers

Excellent conditions.

The best breakaway that I have had in a while and my family are sharing my exact sentiments. Will definitely go again and can recommend Goudini Spa strongly to family and friends. What a nice and peaceful environment.

Lynn L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynn L
Family with young children

My stay was amazing. I intend to go back again soon.

The place was easy to find. From arrival the reception was warm and the people on the resort were very helpful and I enjoyed my time there.

Joong Kon K - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joong Kon K
With friends

It was beautiful view and awesome hot waters.

Beautiful. Awesome. Satisfied.

Crystal H - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Crystal H
With spouse/partner

Disappointed.

Seems like this place is always full. No towels gets provided as before, but also no communication regarding that. The old water pool is just as warm as any other pool they have. I will not go in summer to Goudini anymore. Maybe winter.

Samantha H - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha H
Family with young children

Ongelooflike mooi uitsig, maar onveilig gevoel, woonstel bedompig en personeel onbehulpsaam.

Ons het die uitsig, stilte en aktiwiteite baie geniet ten spyte van die feit dat die kamers stowwerig en beddens nie ordentlik opgemaak was nie. Alhoewel ons die deure kon sluit het ons nie gevoel ons goed is veilig nie, want mense kon vrylik in en uit beweeg. Ons is 'n groot gesin en het 2 woonstelle gehad wat bietjie wyd uitmekaar was. Daar was 'n woonstel beskikbaar direk langs die een, maar die personeel het geweier om dit op die eerste dag aan ons gegee en gesê dit is onder konstruksie, maar dit wel die volgende oggend gegee op ons aandrang. Ons het net 2 aande daar gehad en wou vanselfsprekend so veel moontlik tyd saam spandeer.

Darrel V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Darrel V
Family with young children

Dit was 'n ongelooflike ervaring!

Ons was verras en verbaas oor die lekker tyd wat ons beleef het. Waarlik een van die beste vakansieoorde wat ons nog by was. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid en behulpsaamheid van Goudini Spa se personeel. Ons sal beslis ander aanbeveel en beslis ook vinnig terugkeer na Goudini Spa vir nog 'n kuier.

Leon A - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon A
Family with young children

It was excellent.

See stars.

Naseemah H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Naseemah H
Family with young children

Not living up to expectations.

Pools are dirty with broken tiles causing injury. Ads are lies. 5 bed room means 4 beds and a sleeping couch which is not what is advertised.

Natasha V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Goudini is lekker bestemming en ons het dit baie geniet, net heeltemal te kort.

Tashline C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tashline C
With spouse/partner

I was not happy with the accommodation itself.

The rondavel is definitely not okay. I would not have chosen if I knew what it looks like. I was under the impression that I'll be getting the upgraded rondavels.

Leothken J - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Leothken J
With spouse/partner

Amazing place for a vacation.

Perfect location, great setup. A place for everyone - couples, family, friends ect.

Zanele N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Zanele N
With spouse/partner

Customer service needs some serious improvement.

A lil bit of guidance when we got to the resort would've been appreciated. It was our first time so we didn't know of the activities and no one was willing to guide us. We didn't know where to find what, what to do, what activities do they offer etc. Even when we asked, the staff of Goudini are very unfriendly and cold.

Faris B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Faris B
With friends

Nice but don't expect hotel services.

Everything was perfect except the kitchen and bathrooms, there were no shampoo no soap for dishes and hands. I wished if there was basic things in the kitchen such as salt&pepper.

Corne D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Corne D
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was uiters teleurstellend.

Ons het 'n chalet bespreek, maar is in 'n rondawel geplaas. Daar was geen handdoeke of bykomstighede nie. By navraag is ons meegedeel dat slegs die 5 bed-eenhede en meer handdoeke kry. Hierdie is nooit met ons gedeel nie.

Estelle O - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Estelle O
With friends

Most beautiful area, very dirty unit.

No kitchen facilities, old chips on the sleeper couch. Dirty place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooiste omgewing, baie vuil eenheid.

Geen kombuistoebehore, ou chips in slaapbank. Vuil plek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Claudene R - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudene R
Family with young children

Goudini sien my definitief weer.

Ons was ver vroeër as inkloktyd want het van Bloemfontein af gekom en deur die nag gery. Ontvangs het geen probleem gehad om ons te akkommodeer nie. Ons was wel net een dag en aand daar maar dit sal beslis nie my laaste besoek wees ni.

Lena F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lena F
With spouse/partner

Awsome time and friendly staff.

Helpful, friendly, tranquil environment. Accommodation was good. Service was good. Activities were good fun. Security was excellent and helpful staff. Cleaning staff very good. Looking forward to our next visit.

Josie S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Josie S
Family with teenagers

Heerlike warm water!

Sentraal en lieflike swembaddens en uitsig. Net koud gekry. Duvet sou lekker wees!

Lydia T - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Lydia T
With spouse/partner

We had a Marvelous stay.

Everything was in order, service was great. We would like to make it a yearly thing. Thanks again for the great breakaway.

Natasha E - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Natasha E
Family with young children

The best holiday destination for families. Will visit as often as possible.

See stars.

Cecile H - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cecile H
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf was van dag 1 af baie aangenaam en rustig, met die mooiste uitsig, absolute rustigheid en goed toegeruste rondawel.

Dit sal help om by aankoms 'n volledige inligtingstuk te ontvang, rakende algemene reëls en uitleg van die terrein. Die vriendelikheid en behulpsaamheid van die personeel was te alle tye opmerklik en word opreg waardeer. Die enigste teleurstelling was ons aandete in die restaurant. Die bediening was wel puik, maar die kos was werklik nie na wense nie.

Leslie R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leslie R
Individual traveler

It was so enjoyable to come to the spa and just relax.

Very therapeutic and restful.

Charmaine R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charmaine R
With spouse/partner

Fabulous midweek stay, value for money, beautiful place which is well serviced.

Fabulous getaway not too far from Cape Town. Beautiful, clean, polite and attentive staff. Will not hesitate to visit or recommend.

Yjal A - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Yjal A
Family with young children

We had an awesome time, everything was above expectation.

ATKV Goudini Spa is value for money. My family had a great time. The staff were all excellent and always helpful. I can honestly say that we cannot wait to go back.

Gerrit S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit S
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik.

Goed geleë, pragtige omgewing, vriendelike personeel. Ontspanne atmosfeer. Groot verskeidenheid van aktiwiteite in en om oord. Ideale vakansie-oord vir die hele gesin.

Johan C - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Johan C
With spouse/partner

Dit was derderangs.

Ek sal nooit weer teruggaan of iemand aanbeveel nie. Ons was tuis in 'n opgegradeerde rondawel. Blinders het nie eers mooi toegemaak nie. Kombuiskaste se skaniere was stukkend en die handvatsels so grillerig vuil. Die plek was nie eens behoorlik skoongemaak nie. Ek was baie teleurgesteld en voel ek het geld gemors om daar te bly.

Petro C - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Petro C
Family with young children

Very busy, but still fun for the children.

The children had fun at the spa and we had a relaxing time with some beautiful l views from the rondavel. We had some issues to book in as they could not find my details on the main list of the day. Only after some time one attendant was thinking about the other list of guest that they have. To my surprise the booking out time on their document stated 09:00 and on the information that I had with me the time was 10:00. I was hoping that I could get the support for my questions on the day, but was handed the contact details of a person.

David R - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David R
With spouse/partner

It was very relaxing.

We enjoyed staying there.

Kayleen D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Kayleen D
With spouse/partner

I would love to stay at Goudini Spa again, really enjoyed my stay, beautiful place.

I had a awesome time, however the noise levels of the staff constantly driving around early morning is very annoying.

ATKV Goudini Spa's response

Good day,

I hope you well.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the noise of staff members we will take that up with them.

Hope we see you soon.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Henry Solomons

ATKV Goudini Spa
Elvina J - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elvina J
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gewees.

Gaan weer Goudini Spa toe.

Bronwin N - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronwin N
Family with young children

We had lots of fun. Great for the children we didn't have to watch constantly because we knew they were safe.

Awesome place, good value for money. It's clean and neat. I'll want to go back asap.

Dominica V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dominica V

Relaxing.

Neat bedrooms and bathrooms.

Sharon T - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sharon T
Family with young children

It was totally amazing.

Everything from the first mile was absolutely fantastic. ATKV Goudini Spa was great, my kids love it! My aunt from enjoyed it and said she will be back.

Siyabulela S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Siyabulela S
Family with young children

Nice place but room for improvement.

Nice place, nice to visit with kids. Safe and nice warm pools. We are not sure whether was the area we were, but we did not have receptions on the phones. We think WiFi should be one of the recommendation should be included in all packages.

Corene S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Corene S
With friends

Wonderful, but check out time disappointment.

Our stay was wonderful, but we were a bit surprised that their check-out time is 09h00! That is extremely early and I think unnecessary.

Benjanice N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Benjanice N
Family with young children

Ons het dit baie geniet, veral die waterslide.

Geniet dit altyd by Goudini Spa.

Aneesa F - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aneesa F
Family with young children

Lovely location.

Enjoyed the stay. Very convenient and child friendly.

Miranda B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Miranda B
With spouse/partner

We had a very nice time at Goudini - big choice of swimming pools.

It will be nice if there could be a top sheet on the beds, towels as well as dish washing equipment. The gardens are beautiful but the beds need to be cleaned. What about planting hardy flowers like vygies in the retainer blocks for added beauty? Enjoyed Goudini!

Leatrice S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Leatrice S
With spouse/partner

As always, by far the best resort.

I am always happy when I am at Goudini, the staff are all so friendly and professional. Except for being located so high up away from the pools, we had a great time.

Noel R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noel R
Family with young children

Heerlik vir warmbadgeriewe en rustige slaapplek.

Waarde vir geld met goeie beplanning.

Michelle M - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle M
With spouse/partner

It was good.

Can't wait to do it again.

Lita V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Lita V
With spouse/partner

Nie waarde vir geld nie.

In die eerste plek is daar nie voldoende aanwysings van die grootpad om die afdraai na Goudini aan te dui nie. Die rondawel het nie genoeg beligting in die kombuis bokant die stofie dat jy kan sien wat in jou pot aangaan nie. Ek sal dit nie aanbeveel nie. ATKV-oorde is nie meer wat dit was nie.

Rika P - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rika P
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf was gerieflik en skoon en netjies.

Mooi oord met goeie fasiliteite, vriendelike personeel, veral die hekwagte!

Jennifer K - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jennifer K
Family with young children

It was very nice, thank you.

See grading.

Anton J - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anton J
With spouse/partner

Everything was nice, thank you.

My wife and kids loved this place. Thank you Goudini Spa.

Alicia S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alicia S
Family with young children

Wonderful and pleasant vacation atmosphere!

Friendly, hospitable people everywhere! Good service! Real vacation feeling, especially for children!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik en lekker vakansie-atmosfeer!

Vriendelike en gasvrye mense oral! Goeie diens! Regte vakansie-gevoel, veral vir kinders!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eva B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eva B
Individual traveler

My stay was very nice I enjoyed the spa and the baths.

It was an enjoyable 4 days, very nice.

Abigail W - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Abigail W
With spouse/partner

Actually NO stars at all. Only one for the hot bath.

We had a terrible stay with heavy construction going on right next to our bedroom window from 8 am to 5 pm every day. Chopping, grinding, jackhammers etc. we were not informed of this in advance and upon complaining they wanted to give us a place (for the last night) further away from the noise since we booked through TravelGround our accommodation was in their words "the basic" and furthest away from the facilities so even though we booked from a Sunday night to a Wednesday and we could see that there were only a few people around, the rondavel they gave us next to the construction sight was "the only one available". There were workers mixing sand etc right next to our braai area so I did not feel comfortable to even have a braai with so many men watching.We left there both sick with flu and big headaches. There were so many excuses made, instead of doing something the only thing we received from them was a note under the door asking us to urgently settle our outstanding account. WHICH WAS PAID IN FULL 4 months ago through TravelGround. What a bad, unpleasant experience we had after looking forward to our annual anniversary break at a place that promise relaxation and serenity. I will not recommend this place at all. Goudini Spa will never see us again. Rondavel was also mouldy and ice cold. There is no heating even in heart of winter.

Leon B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5