The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Baleia de Hermanus | TravelGround
+14

Baleia de Hermanus

Lodge

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 15 reviews for Baleia de Hermanus
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Erika W - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika W
Family with teenagers

We really enjoyed our stay wish it could be longer. Will definitely go again.

Very friendly hostess and host. Attention to detail in rooms and dining area commendable. Everything you need and more. Cosy and relaxing just what was needed. Thank you.

Yolande A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolande A
With spouse/partner

Very neat! Owner

Baleia de Hermanus is well located for those who like to walk to where they want to be. For those who like to relax by the pool for the day, it is nice and very peaceful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies! Eienaar baie behulpsaam en vriendelik.

Baleia de Hermanus is goed geleë vir die wat graag daarvan hou om te stap na waar hulle wil wees. Vir die wat graag langs die swembad wil ontspan vir die dag is dit lekker en baie rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alta V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta V
Individual traveler

Fantasties.

Mense baie behulpsaam. vriendelik en opreg. Sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan.

Charlotte D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlotte D
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Dankie, dit was regtig baie lekker en goed.

Salome V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salome V
With friends

Excellent accommodation.

Value for money. Very friendly and helpful. Location very good.

Baleia de Hermanus's response

Great thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again

Baleia de Hermanus
Helga W - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helga W
With friends

Will recommend it.

They're very friendly and you feel at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal aanbeveel.

Hulle is baie vriendelik en mens voel tuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Baleia de Hermanus's response

Thank you so much, we hope to see you soon.

Baleia de Hermanus
Michelle D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle D
With spouse/partner

Luxurious!

What a stunning guest house! We were wowed from the moment we walked in: lovely pool, the rooms were spotless and decorations are modern. Breakfast is amazing! And the owners are so friendly. Everything from the presentation to the way you see to the finer details sets you guys apart from the rest! We'll definitely be back!

Baleia de Hermanus's response

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,
Janka and Candy.

Baleia de Hermanus
Paul O - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul O
With spouse/partner

Excellent value for money and very clean with friendly hosts.

Daily breakfast was very nice, cooked or cold breakfasts. Spacious rooms.

Baleia de Hermanus's response

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much, we hope to see you soon.

Baleia de Hermanus
Sylvia M - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sylvia M
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Netjiese, aangename, vriendelike en gasvrye verblyf.

Lionel L - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lionel L
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en gasvry ...

Baie dankie dat julle ons op alle maniere kon akkomodeer. Ek en my vrou het baie lekker gerus!

Baleia de Hermanus's response

Dear Lionel,

Thank you so much, we hope to see you soon.

Baleia de Hermanus
Estelle H - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Estelle H
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker!

Gastehuis se personeel is bedagsaam, kamers is skoon en goed uitgesit. Sal die gastehuis aanbeveel!

Ina B - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ina B
With friends

Gasvry en baie hulpvaardig.

Veilig en loop afstand van die meeste restaurante en sentrale besighede.

Mariana D - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana D
On business

Vriendelike ontvangs en 'n netjiese en gerieflike kamer met alles wat jy nodig het, insluitend gratis WiFi.

Baleia de Hermanus is 'n gerieflike bestemming vir enige iemand wat akkommodasie teen 'n baie billike prys soek.

Baleia de Hermanus's response

Dear Mariana,

Thank you so much, we hope to see you soon.

Baleia de Hermanus
Maria V - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria V
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig. Dit was heerlik.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Dries S - Jan 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dries S
With spouse/partner

Higkly recommended

Enjoyed stay. Good service. Would definately recommend it to friends and family.

Baleia de Hermanus's response

Thank you so much, we hope to see you soon.

Baleia de Hermanus
From R1 130
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 130
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 130
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 19 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 57 Main Road, Hermanus, 7200, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDczNGIwOWFhLWZiNTItNGY0MC04NjM3LTFhOTU1OTMwN2JmZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 130  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 57 Main Road Hermanus 7200 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.419026860686 19.235547780991
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!