The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ballots Tree House | TravelGround
+24

Ballots Tree House

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 14 reviews for Ballots Tree House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.1/5
M C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
M C
With spouse/partner

Magical.

What a beautiful hidden little secret. I have never heard of Ballots Bay and it was just so stunningly beautiful. Loads of birds and beautiful flowers. Loved sitting on the deck and watching the Knysna Touracos come to eat paw paw put out for them. The house is well equipped. It's just those stairs! At least you are sure you get your daily workout going up and down those stairs!

Mahida P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mahida P
Family with young children

Baie mooi omgewing, netjies en goed toegerus.

Mooi en goed toegerus. Lig asb. gaste vooraf in dat private strand erg besoedel en onbruikbaar is. Dit was een van die redes vir die bespreking en 'n groot teleurstelling dat ons dit nie kon gebruik nie. Skoonmaakdiens behoort ingesluit te wees vir prys wat gehef word.

Hilde E - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hilde E

Heerlik en rustig, met 'n uitstekende atmosfeer en uitsig.

Dit was fantasties. Baie naby om fiets te ry asook by strande uit te kom. Ook naby aan ongelooflike heerlike restaurante in Wildernis. Jy sal vir seker fikser terugkeer en meer ondervinding met waartoe jou voertuig in staat is. Baie trappe asook styl opdraandes waarteen jy moet op ry. Wonderlike ondervinding.

Dirk B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Dirk B
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi, baie lekker.

Dit was baie lekker daar, lekker gekuier en lekker gebraai. Die enigste ding wat ek mis gelees het of verkeerd verstaan het die braaiplek op die foto's by die rots naby aan die see. Dis 'n publieke braaiplek, nie Ballots Bay-huis nommer 5 se braaiplek nie. So daar is soms onverwags baie ander mense daarso. Behalwe vir daai het ons baie lekker gekuier daar. As 'n bouer van beroep - ek weet nie of dit so moet wees nie, daai huis is bloedig warm in die somer, het die eienaar al gedink om 'n "whirley bird" op te sit? Ek dink dit sal daai huis drasties afkoel in die somermaande.

Anna V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anna V
With spouse/partner

Piece of heaven between the trees.

From the first glance we fell in love with Ballots. Truly a hiding place between the trees. The house is very well-appointed,all views are unique and the louries that come for fruit were an absolute highlight. We will definitely be back and stay longer. We could drive the road relatively comfortably with our rental car, but next time we will be ready with all our stock so we can stay in the house and not drive in and out.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stukkie hemel tussen die bome.

Ons was van die eerste oogopslag verlief op Ballots Bay. Waarlik 'n wegkruipplek tussen die bome. Die huis is baie goed ingerig, elke kame se uitsig uniek en die loeries wat kom vra vir vrugte was 'n absolute hoogtepunt. Ons sal beslis terug wees en langer bly. Ons kon die pad relatief gemaklik ry met ons huurmotor, maar sal volgende keer gereed kom met al ons voorraad sodat ons net in die huis kan bly en nie in en uit hoef te ry nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Joe T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joe T

Location, location, location. In the middle of outdoor beauty.

If you enjoy the outdoors, nature, and fresh air, this is the place for you.

Jp L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Jp L
Individual traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Dis 'n baie mooi plek, maar ek as persoon dink dis peperduur om daar te bly.

Ballots Tree House 's response

Dear JP

Many thanks for you feedback, and we are looking forward to having you again.

Warm regards,
Simone
Ballots Tree House

Ballots Tree House
Hendrik V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hendrik V
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

Lovely stay. Well-furnished and the location is improvable. Will strongly recommend that the owners install DSTV.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontspannend.

Heerlike verblyf. Goed ingerig en die ligging is onverbeterlik. Sal egter ten sterkste aanbeveel dat die verhuurders DSTV installeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ballots Tree House 's response

Dear Hendrik,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at Ballots Tree House. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent in this very special location.

Thank you for your feedback regarding DStv, whilst a TV and DVD's are provided for your entertainment, the owner tends to want to leave the world behind when on holiday there. Plenty of kids DVD's for when you need a break. Would something like OpenView or DStv Compact be suitable?

Regards,
Ballots Tree House

Ballots Tree House
Louis G - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis G
Family with young children

Peaceful, calm.

Private piece of heaven on earth.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, vredevol.

Privaat stukkie van hemel op aarde.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ballots Tree House 's response

Dear Louis,

Thank you for choosing Ballots Tree House for your special time away. Thrilled that you found the magic there. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Ballots Tree House

Ballots Tree House
Audrey S - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Audrey S
With spouse/partner

Stunning and something different.

Very pretty place. Great location. Stunningly equipped house. The house was just not clean before we arrived.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig en ietsie anders.

Die plekkie is baie mooi. Op so 'n mooi plek geleë. Huisie pragtig ingerig. Die huisie was net nie skoon gemaak voor ons gearriveer het nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ballots Tree House 's response

Dear Audrey,
Many thanks for your your review. Please accept our apology for the late cleaning service, this is really the exception to our service and I am glad we had it resolved promptly for your visit. Indeed, a wonderful location and home. I am glad you enjoyed Tree House.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Ballots Tree House

Ballots Tree House
Andre H - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre H
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, good view, neat.

One thing they'll have to do: warn people that there are 73 steps to the top, with no railings. I held my 73rd here, but my 74th will be a bit lower down.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi, mooi uitsig, netjies.

Een ding wat julle móét doen: waarsku ou mense dat daar 73 trappe na bo is, sonder relings. Ek het my 73ste verjaardag daar geniet, maar my 74ste sal op 'n laer vlak gedoen word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ballots Tree House 's response

Baie Dankie Andre

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you had a special birthday at Tree House.

We do always advise our guests of the stairs leading up to the house as we know it is above average the amount of stairs to get into the treetops. The view from the top is certainly worth it.

Take care and we would love the chance to host you at one of our other homes that are closer to the ground.

Kind regards,
Stacey for Ballots Tree House

Ballots Tree House
Lynn H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynn H
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n genotvolle, ontspannende wittebrood met privaatheid waarna enige mens na sal strewe.

Al wat my wel gehinder het was met ons aankoms. Daar was geen lig aangelos nie en die buiteligte het ook nie gewerk nie. Dit is ontsettend moeilik om in die donker tussen bome en met bagasie die trappe te klim. Ek stel voor maak die beligting by die trappe reg en los dit aan vir wanneer gaste arriveer.

Ballots Tree House 's response

Dear Lynn,
Many thanks for your review of Tree House. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay.
We are aware that the home and the area can be very dark once the sun has set- due to the remote location and the natural setting far away from city and street lights. We always advise our guests to arrive in the light hours so that the steep roads and stairs can be negotiated with ease upon arrival. We have a video link that shows guests before arrival just how wild the area is and what to expect and why it is important to arrive before sunset.
Once you have arrived in the light- it is easier to orientate yourself, especially with the stairs leading to the house. Our caretakers are not based at the home and are only contacted when needed by the guest. The light on the deck has been repaired since your stay- thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Wishing you all the very best for your new nuptials and we look forward to hosting you again for your anniversary next year.
Kind regards,
Ballots Tree House

Ballots Tree House
Estie S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estie S
With spouse/partner

Pragtige toegeruste huis, heerlike verblyf en wonderlike uitsig! Baie dankie.

Ons het dir beslis geniet! Die bestemming is wonderlik en die huisie 'n besonderse plek om te ontspan!

Hugo V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hugo V
Family with young children

Very nice and pretty, just a lot of stairs!

Our family really enjoyed it and relaxed. Instructions for the TV and dishwasher would have been nice. Lovely house and we recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en mooi, net baie, baie trappe.

Ons gesin het baie lekker gebly en ontspan. Instruksies vir die TV en skottelgoedwasser sou handig gewees het. Verder is dit 'n lieflike huis en ons sal dit aan ander aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R2 750
per night, for 4 ppl
From
From R2 750
per night, for 4 ppl
From
R2 750
per night, for 4 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Beach Road, Ballots Bay, George, 6560, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGUxOTA4MDdjLTAyMTYtNGFmMC04NmUxLTg4NzdhNTE1MWRhNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 750  per night, for 4 ppl 14 5 1 5 5 Beach Road Ballots Bay 6560 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -34.012842106737 22.541938381615
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!