The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Balmoral Lodge | TravelGround
+59

Balmoral Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 11 reviews for Balmoral Lodge
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
M M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
M M
Individual traveler

Friendly service.

When I arrived I was taken to another premises where there's more rooms. Parking is a problem when all of the rooms are occupied at this second premises. The only problem I had is the fact that my room had no windows and thus no ventilation. They offered to move me to another room, but I politely declined. The staff that made the breakfast was very professional, helpful and friendly. The room was neat and clean at all times. In general, I had a very good stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike diens.

Met aankoms is ek na 'n ander perseel geneem waar daar addisionele kamers is. Parkering is 'n probleem wanneer al die kamers vol is by hierdie tweede perseel. Enigste negatiewe kommentaar is dat my kamer geen vensters vir behoorlike ventilasie gehad het nie. Hulle het later aangebied om my te skuif na 'n ander kamer (by die hooflodge), wat ek uit eie keuse van die hand gewys het. Die werknemers wat verantwoordelik vir die ontbyt en skoonmaak van die kamers is was uiters professioneel, hulpvaardig en vriendelik. Kamers was altyd baie netjies en skoon! Oor die algemeen het ek heerlik gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sakkie B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sakkie B
With friends

Aangename waarde vir geld.

Aangename waarde-vir-geld-verblyf in Kaapstad. Skouspelagtige kunsuitstalling in die lodge. Aangename, bekostigbare besigheids- en vakansieverblyf wat goed geleë is in Kaapstad. Ek sal die weer gebruik en kan dit aanbeveel.

Celeste P - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celeste P
Family with young children

Ongelooflik lekker.

Die vriendelikheid van almal was ongelooflik, kos was heerlik ons het so op ons gemak gevoel asof ons in ons eie huis was, ons beveel die Balmoral aan vir almal, dis 'n wonderlike plek om te bly as jy op vakansie is.

Coen S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Coen S
On business

Tevrede met verblyf.

Vriendelik diens van alle personeel. Baie behulpsaam.

Wynand D - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Wynand D
On business

Dit was gerieflik.

Die kamers en die perseel is netjies en mooi. Daar was net een probleem en die bestuur moet dringend daaraan aandag gee en dit is die kragonderbreking in die oggende sodra die kombuispersoneel die ontbyt voorberei.

Sewis B - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sewis B
On business

Very pleasant

Very pleasant stay.

Keith G - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keith G
On business

Kalm, rustig, veilig en tuis!

Dit was kalm, rustig, veilig en het tuis gevoel. Sal definitief weer daar wil bly.

Jay R M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jay R M
With spouse/partner

A very relaxing atmosphere

Good value for money.

Sanet M - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet M
Individual traveler

Friendly service and very beautiful,

I really felt like I was at home!

Gerrit J - Mar 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Gerrit J
With friends

Location is only convenient if you want to be close to the airport, which was our intentio

Nice questhouse if you want to be close to the airport, which was our intention. Otherwise we wouldn't have chosen it. Managers very friendly and helpful. Rooms nice and clean.

Nthabi K - Jan 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nthabi K
Family with teenagers

Excellent customer service.

The Manager, Clint is superb. He really goes the extra mile for his guests to feel at home, in such a way that when we left, it was as if we were leaving our own home and a brother, going to a far away place. Keep up the good work guys. May God be with you always.

From
R1 160
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 160
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 160
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 142 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 13 Constable Street, De La Haye, Bellville, 7530, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA15eb5f69696773a4899593a327f663027ea5e7668cefbfebf461fb027fb09ec3314a4e1571353abb1c1c1b29e628718d8d6b?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 160  per night, for 2 ppl 11 5 1 5 13 Constable Street De La Haye 7530 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -33.89914 18.64907
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!