World's view Accommodation at Bancroft B&B | TravelGround
+42

Bancroft B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 16 reviews for Bancroft B&B
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Linda V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda V
On business

Spotless accommodation in beautiful garden.

The owner went of her way to make me feel welcome. The accommodation was roomy and spotless. Breakfast was delicious. Privacy is a bit of an issue, as there is foot traffic in front of the room's windows, and the television's sound system needs fixing, but that is nit-picking. A lovely stay for anyone.

Bancroft B&B's response

Hello Linda

Thank you for a lovely review.
Kindest regards Tina

Bancroft B&B
Karlin G - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karlin G
With spouse/partner

Quiet place neat and tidy.

Tina is the best hostess one could ever ask for. Thank you for taking us into your home. The guesthouse is beautifully furnished with ample space in the rooms. Its only the parking space that lacks a bit, and it needs quite maneuvrering to fit in.

Bancroft B&B's response

Dear Karlin

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. it was so lovely to have you both here and especially to meet Varkie. What a cutie pie! I've never had a hedgehog stay here before!
You were wonderful friendly guests and a pleasure to host.
I do hope to see you again.
All the best in October.

Kindest regards Tina

Bancroft B&B
Louis Phillippus W - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis Phillippus W
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam en veilig.

Huis is baie mooi. Tina het uit haar pad gegaan om dit vir ons aangenaam te maak. Baie stil omgewing.

Bancroft B&B's response

Oh so many thanks for such a nice review. I was so pleased to meet you and it was a pleasure to have you stay. I look forward to seeing you both again. I hope you enjoyed the avos?!
Kindest regards,
Tina

Bancroft B&B
Andries V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries V
With spouse/partner

'n Pragtige rustige plek. Aandag aan detail is opgemerk.

Ons het ons verblyf geniet. Ontbyt was lieflik. Die gasheer was vriendelik. Sal enige dag weer daar bly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

A lovely quiet place. Attention to detail was noticed.

We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was divine. Host was friendly and kind. Will stay over any day.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bancroft B&B's response

Many thanks for such a lovely review.

I look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Tina

Bancroft B&B
Ina B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina B
With spouse/partner

Friendly welcome, at home just like at your own home.

Really a fantastic place that gave us a homely feel. Clean, beautiful, nice and personal attention to detail, and Tina is a fantastic hostess!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike verwelkoming, so tuis soos by jou eie huis.

Regtig 'n fantastiese plek wat ons 'n huisgevoel gegee het. Skoon, pragtig, lekker persoonlike aandag en Tina 'n fantastiese gasvrou!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bancroft B&B's response

Hello Ina,

What a wonderful review. It was more than a pleasure to have you both here and I thoroughly enjoyed it too. It was lovely chatting with you both about the garden and sharing things. I do hope you return soon. Remember you promised to bring some clippings, I will hold you to that.

Till then stay well and thank you so much.
All the best, Tina.

Bancroft B&B
Helga S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helga S
On business

Warm verwelkoming, vriendelik en behulpsaam!

Sal beslis weer daar stop. En kan die verblyf aanbeveel. Alles was perfek!

Bancroft B&B's response

My dear Helga,
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
It was really, really nice to have you stay here at Bancroft and have the opportunity of meeting you.
I hope it's the first of many visits.
Kindest regards, Tina.

Bancroft B&B
Jan V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan V
Individual traveler

Awesome place, awesome hostess.

Owner, Tina, is a great hostess who does everything you can to make your stay comfortable and pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome plek, awesome gasvrou.

Eienaar, Tina is 'n awesome gasvrou en doen alles moontlik om jou verblyf gemaklik en aangenaam te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bancroft B&B's response

Thank you so much, Albert, for such a kind review.

Kindest regards,
Tina Wagener

Bancroft B&B
Albert O - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Albert O
With spouse/partner

Friendly service, clean and neat.

We only slept over one night, but it was very nice. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and neat and the beds comfortable. The breakfast and coffee was also very nice. Overall it is a nice, clean and neat place. I couldn't fine any issues. I will definitely recommend Bancroft B&B.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike diens, skoon en netjies.

Ons het net een aand oorgeslaap, maar dit was regtig baie lekker. Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons kamer was skoon en netjies, beddens slaap lekker. Die ontbyt en koffie was net so lekker. Die plek oor die algemeen is baie mooi, skoon en netjies. Ek kon nie fout vind nie. Sal Bancroft B&B definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jurie P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jurie P
Family with young children

Very neat and hospitable.

Thanks Tina, we enjoyed staying at your place.

Bancroft B&B's response

Thank you Andre. It was such a pleasure to have you here. You have such a sweet little family. You girls are too lovely for words. I look forward to seeing you again on your next big road trip.
Thank you for your support.
Kindest regards Tina

Bancroft B&B
Frans R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Frans R
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik.

Sien die sterre.

Bancroft B&B's response

Dankie Frans, Sien jou weer.

Bancroft B&B
Stefan B - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan B
With friends

Did enjoy it.

The owner is very friendly and helpful.

Bancroft B&B's response

Thank you Stefan.

It was great to meet you and have you stay here.

Kindest regards,
Tina

Bancroft B&B
Pieter F - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter F
With friends

So tuis soos by jou eie huis!

Tina is 'n merkwaardige gasvrou. Mens voel asof jy by ou vriende tuisgaan. Binne 'n japtrap was alles uitgesorteer en kon ons net rustig ontspan. Die kamers en huis is baie netjies en gerieflik. Die ontbyt laat jou voel asof jy in 'n hotel tuis is. 5-ster-gehalte. Sal Bancroft enige tyd aanbeveel. Waarde vir geld.

Bancroft B&B's response

Thank you very much Pieter. Very kind words! We really enjoyed having you stay and I hope you will return very soon.
Kindest regards,
Tina

Bancroft B&B
Roshan N - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roshan N

Bancroft B&B is the most amazing home from home experience.

The host of Bancroft's B&B was most welcoming. Our stay was so relaxing and peaceful. It was like staying in a five star hotel. Just awesome!

Bancroft B&B's response

Dear Roshan,

Many thanks for your wonderful review! It was wonderful to have you all here and share great stories at breakfast! You guys were also kind and very considerate as guests. I really hope to see you back again very soon.
Kindest regards Tina

Bancroft B&B
Anton L - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anton L
With spouse/partner

Ontvangs en behulpsaamheid oophartig en bo verwagting.

Sien die sterre.

Bancroft B&B's response

Dear Anton,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was indeed a pleasure to be your host. I am sorry for my late reply. I did not know this was here.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards Tina Wagener

Bancroft B&B
Koos D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koos D
Individual traveler

Fantastiese diens!

Bancroft is geleƫ in die heuwels Noord-Wes van Pietermaritzburg. Die gebou is pragtig, die kamers silwerskoon en die atmosfeer laat jou soos 'n ware VIP voel. Baie dankie Tina!

Bancroft B&B's response

Dear Koos,

Thanks you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Much appreciated.
I hope to see you soon!

Kindest regards Tina

Bancroft B&B
Elma M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elma M

Tina was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Dit was so lekker om elke oggend aan die ontbyt tafel te sit en die voƫltjies dop te hou wat kom eet. Bancroft is in 'n baie rustige omgewing. Ek en my dogter het baie lekker gebly.

From R1 140
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 140
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 140
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 247 Old Howick Rd, Hilton, Pietermaritzburg, 3201, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNhMjkxZjgyLTc5NTItNDk3YS1hMTFjLThlODgwMWRkNTYxMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 140  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 247 Old Howick Rd Hilton 3201 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.570311111111 30.314572222222
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com