The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bankenveld House Bed and Breakfast | TravelGround
+10

Bankenveld House Bed and Breakfast

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 32 reviews for Bankenveld House Bed and Breakfast
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Annette G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annette G
With spouse/partner

Genotvol

Die gasvryheid was ongelooflik en die omgewing is baie mooi en veilig.

Ilze M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze M
With spouse/partner

Elsa is baie gasvry!

Baie dankie, soos gewoonlik was alles baie netjies en skoon.

Chris-marie V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Chris-marie V
With spouse/partner

'n Bosveld gevoel in die stad.

Eienaars is fantastiese mense. Die atmosfeer is baie gemaklik en die plekkie is baie mooi. Ek sou sê hulle hooffokus is op hulle funksies en nie heeltemal die BnB self nie. Maar verder was dit ongelooflik lekker.

Janine G - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine G
Individual traveler

Friendly and warm reception.

Enough lighting in the room. The bathroom forms part of the room. Double open door that lets in fresh air. There is no air conditioning, but a standalone fan in the room. I did not watch television, so will not be able to give feedback on package. Very spacious room. With loadshedding there is a generator, which is absolutely fantastic! Friendly owner and staff. The guesthouse fits the owner's flamboyant nature! I don't sleep much in Krugersdorp, but will go back to Bakenveld again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike en warm ontvangs.

Genoegsame beligting in die kamer. Die badkamer vorm deel uit van die kamer. Dubbel-oopvoudeur wat heerlike, vars lug inlaat. Daar is nie lugversorging nie, maar 'n losstaande waaier in die kamer. Ek het nie televisie gekyk nie, sal dus nie kan terugvoering gee oor pakket nie. Baie ruim kamer. Met beurtkag is daar 'n kragopwekker, wat absoluut fantasies is! Vriendelike eienaar en personeel. Die gastehuis pas by die eienaar se flambojante geaardheid! Ek slaap nie baie oor in Krugersdorp nie, maar sal weer teruggaan na Bakenveld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Matlale M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matlale M
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

It was a beautiful place.

Anneke L - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anneke L
With friends

Quiet and friendly.

The reception was warm and friendly. We were immediately helped if we were looking for any assistance and the breakfast was delicious and so much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en vriendelik.

Die ontvangs was warm en vriendelik. Ons is dadelik gehelp as iets gesoek het en die ontbyt is heerlik en so baie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maryke D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryke D
With friends

Baie rustig en veilig.

Yolande was so baie vriendelik en het ons heeltyd op ons gemak laat voel. Baie oulike plekkie en baie oulike mensies wat daar werk. Ontbyt was heerlik.

Almari T - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Almari T
Individual traveler

Very neat and makes one feel very at home. Very good value for money!

I would recommend Bakenveld House Bed and Breakfast anytime. They go out of their way to accommodate one, make one feel very at home. The place is very clean and tidy. Very good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en laat mens baie tuis voel. Baie goeie waarde vir jou geld!

Ek sal Bakenveld House Bed and Breakfast enige tyd aanbeveel. Hulle gaan uit hulle pad om mens te akkomodeer, laat mens baie tuis voel. Die plek is baie skoon en netjies. Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ernest A - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernest A
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en uiters gasvry.

Baie dankie aan Elsa en Johan wat ons verblyf baie aangenaam gemaak het, julle is great mense. Ons hoop om julle gou weer te sien.

Mmanyadi K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mmanyadi K
With spouse/partner

Comfortable stay.

Tranquil environment. Friendly staff. Scrumptious breakfast. Spacious.

Gene C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gene C
With spouse/partner

Netjies, gerieflik en die diens puik.

Dit was 'n wonderlike plek met vriendelike diens, sal weer daar bly.

Bernice F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernice F
With friends

Great value for money.

Great value for money. Elsa is a great host and very friendly. It is clean and quiet.

Dikeledi M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Dikeledi M
With spouse/partner

Great hospitality and the breakfast is amazing.

We had a wonderful experience at the B&B.

Chimén V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chimén V

Great place for an overnight stay.

My future mother-in-law and I enjoyed our stay at Bankenveld. The room was beautiful and neat and the breakfast was delicious.

Sonja B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonja B
Individual traveler

Home from home.

Would recommend this accommodation to friends and family! Felt looked after and safe. Elsa and staff were very helpful. The only negative is that after my first day, the coffee beans ran out and for the remainder of my stay of three days, there was no decent coffee in the mornings. A necessity in my life.

Audrey F - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Audrey F
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

Our hostess, Elsa, was fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was top notch.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Ons gasvrou, Elsa, was fantasties. Ons het ons tydjie baie geniet. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bankenveld House Bed and Breakfast's response

Baie baie dankie. Vir jou verskriklike mooi review. Ek waardeer dit so baie. Kom kuier gerus weer, die diens sal altyd van hoogstaande gehalte wees.

Bankenveld House Bed and Breakfast
Johanna P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johanna P
Individual traveler

Eienaar baie gasvry.

Vir die prys wat ek betaal het was dit voldoende. Dalk het die kamers 'n bietjie opkikker nodig bv. verf ens.

Helga R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helga R
Individual traveler

You can't go wrong.

Elsa, the hostess, makes you feel so at home the moment you get there. My room was clean and neat (nice and big). Her meals I can also recommend. Elsa really goes the extra mile and you really feel at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Jy sal nie fout maak nie.

Elsa die gasvrou laat jou so tuis voel vandat jy daar aankom. My kamer was skoon en netjies (lekker groot). Haar etes kan ek ook sterk aanbeveel. Elsa doen regtig ekstra moeite en mens voel so tuis daar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jane A - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jane A
With spouse/partner

Lovely rooms, nice setting, convenient location and friendly host.

We enjoyed our stay at Bankenveld. Our room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Elsa is friendly. My only suggestion for improvement would be to ask about dietary requirements and offer alternatives/choices for breakfast.

Renier V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Renier V
With spouse/partner

Elsa laat mens baie welkom voel! Great omgewing!

Wonderlike toekoms wag op hierdie venue!

Berno D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Berno D
On business

Value for money.

Good location, friendly hostess and value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Goeie ligging, vriendelike gasvrou en waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bankenveld House Bed and Breakfast's response

Baie baie dankie Berno, ek waardeer jou positiewe terugvoer! Julle is altyd welkom om weer te kom kuier!

Bankenveld House Bed and Breakfast
Beatrice B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Beatrice B
With friends

Fantasties.

Dit was lekker en die eienaars is gasvry. Ek sal weer daar bly. Die ontbyt was baie heerlik.

Louise T - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louise T
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, romantic getaway.

The decor at Bankenveld House B&B is gorgeous, the hospitality was great, the spa bath so spacious and great for sore muscles. And just relaxing in the fluffy gowns was just what we needed for a quiet break away from our busy family and jobs!

Anelda V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anelda V
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik gebly by Bankenveld, baie vriendelik en die ontbyt was heerlik. Veral die varsgebakte brood en croissants.

Bankenveld gastehuis was baie skoon en netjies. Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang, en het heerlik gebly. Sal definitief weer daar oorbly.

Anél E - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anél E
With spouse/partner

Kamer en groot bad was wonderlik.

Ontbyt heerlik.

Liana P - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liana P
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Ons het al by 'n paar B&B gebly, maar hierdie was by verre die beste ervaring. Sulke gasvryheid kry mens nie maklik nie. Sal definitief weer hier oorslaap as ek in die omgewing is.

Candice V - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Candice V
With spouse/partner

Absolutely Great!

Our experience at Bankenveld House met all my expectations. It was so nice to get away and really relax. I enjoyed the peace and quiet enviroment. The food was out of this world!!!!! Overall it was a great experience and I will go back again. Thank you Karen!

Paulina T - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paulina T
With spouse/partner

Wonderful

Great service.

Pitso K - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pitso K
With spouse/partner

Professionalism and friendly assistance

It was good stay. Thank you for the warm welcome and the professionalism we received.

Shelley D - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shelley D
Individual traveler

I had a wonderfull, relaxing stay and can highly recommend Bankenveld.

The rooms were lovely, the breakfast was divine. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Mariëtte P - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariëtte P
On business

Thank you for excellant service!

The food and stay was excellent - will definitely recommend!

Nicole M - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole M
With spouse/partner

Perfect getaway, was spoilt rotten.

Bankenveld house bed and breakfast was a perfect getaway, we went there for our anniversary and Tienie and Karen really made it very special for us. the food was exceptional and the room was very comfortable and stylish. I do not have one complaint and i will go back in a heartbeat. You feel like you are in the middle of no where and this enables you to take a deep breath and relax. It is a small B&B and this ensure's special attention and privacy.

From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Michael Road, Chancliff, Krugersdorp, 1751, Gauteng
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGU4YjNmY2VhLWUxM2YtNDAyZS05ZWY4LTk5MDM2NGNjZDg3Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (for 2 people) 32 5 1 5 5 Michael Road Chancliff 1751 Gauteng 0860 022 102 12:00-22:00 10:00 -26.066006421872 27.792871445417
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!