The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Barklystraat Gastehuis | TravelGround
+19

Barklystraat Gastehuis

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for Barklystraat Gastehuis
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Liesll S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesll S
With spouse/partner

Absolutely amazing.

Amazing staff, beautiful.

Denzyl W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denzyl W
With spouse/partner

Our stay was comfortable and we had easy access to the rooms.

The room was neat and comfortable. The space is limited, but was acceptable for the price range.

Lize L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize L
With spouse/partner

Quiet, friendly staff. Can breathe here.

Thank you for a wonderful time at your guesthouse. It really was a time to rest and relax. Thank you very much for a clean and spacious room. Thank you for friendly staff who care. We would definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, vriendelike personeel. Kan hier asemskep.

Dankie vir 'n heerlike tyd by jul gastehuis. Dit was regtig 'n tyd om te rus en ontspan. Baie dankie vir 'n skoon en ruim kamer. Dankie vir vriendelike personeel wat omgee. Ons sal julle beslis aanbeveel by ons vriende en familie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Megan P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan P
Individual traveler

Very clean environment and very secure.

Friendly staff, nice, clean and cosy.

Mulynn B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mulynn B
With friends

Relaxing.

White bedding, please!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontspannend.

Wit beddegoed, groot asb!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Daniel D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Daniel D
Individual traveler

Netjiese kamer, Swak ontbyt. Geen atmosfeer

Het nie geweet waar is wat nie. Alles gesluit. Swakste ontbyt nog in 'n gastehuis.

Else H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Else H

Very good owners and friendly guest house.

Thanks for a wonderful stay. They really go out of their way to make the stay as wonderful as possible. A great, big thanks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie eienaars en vriendelike gastehuis.

Baie dankie vir wonderlike verblyf. Julle gaan regtig uit jul pad uit om die verblyf so wonderlik as moontlik te maak. 'n Baie groot dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nicolette C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicolette C
Family with teenagers

Barklystraat Gastehuis is neat and modern.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is centrally located, close to eateries and in an area with lots of trees. Our room was neat, clean and modern. My teenage daughter and I had to drive to our destinations early in the morning and late at night, but felt safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Barklystraat Gastehuis is netjies en modern.

Barklystraat Gastehuis se personeel is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die gastehuis is sentraal gelee, naby eetplekke en in 'n boomryke area. Ons kamer was netjies, skoon en modern. Ek en my tienerdogter moes vroeg-oggend en laat-aand na ons bestemmings ry, maar het veilig gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shiree W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shiree W
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Barklystraat will get tired of me, was the best stay in a long time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Barklystraat sal moeg raak van my, was die beste kuier in 'n lang tyd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yvonne F - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne F
Family with teenagers

The service was awesome.

The service from the guest house was awesome. Collection from the PE airport inclusive.

From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 23 Barkly Street, Uitenhage, 6229, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAApRabuBigOktJxYcjgHF4b2AQi7FVhAt4omJBQqqEYTJPFDccuM?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 23 Barkly Street Uitenhage 6229 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.759289843031 25.401361584663
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!