The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Beaches and Mountains | TravelGround
+26

Beaches and Mountains

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 11 reviews for Beaches and Mountains
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Geoff M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Geoff M
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay and really appreciated all the special touches by our hosts ─ and what an amazing view from our room!

It is well positioned for access to the lovely beaches, walks, drives and restaurants in the area.

Rita F - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rita F
With spouse/partner

Awesome experience.

Awesome people, awesome view, awesome stay.

Ruth R - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruth R
With spouse/partner

Unforgettable and value for money.

We had a great time in the cabin and enjoyed the breathtaking view. The cabin is beautiful inside and out. Beautiful and neat garden as well. Our hosts were very friendly, kind and helpful in so many ways.

Juani M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juani M
With spouse/partner

Rustige wegbreek.

Die kamertjie is fantasties uitgelê, met alles wat jy kan nodig hê vir 'n lieflike naweek weg. Ek sal dae aaneen na daardie uitsig kan kyk. Die area is baie rustig, wees maar net versigtig in die strate, want hulle is baie smal.

Candice G - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice G
With spouse/partner

Friendly hosts, a (private) gorgeous view plus a well-stocked and maintained cottage!

Our stay at Beaches and Mountains was an absolute retreat from the stressful real world. Our hosts Don and Susan were super friendly and willing to help us with anything we needed (from extra tools for the braai to restaurant recommendations). The cottage was private and had everything we needed - we were especially impressed by how well-stocked it was (from coffee/tea/milk to butter and extra blankets). I would definitely recommend this as a beautiful place to retreat into the mountains - with a gorgeous view of the sea and a beautiful garden with to boot!

Nicole L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole L
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese wittebrood.

Dis baie stil, rustig en overall baie lekker gewees om daar tuis te gaan.

Carmen P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen P
With spouse/partner

Pragtige uitsig oor die see. Veilige omgewing en parkering.

Wonderlik. Huislik. Vriendelike eienaars. Waarde vir geld. Die eienaars was vriendelik van die begin af. Hulle is lieflike mensies met harte van goud. Ons kon die lig van Liewe Jesus in hulle sien. Pragtige uitsig oor die see. Veilige omgewing en parkering. Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

Noeredien D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noeredien D
With spouse/partner

All I can say is it was awesome and I will definitely go again.

I was very pleased with the place as it was great. The silence, the view and the hospitality was great. I had an awesome time. Thanks, I highly appreciated it.

Koot S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koot S
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike mooi uitsig oor die see en baie privaat.

Mooi uitsig vanuit die kamer oor Valsbaai. Die omgewing is baie rustig. Die eienaars is dierbare mense en baie behulpsaam. Iets van alles wat nodig is vir eerste dag en enige gebeurlikhede is voorsien.

Beaches and Mountains's response

Thanks, we really enjoyed having you here, regards Don and Susan.

Beaches and Mountains
Marianne M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marianne M

Baie aanbeveelbaar en die moeite werd!

Baie aangename akkommodasie, vriendelik. Asemrowende uitsig. Rustig.

Rikus S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rikus S
With friends

Beste waarde vir geld wat jy kan kry.

Baie mooi plek om by te bly. Uitstekende gasvryheid ook.

From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 12:00
  • Address: 82 Afrikander Road, Murdoch Valley South, Simon's Town, 7975, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAoFyEPNZwbi8FWCbOuSE6SfGDj8NJjCOfYCVIv0pOcxptbFs511?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (sleeps 2) 11 5 1 5 82 Afrikander Road Murdoch Valley South 7975 Western Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-00:00 12:00 -34.214247083443 18.461238526984
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!