The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View | TravelGround
+57

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Janet H - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janet H
With spouse/partner

Wonderful views, relaxing.

We spent a most relaxing, comfortable 3 days at Beachfront House. Irene was a very helpful host. We would not hesitate to return.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Hi Janet, thank you for sharing what you so loved and appreciated about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for more oceanfront bliss. Our best, Irene and Samantha.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Richard V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Richard V
Family with teenagers

Great stay.

Clean and a perfect location.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Thank you Richard, was a pleasure to host you and your family! Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Take care,

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Elise S - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elise S

Lieflike uitsig op die see.

Baie mooi ligging met pragtige sonsopkomste en ondergange. Netjiese blyplek met goeie geriewe. Irene het ons dadelik welkom en tuis laat voel.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Thank you for being such a pleasure to host Elise, and for sharing what you loved about your experience. We strive to create a homely energy for our guests, a home away from home, so we are so grateful that your felt that essence.
Our best, Samantha and Irene.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Johan B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B
With friends

Skoon, netjies, ongelooflike uitsig.

Dit is 'n ongelooflike plekkie wat ons baie geniet het.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Thank you Johan for your kind words and review. We always feel gratitude for guests who share their appreciation for their stay and all that we have to offer. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Our best from sunny Hermanus, Irene and Samantha.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Anneke H - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anneke H
Family with young children

Rustig, onbelemmerde see-uitsig.

Dit was 'n heerlike rustige naweek met die mooiste onbelemmerde see-uitsig. Huis is netjies en skoon en goed ingerig met wasmasjien en skottelgoedwasser vir 'n langer wegbreek. Heerlik om elke oggend met die mooiste uitsig wakker te word. 'n Lekker houtbraai sou dit perfek afgerond het, maar die Weber het steeds die ding gedoen!

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Thank you for sharing what you so loved about your stay! The uninterrupted sea views are at the heart of what makes the place special! And we are so glad you appreciated its beauty.
Wishing you and the family all the best and we hope that you visit again.
Our best,

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Amanda B - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Amanda B
With friends

Our stay was good but I think it is overpriced for the location in town.

The views are very good and I think that is mostly what you pay for. It is not walking distance to town or the cliff path. The cold tap in the first bathroom did not work. I informed the owner.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Thank you Amanda for sharing. The options for affordable beachfront stays 20 m from the waves in Hermanus are extremely limited. You can't get closer to the water without being on a boat. That said, yes the ambiance of the views and position as well as the Privacy of the Security Estate, is the well worth value that you pay for.

The short 2 km from town center is a blessing in that it creates a quiet, tranquil space away from the hustle noise of town whilst still being a quick drive to all town festivities, attractions, restaurants and shops.

Our best, Irene and Samantha.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Pieter C - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter C

Ongelooflik fantasies.

Vriendelike ontvangs deur Irene. Perfekte ligging met die gedruis van die see. Plek is baie gerieflik en baie netjies. Dit was wonderlik om daar te wees. Sal dit beslis weer besoek.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, Pieter. We so appreciate your sharing and gratitude. We love what we do and the beautiful space we provide for guests. Thank you for being a pleasure to host. Take care, Samantha and Irene.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Abrie B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abrie B
Family with teenagers

Great vakansie in lockdown.

Nader aan die see gaan jy nie kom nie. Great ligging. Irene was a great host and always helpful.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Abrie, we loved hosting you! Thank you for your kind review that helps future guests get a feel for us as hosts and the beautiful seaside space we provide. Hope to see you again in the future! Our kindest regards, Samantha and Irene.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Karen F - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen F
With friends

We had a pleasant stay.

The place is well and perfectly situated for a weekend breakaway.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Thank you for your kind review Karen! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our best, Irene & Samantha

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Annedine V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annedine V
With spouse/partner

Pragtige netjiese moderne woonstel met die mooiste uitsig oor die see.

Ons het regtig heerlik gebly by Whale View beach house. Met die perfekte ligging en alles wat jy nodig het vir 'n selfsorgeenheid. Samantha het regtig uit haar pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel en help met aanwysings. Ek sal definitief dit vir enige iemand aanraai!

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Annedine, thank you for your review. We always have gratitude for what we do and love to meet our guests with that energy by providing the best service we can. Your time in Hermanus is our priority and we are so glad that our efforts were appreciated and welcomed. Our best regards, Samantha and Irene.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Alan G - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alan G
With friends

Majestically beautiful place to relax and rewind. Caters for all your needs.

Highly recommended place to stay! Will definitely be back!

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Thanks Alan for you kind review, much appreciated.
And thanks for being awesome guests to host!

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
Warren M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Warren M
With spouse/partner

Een van die min verblyfplekke wat meeste van jou boksies tiek.

Seaview en see so na aan jou voete is "priceless". Asemrowende uitkykpunte! Sal die plek aanbeveel vir al my vriende. Voel ook baie veilig op die perseel met al sy prag.

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View 's response

Thank you for your kind words and review Warren :) It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. Take care

Beachfront House - Hermanus Whale View
From R3 100
R3 100 R2 480
per night, for 6 ppl
From R3 100
R3 100 R2 480
per night, for 6 ppl
From R3 100
R3 100 R2 480
per night, for 6 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Tobagobaai, Whale Rock Estate, Hermanus, 7200, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA29d527b43dc3b0b8e25e1a8b93bc7e7886c5258975a6cd2ed723decf7391aad93f281032b73facc7e94d8c9c940e38f0599a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R3 100, now From R2 480  per night, for 6 ppl 12 5 1 5 7 Tobagobaai Whale Rock Estate 7200 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.436508 19.219953
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!