The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Beausoleil | TravelGround
+62

Beausoleil

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 19 reviews for Beausoleil
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Louise H - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louise H
With spouse/partner

Heerlik oornag!

Beausoleil was voortreflik.

Stephen T - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephen T
With spouse/partner

A real gem.

Beausoleil is a beautiful place to stay, almost like an oasis with the lovely gardens and a refreshing little pool.

Alison W - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alison W
Family with teenagers

Pleasant.

Just some constructive criticism. Although it was advertised that there are braai facilities, these were largely inaccessible and also without lighting if you wanted to braai in the evening. There was also no braai wood or firelighters. It would have been nice if the apartment had a Weber or even a gas Weber outside on the stoep. The accommodation which we stayed in was right in the main building so it was not private. There was also a farmer who came several times a day to water the lucerne and ran the sprinklers the whole day and the whole night which was distracting. In addition, there was no soap dish in the shower and so the soap was either on the floor or you had to get out of the shower and place the soap on the bathroom counter. There was very little natural ventilation in the room at night as the window had no burglar guards, and the security gate was not closed at night in the driveway. Ice in the fridge would have been nice so that we could have had a nice cold gin and tonic on arrival, but we had to go to the bottle store and buy ice. On the positive side, the apartment was very clean, the bed and pillows and duvets were very comfortable. All the fittings in the apartment were upmarket and of good quality. It is probably the best place in Bonnievale to stay and I would definitely consider staying at Beausoleil again.

Beausoleil's response

Dear Alison,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
We have built a braai only for our guests. As our buildings are covered with reeds, for fire safety reasons, only this braai may be used for braaiing. Wood and wood lighters are provided free of charge upon request. Unfortunately, we were not informed that you would like to braai, then we would have prepared everything for you, braai light, wood, lighter.
Yes, Beausoleil is a working farm, there might be - many say soothing - sprinkler sounds from time to time.
Our team is happy to help with requests. Please just ask and you will get ice, fresh milk, soap dish, surprises.
With kindest regards,
The management team
Beausoleil Guesthouse

Beausoleil
Carina B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carina B

Rustigige en stylvolle plek

Kamers is stylvol. Het heerlik gebly. Alles was daar wat ons nodig gehad het. Die omgewing is pragtig en rustig!

Wouter H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Wouter H
With spouse/partner

Dit was oornag verblyf kamer baie klein vir die prys en onbyt was nie ingesluit nie.

Ons het wakker geraak met die geraas van die swembad herstel. Dit was nie baie aangenaam.

Jan B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

'n Besonderse netjiese gastehuis en vriendelike personeel.

Ons was hartlik vewelkom by ons aankoms deur personeel. Dit is 'n baie mooi perseel en in 'n rustige omgewing. Die kamer was onberispelik en ontbyt was heerlik. Sterk aanbeveel.

Nuku V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nuku V
With spouse/partner

The property is really lovely and very clean and the set in a beautiful garden. The staff is very competent.

There is only a tiny splash pool. I was hoping to swim in the river but this was not possible. There are no proper restaurants in Bonnievale and we had to drive all the way (30km) to Robertson for a meal.

Cath P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cath P
With spouse/partner

Beautiful room and wonderful location.

We stayed over for a wedding. The room was super tidy, the bed incredibly comfy and the staff all very friendly.

Heloise S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heloise S
Family with teenagers

Ongelooflik.

Dis 'n pragtige blyplek in die pragtigste omgewing. Wens ons kon vir langer bly.

Margaret F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Margaret F
With spouse/partner

Security was questionable.

Felt uneasy as we were the only people there, and no security guard and gate was open. Not a great location on the main road, with loud music playing all night. Also had no response to my emails, SMS or calls.

Beausoleil's response

Thank you Margate Foxcroft for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that you felt unsafe but security was and is 24/7 around Beausoleil. Maybe you haven't noticed them.
Usually Beausoleil is very quiet, maybe on that day our neighbour had a party.
We will take action based on your review and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Kind Regards, Lukas.

Beausoleil
Belinda N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda N
Family with young children

Very peaceful, quiet and beautiful views.

We had a very enjoyable stay, the loft had everything we needed and more, it was so peaceful we overslept the next morning.

Charl D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Charl D
Family with young children

Pragtige woning en omgewing. Moet bereid wees om 'n koue stort te vat.

Kon nie ons probleem oplos met warm water nie en blykbaar het vorige gaste daaroor gekla. Verlaag dagtarief of lig jou standaard in hierdie geval.

Beausoleil's response

Dear Charl,
thank you for sharing your feedback on TravelGround following your recent stay at Beausoleil. I am sorry that the gas water heater gave problems, but it was fixed the same day you left. Now all works 100% again, sorry for the inconvenience caused. I look forward welcoming you back at Beausoleil in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TravelGround.
Yours sincerely,
Lukas Flatzelsteiner
General Manager

Beausoleil
Philip L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip L
With friends

Baie mooi, skoon, netjiese oornag verblyf.

Die kamers was regtig mooi en ruim. Ons ervaring was egter dat Beau Soleil nie regtig geskik is vir selfsorg nie, sommige kamers meer so as ander. Beplan dus om nie te ernstig op selfsorg staat te maak nie.

Marietjie T - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie T
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik en baie ruim.

'n Kaggel in die kamer met 'n groot ruimte. Pragtige ligging en naby Swellendam.

Corrie F - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie F
With spouse/partner

Goed geleë, uitstekende verblyf.

Alles soos bespreek en aangedui. Sal graag weer besoek, goeie kliëntesorg!

Kobus C - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus C
With spouse/partner

Lovely!

It was a peaceful time in an open space and the beautiful view is amazing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik!

Dit was 'n rustige kuier met oop ruimte en die pragtig uitsig was asemrowend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hester V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Hester V
With spouse/partner

Rustige, stil gastehuis.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang deur die gasvrou wat uit haar pad gegaan het om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak. Dit was 'n teleurstelling omdat die gastehuis 'n 3-ster B&B-gradering het maar geen ontbyt word bedien nie.

Hendrik V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies. Rustig en voel veilig.

Geen negatiewe aanmerkings. Dit is pragtig.

Beausoleil's response

Dear Hennie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TravelGround following your recent stay at Beausoleil.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I look forward welcoming you back at Beausoleil in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TravelGround.

Yours sincerely,

Lukas Flatzelsteiner
General Manager

Beausoleil
Irene K - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Irene K
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, veilig en baie netjiese verblyf. Goed ingerig.

Ons sal beslis weer daar kom bly as ons in die omgewing is en sal beslis ons vriende van die gastehuis vertel.

Beausoleil's response

Dear Hennie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TravelGround following your recent stay at Beausoleil.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I look forward welcoming you back at Beausoleil in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TravelGround.

Yours sincerely,

Lukas Flatzelsteiner
General Manager

Beausoleil
From R1 040
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 040
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 040
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 57 Main Road, Bonnievale, 6730, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg1YWIxMWZmLWFkYzAtNDc4MS1iOTAzLWU2MGMwZjU2YTA1Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 040  per night (sleeps 2) 19 5 1 5 57 Main Road Bonnievale 6730 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.942015955232 20.096799731255
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!