The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Beausoleil | TravelGround
+62

Beausoleil

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 14 reviews for Beausoleil
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Jan B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

'n Besonderse netjiese gastehuis en vriendelike personeel.

Ons was hartlik vewelkom by ons aankoms deur personeel. Dit is 'n baie mooi perseel en in 'n rustige omgewing. Die kamer was onberispelik en ontbyt was heerlik. Sterk aanbeveel.

Nuku V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nuku V
With spouse/partner

The property is really lovely and very clean and the set in a beautiful garden. The staff is very competent.

There is only a tiny splash pool. I was hoping to swim in the river but this was not possible. There are no proper restaurants in Bonnievale and we had to drive all the way (30km) to Robertson for a meal.

Catherine P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Catherine P
With spouse/partner

Beautiful room and wonderful location.

We stayed over for a wedding. The room was super tidy, the bed incredibly comfy and the staff all very friendly.

Heloise S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heloise S
Family with teenagers

Ongelooflik.

Dis 'n pragtige blyplek in die pragtigste omgewing. Wens ons kon vir langer bly.

Margaret F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Margaret F
With spouse/partner

Security was questionable.

Felt uneasy as we were the only people there, and no security guard and gate was open. Not a great location on the main road, with loud music playing all night. Also had no response to my emails, SMS or calls.

Beausoleil's response

Thank you Margate Foxcroft for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that you felt unsafe but security was and is 24/7 around Beausoleil. Maybe you haven't noticed them.
Usually Beausoleil is very quiet, maybe on that day our neighbour had a party.
We will take action based on your review and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Kind Regards, Lukas.

Beausoleil
Belinda N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda N
Family with young children

Very peaceful, quiet and beautiful views.

We had a very enjoyable stay, the loft had everything we needed and more, it was so peaceful we overslept the next morning.

Charl D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Charl D
Family with young children

Pragtige woning en omgewing. Moet bereid wees om 'n koue stort te vat.

Kon nie ons probleem oplos met warm water nie en blykbaar het vorige gaste daaroor gekla. Verlaag dagtarief of lig jou standaard in hierdie geval.

Beausoleil's response

Dear Charl,
thank you for sharing your feedback on TravelGround following your recent stay at Beausoleil. I am sorry that the gas water heater gave problems, but it was fixed the same day you left. Now all works 100% again, sorry for the inconvenience caused. I look forward welcoming you back at Beausoleil in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TravelGround.
Yours sincerely,
Lukas Flatzelsteiner
General Manager

Beausoleil
Philip L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip L
With friends

Baie mooi, skoon, netjiese oornag verblyf.

Die kamers was regtig mooi en ruim. Ons ervaring was egter dat Beau Soleil nie regtig geskik is vir selfsorg nie, sommige kamers meer so as ander. Beplan dus om nie te ernstig op selfsorg staat te maak nie.

Marietjie T - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie T
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik en baie ruim.

'n Kaggel in die kamer met 'n groot ruimte. Pragtige ligging en naby Swellendam.

Corrie F - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie F
With spouse/partner

Goed geleë, uitstekende verblyf.

Alles soos bespreek en aangedui. Sal graag weer besoek, goeie kliëntesorg!

Kobus C - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus C
With spouse/partner

Lovely!

It was a peaceful time in an open space and the beautiful view is amazing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik!

Dit was 'n rustige kuier met oop ruimte en die pragtig uitsig was asemrowend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hester V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Hester V
With spouse/partner

Rustige, stil gastehuis.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang deur die gasvrou wat uit haar pad gegaan het om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak. Dit was 'n teleurstelling omdat die gastehuis 'n 3-ster B&B-gradering het maar geen ontbyt word bedien nie.

Hendrik V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies. Rustig en voel veilig.

Geen negatiewe aanmerkings. Dit is pragtig.

Beausoleil's response

Dear Hennie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TravelGround following your recent stay at Beausoleil.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I look forward welcoming you back at Beausoleil in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TravelGround.

Yours sincerely,

Lukas Flatzelsteiner
General Manager

Beausoleil
Irene K - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Irene K
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, veilig en baie netjiese verblyf. Goed ingerig.

Ons sal beslis weer daar kom bly as ons in die omgewing is en sal beslis ons vriende van die gastehuis vertel.

Beausoleil's response

Dear Hennie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TravelGround following your recent stay at Beausoleil.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I look forward welcoming you back at Beausoleil in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TravelGround.

Yours sincerely,

Lukas Flatzelsteiner
General Manager

Beausoleil
From R960
per night (sleeps 2)
From R960
per night (sleeps 2)
From R960
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 57 Main Road, Bonnievale, 6730, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg1YWIxMWZmLWFkYzAtNDc4MS1iOTAzLWU2MGMwZjU2YTA1Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R960  per night (sleeps 2) 14 5 1 5 57 Main Road Bonnievale 6730 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.942015955232 20.096799731255
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!