Queensburgh Accommodation at Bed and Breakfast @ Eves | TravelGround
+16

Bed and Breakfast @ Eves

24 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 24 reviews for Bed and Breakfast @ Eves
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Philip K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip K
Individual traveler

Good service.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food served was very tasty and sufficient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie diens.

Personeel is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Kos bedien was baie lekker en genoegsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gert V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Gert V

Unexpected gem.

We travelled as a family to attend a memorial service. The rooms were neat and clean, both had fans as well as air conditioners which helped us keep cool in the Durban heat. The pool was nice although the water was a tad too warm, but that could not be controlled. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were helpful and friendly. It is also nicely located close to all amenities. Also quick to get onto the highway to the south coast and N3 north. If you don't want or need a sea view this is an ideal location. Only problem I had was that the gates were not locked. I would recommend that they install an electric gate with remotes for guests.

Lebopa M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lebopa M
With spouse/partner

The place is well looked after and they are very welcoming.

The hospitality was very good.

Vange F - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vange F

Very convenient for a large family vacation.

It was very convenient for our needs as a very large family and although not close to the beaches there is easy access to the main motorways. Will definitely return.

Nthabiseng N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nthabiseng N

It was perfect.

We had an unfortunate encounter whereby some of our team members had to sleep on a sleeper couch, but it wasn't a big concern. The big concern was they didn't have privacy since the sleeper couch was in the living room, where we had to cook our breakfast and dinner. We were not really happy with that arrangement, but besides that everything was perfect.

Johane D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johane D

Dit was wonderlik, gaan vir seker teruggaan.

Die was 'n wonderlike plek en mooi skoon, die mense wat daar werk is vriendelik en so hulpvaardig, ons het so lekker gebly, sal enige tyd teruggaan.

Johan V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V

Manjifiek.

Uitstekend, alles wat nodig is in die omgewing. Besorgdheid van eienaars besonders uitstekend.

Bed and Breakfast @ Eves's response

Dankie, meneer Johan. Dit was 'n absolute plesier.

Bed and Breakfast @ Eves
Zanele M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Zanele M
Family with young children

The host was not so friendly.

There is only one DStv channel and the host was not so welcoming and for a self-catering her cutlery, especial cups for tea or coffee, are dirty. The only positive thing is the pool and privacy in the open yard and mall, garages are near and, yes, the beach is a few minutes' drive.

Ivan C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ivan C
Family with teenagers

It suited for a quick, one night stay over.

We were a family of six people and the place gradually grew on us since we stayed for 3 days. We enjoyed the pool. It does seem better suited for very short stays.

Sharon T - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Sharon T
Family with young children

The place was lovely and quiet.

My family and I enjoyed our stay but I think they could have an en-suite, one bathroom for 5 people was a bit of an inconvenience.

Lindokuhle N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Lindokuhle N
Family with teenagers

The people at the place were not friendly to us, only thing we got was clean towels everyday.

They sent their helper to check on us, heard the manager offering the WiFi password to our neigbour, we were not even given that option. Had to ask the owner to clean the pool for us to use it, we saw that he got irritated, he did however clean the pool but it was not thoroughly cleaned. We were told 6 people can sleep there but when we got there, there were two rooms and an old sleeper couch which has an awful smell, we opted to sleep together in the rooms and not use the couch. I would not recommend anyone to use this place.

Bed and Breakfast @ Eves's response

Good day,

I am the owner who spoke to you on the day you arrived at the pool. I told you where the mall is and where you can get public transportation. I mentioned to you that you can use our shuttle service at an additional cost, however, advised you that the public transportation would be a cost-effective option. I also gave you some safety tips when going to the city centre. The day before you checked out I spoke to someone who was busy with the braai.

The guest next to you guys asked for the Wi-Fi and you did not, nothing stopped you from asking us if you heard us giving him the password. As far as cleaning is concerned, our rooms are serviced daily. However, you didn't want cleaning and requested towels only. You also came to me for extra sugar and the braai stand which I provided to you. We had a routine visit from the health inspector on the day you checked out and her words were," This unit is beautiful" which was the unit you stayed in. The pool was a bit dirty because of the weather but it was cleaned by my husband, it surprised him that you perceived him to be irritated. He assured you that the chlorine levels were up to mark. Why would he be irritated when this is our business that we are passionate about? The reason that we live on site is to ensure that the guests are safe and comfortable. While we are open to constructive criticism as we are serious about client satisfaction, it saddens us when we go beyond our call of duty to make our guests comfortable and despite all our efforts, we still get a negative response.

Bed and Breakfast @ Eves
Brenda L - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenda L
Family with young children

Feeling of home.

It is a secured, clean and lovely place, home away from home. The owners are humble, loving, friendly and very patient. We were orientated around Durban in their shuttle which they charge very reasonably. I will definitely use the accommodation when around Durban next time.

Naboe G - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Naboe G
Family with teenagers

Eve and her staff are lovely and accommodating.

Eve's is a lovely home away from home.

Antoinette M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Antoinette M
Family with young children

I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Business or pleasure.

It's clean, private and peaceful. And rooms are spacious. Their 4 sleeper is the best. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Jeswant F - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeswant F
Family with young children

Peaceful stay but not a posh place, but to be true and frank we are satisfied.

The location is easily accessible and all shops or malls are near. We enjoyed our stay. First to notice about the location is that it is not a posh establishment, it's being run by a family, the landlord was welcoming and we felt we are staying in a safe and secured as well as peaceful place. Worth the money if you want a clean room to stay in, but don't expect it to be a palace and all that. Keep an open mind and you will be satisfied. Your money will not go waste! Note: Their Breakfast option was also good and a well balanced meal.

Alida J - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alida J
Family with teenagers

Very convenient!

Very convenient, friendly service and helpful. Would just have preferred more security for the cars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik!

Baie gerieflik, vriendelike diens en hulpvaardig. Sou net verkies dat daar meer sekuriteit is by die motors.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thenky S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thenky S
With spouse/partner

Kindness

I really enjoyed the place.

Nhlakanipho M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nhlakanipho M
With friends

Great place.

Great place with outstanding hospitality.

Amit G - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amit G
On business

Great service and very friendly hosts.

Great service, clean rooms and a very cosy atmosphere. Ease of access was a plus.

Petro S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro S
With spouse/partner

Was uitstekend!

Die diens en personeel was uitstekend. Ons sal weer hier gaan bly.

Joanne N - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Joanne N
Family with teenagers

Very warm welcome received,

The stay was very nice, a warm welcome was given by Bed and Breakfast @ Eves.

Charleen G - Dec 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Charleen G
Individual traveler

Needs improvments.

The hosts were very kind and accomodating. I was not happy with the smell of the room, it had a smell of old cigarette smoke and constantly smelt wet and stuffy. It has the very basic requirements one needs if thats all you require. There is no saftey gates on the unit so you can not have you door open for fresh air. unfortunatley not my type of establishment.

Christine N - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christine N
Individual traveler

Very enjoyable

My stay here was very enjoyable and I got to catch up on some much needed rest.

From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 19 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 Ellis Road, Malvern, Queensburgh, 4093, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDdmNGRiNDJhLWU2MjctNGQ4Mi05NGU4LTM4ZTRlNWZjNTg4YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 24 5 1 5 25 Ellis Road Malvern 4093 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -29.877429691717 30.927012562752
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com