The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Betty's Rest | TravelGround
+39

Betty's Rest

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 14 reviews for Betty's Rest
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Cristopher O - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Cristopher O
With friends

Die kuiertjie was aangenaam, vriendelike ontvangs en goeie geselskap.

Die ontvangs wat ons gekry het was baie vriendelik, dit laat jou altyd goed voel oor enige plek, ongelukkig stel ek voor dat daar nuwe vrieskaste aangeskaf word. Die een toilet was ook 'n probleem en daar is verskriklik baie groot spinnekoppe, andersins is die ligging goed soos 5 minute se stap na die see.

Betty's Rest 's response

Geagte Christopher,

Dankie vir jou aangename resensie. Dit was 'n plesier om jou groep op Betty's Rest te akkommodeer.
Ons is tans besig om verskeie opgraderings te implimenteer.
Ons sien uit daarna om jul weer in die nabye toekoms te akkommodeer.

Betty's Rest
Marie G - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marie G

Rustig.

Baie vriendelik ontvang, mooi aan ons alles verduidelik en alles mooi gewys. Alles wat jy nodig het in die kombuis, goed toegerus, baie rustig rondom ons. Daar is verbeterings nodig aan die beddens, verder het ons lekker gebly.

Betty's Rest 's response

Geagte Marie

Dankie vir jou aangename resensie. Ons is tans besig om verskeie opgraderings te implimenteer.
Ons sien uit daarna om jul weer in die toekoms te akkommodeer.

Betty's Rest
Errol V - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Errol V
With friends

The place is nice just to relax.

Advantage - no neighbors right next to you, noise levels were controlled. The place is just great. It is situated in a nice quite area close to the shop and beach.

Betty's Rest 's response

Many thanks for your patronage and your most kind review. It is certainly gratifying that you enjoyed your stay at Betty's Rest and we look forward to your return with much anticipation.
Please do not hesitate to enquire after available dates as well as any special requests. We will be happy to accommodate you.

Betty's Rest
Lerushda C - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerushda C
Family with young children

Very peaceful and quiet.

Betty's Rest was amazing, very quiet and peaceful.

Betty's Rest 's response

Dear Lerushda,

Thank you for your kind review.

Betty's Rest Accommodation always strives to deliver the most excellent service. We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay at Betty's Rest and look forward to your return with much anticipation.

Please do not hesitate to enquire after available dates as well as any special requests. We will be happy to accommodate you.

Warm regards
Betty's Rest

Betty's Rest
Dawn W - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawn W

Excellent value for money.

Thank you Betty's Rest, we had a wonderful stay, this was my second time going back there and it was magnificent. The place was neat and clean, a nice short stroll to the beach. A great place for the whole family. Thank you.

Betty's Rest 's response

Dear Dawn,
Many thanks for your continued patronage and support. We are most gratified by your enjoyment of our facilities and service, inasmuch as we are pleased by your favourable review of our establishment. We look forward to your many future visits to Betty's Rest and undertake to make these pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable. You'll be glad to learn that we are thinking of upgrading the entertainment value of our relaxation areas by way of a billiards table or perhaps table tennis. So you may well be pleasantly surprised, once again, on your next trip to our fair village. Do not hesitate to enquire after availability; alternatively, book directly online.
Warmest Regards,
Betty's Rest Team.

Betty's Rest
Altimo W - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Altimo W
With friends

I had an awesome time with friends, would visit again.

Very lovely place, well-equipped!

Betty's Rest 's response

Dear Altimo Weber. Thank you ever so much for your review of our establishment. We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay at Betty's Rest. We look forward to your return with much anticipation. Please do not hesitate to enquire after available dates, as well as any special requests. We will be happy to accommodate you in every way possible.
Betty's Rest constantly upgrade, rotate and replace our inventory and facilities. You will be glad to learn that we are planning to install a pool table in our entertainment area.
We do hope that you may enjoy our facility for a second time and perhaps be pleasantly surprised.
Best regards,
Betty's Rest team.

Betty's Rest
Dawn W - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawn W
Family with young children

Had a wonderful stay.

We had such a lovely stay at Betty's Rest, were greeted very warmly by the owner. Place was just perfect for the whole family and the kids enjoyed themselves in the garden. Betty's Rest is a lovely homely place for family and friends. We had the very pleasant stay and lots of fun. Thank you, Betty's Rest team for creating a pleasant stay.

Betty's Rest 's response

Dear Dawn.
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are most glad that you enjoyed your stay at Betty's Rest. You will be happy to know that we are installing concrete garden furniture for those beautiful sunrise breakfasts. So your next visit will be even more enjoyable with this added luxury. Hope to see you back at Betty's Rest in the near future. Please do not hesitate to book through this booking site to qualify for your return visit discount.

Betty's Rest
Lee S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee S
Family with young children

Stil en rustig.

Ideaal vir 'n gesinsvakansie. Vreugdevol en die seelig is verfrissend, sal definitief weer my gesin soontoe vat.

Betty's Rest 's response

Geagte Lee.
Baie dankie vir u vriendelike woorde. Die Bettiesrus span is baie bly dat u geselskap hul verblyf geniet het. U sal bly wees om te leer dat ons binnekort 'n binnenshuise braai gaan installeer. U volgende besoek sal dus selfs meer aangenaam wees met hierdie luukse bygevoeg. .
Hopende om u binnekort weer by Betty's Rest te sien.

Vriendelike groete.

Betty's Rest
Leigh-anne S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leigh-anne S
With friends

Down to earth place.

If you looking for a down to earth place, then this place is for you. Great for 2 families or 2 groups of friends to go away as you are right next door to each other, which makes it convenient. The beach is just down the road and a great walk for the family.

Betty's Rest 's response

Dear Leigh-Anne,
Thank you for your review of Betty's Rest. We certainly appreciate your feedback. You will be glad to learn that we are in process with an indoor braai. We look forward to your next visit to Bettys Rest.
Best regards.

Betty's Rest
Victoria O - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Victoria O
With friends

Betty's Rest deserves more than 5 stars.

The house surpassed my expectations. Its so much bigger than the pictures make it seem. Its close to the beach and there are shops close by. The kitchen was equipped with everything you can possibly imagine needing when going away for the weekend. Everything was just perfect. My friends and I had the best time.

Betty's Rest 's response

Dear Victoria,

Thank you so much for your kind words. The team is so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You will be overjoyed to learn that we have installed a dishwasher this past weekend. So your next visit will be even more enjoyable with this added luxury.

Hope to see you back at Betty's Rest in the near future.

Betty's Rest
Davidene B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Davidene B
Family with teenagers

Fantastiese en rustige plek om te bly.

Die huis is baie netjies en in 'n stil area geleë. Sal beslis weer 'n draai maak.

Betty's Rest 's response

Baie dankie vir u besoek aan Betty's Rest. Ons is volhard bly dat u en u gesin, u verblyf by ons geniet het. U sal bly wees om te leer dat Betty's Rest voortdurend opgradering ondergaan. Ons volgende projek behels tuin geriewe, wat toekomstige besoeke vir julself en ander gaste, sal verbeter. Ons beplan ook om 'n kaggel te installeer, wat 'n winter besoek aan Betty's-rus meer aantreklik maak. Ons sien uit na jou volgende besoek. Weereens hartlik dankie vir u ondersteuning.

Betty's Rest
Kobus H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus H
Family with young children

Lekker gerieflik met genoeg ruimte.

Baie lekker gebly - baie ruimte. Ons was 'n groep van agt mense (ses volwassenes, een tien jarige en een baba van 15 maande). Die eienaar was baie hulpvaardig, gereelde kontak oor ons verblyf en ook nadat ons vertrek het. Die area rondom die braai kort dalk 'n klein bietjie aandag - baie sand met ons besoek. Kan beslis aanbeveel word. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

Betty's Rest 's response

Geagte Kobus,
Hartlik dankie vir u besoek aan Betty's Rest. Ons is volhard bly dat u en u gesin u verblyf by ons geniet het.
Baie dankie vir u vriendelike woorde. Ons het beslis die raad wat u aangebied het, ter harte geneem en be-oog op beter skuiling teen die Bettiesbaai wind en weer vir die braai area.
U sal ook bly wees om te leer dat Betty's Rest verskeie ander opgraderings buite sowel as binneshuis aan hange gaan maak, wat 'n welkome verandering vir u en ander gaste behoort te wees.
Ons sien voorwaar uit na u volgende besoek.

Betty's Rest
Mary-ann V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mary-ann V

It was wonderful.

We'll definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was wonderlik.

Ons sal beslis weer so maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Betty's Rest 's response

Dear Mary-ann,
Thank you for your review of Betty's Rest. We appreciate your feedback. You will be glad to learn that we have completed the additional shower/toilet and in process with the outside shower.
We look forward to your visit in the new year.
Best regards

Betty's Rest
Tracy H - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tracy H
With friends

Dit was fantasties, 'n goeie week.

Die huis is lekker en kompak, ek en my vriende het 'n lekker tyd gehad. Vriendelike bure om die huis. Hoewel die agterplaas 'n goeie skoonmaak nodig het. Die huis is nie ver van die strand af nie, het ons minder as 5 minute gevat om by die strand te kom.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

It was an awesome week well spent.

The house is nice and compact, myself and friends had a good time. Friendly neighbours around the house. Although the backyard needs a good clean. The house is not far from the beach, took us less than 5 minutes to get to the beach.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Betty's Rest 's response

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your patronage and review of Betty's Rest. You will be glad to note that we constantly upgrade, rotate and replace our inventory and facilities. We now have a fixed contractual gardening service to manage the garden, front and back. The back yard has thus been taken care of. We also have put a plan into action to install a second shower in our separate toilet, an indoor braai, as well as outside summer shower facilities.
We do hope that you may enjoy our facility for a second time and perhaps be pleasantly surprised.
Best Regards.

Betty's Rest
From
R1 400
per night (sleeps 5)
From
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 5)
From
R1 400
per night (sleeps 5)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 13 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2329 Drivers Way, Bettys Bay, Cape Town, 7141, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDEwOTY2ZTllLWFmZTktNDQzNC1iMjc4LTcxZjk4MmIwMGQ3Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 400  per night (sleeps 5) 14 5 1 5 2329 Drivers Way Bettys Bay 7141 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -34.364239216392 18.873746269765
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!