The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Black Rhino Game Lodge | TravelGround
+16

Black Rhino Game Lodge

Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 13 reviews for Black Rhino Game Lodge
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Elrien B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elrien B
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff are very friendly and the service are excellent

Ideal for a quick and relaxing getaway

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Good day,

Many thanks for your email and wonderful feedback received

Many thanks and kind regards,
Chantelle Els

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Wessel O - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wessel O
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik en ontspanne.

Ons het dit so baie geniet. Die kos was baie lekker, die mense vriendelik en die wildritte pret. Baie dankie vir ons lekker kuier, sien julle gou weer.

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Good Day,

Many thanks for your email and valued feedback received,.

We are so glad that you had a good stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Black Rhino Game Lodge in the future.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards
Chantelle Els

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Erika C - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Erika C
With friends

Lekker bederf en gekuier

Ons is heerlik bederf en lekker gekuier. Enigste klagte - sommige areas benodig aandag. Beide dek-areas by eetarea en swembad. Waterskade op bokant van wasbakkassie. My lugverkoeling het nie perfek gewerk en dit was rustelose nag. Aangemeld volgende oggend en dit is herstel. Dankie.

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Good Day

Many thanks for your email and valued feedback received,.

We are so glad that you had a good stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Black Rhino Game Lodge in the future.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards
Chantelle Els

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Jeanne Marie R - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Jeanne Marie R
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie fasiliteite maar:

Die kamers is onverbeterlik! Die boma-ete asook privaat bird-hide ete was hoogtepunte. Ongelukkig kan jy nie verwag om aan die slaap te raak met bosgeluide as agtergrondmusiek nie, want die doef-doef-doef van die naaste dorp is al wat mens hoor. Kos is ingesluit, maar let op alle drankies is ekstra.

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Good Day

Many thanks for your email and valued feedback received,.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards
Chantelle Els

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Jan V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan V
With spouse/partner

Great location and service.

We really enjoyed it to see a part of the Pilanesberg Mountains not available to the public. Wonderful accommodation and very good service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende ligging en diens.

Ons het dit verskriklik baie geniet om 'n gedeelte van die Pilanesberg te sien wat nie aan die gewone publiek beskikbaar is nie. Wonderlike verblyf en baie goeie diens!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Dear Jan,

Thank you for the lovely feedback and congratulations on your engagement. We hope to welcome you back to Black Rhino in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Black Rhino team

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Lizanne L - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizanne L
With spouse/partner

Black Rhino Game Lodge het al my verwagtinge oorskrei!

Black Rhino Game Lodge behandel alle gaste soos goud. Ek het elke oomblik geniet! En ek was ook baie gelukkig om verloof te raak daar! Dit was onvergeetlik!

Paul G - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul G
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike plek!

Wonderlike plek. Goeie kos. Uitstekende diens.

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Good Day

Many thanks for your email and valued feedback received,.

We are so glad that you had a good stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Black Rhino Game Lodge in the future.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards
Chantelle Els

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Annatjie V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annatjie V
Family with teenagers

Enjoyed our stay

We had a very pleasant stay. Our guide on the game drives was very knowledgeable. The only 2 negative things I should mention are that my kids stayed in Unit 1 and my son complained about a buzzing noise (pump? Generator?) that kept him from sleeping well. One would prefer to hear "natural" sounds at night (especialy after 23:00). The second issue was one evening our key (unit 2) was missing - we had to wait almost 15 minutes for it to be found. The key was not numbered, it only had a yellow torch attached, it was removed by some one. The lights were not switched on in the unit either.

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Good Day

Many thanks for your email and valued feedback received,.

We are so glad that you had a good stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Black Rhino Game Lodge in the future.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards
Chantelle Els

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Rene B - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rene B
With spouse/partner

Great lounge and rooms, friendly people

Lovely place, great lounge and rooms. Food is of reasonable standard but very very bland, the chef needs training, as no spices or fresh herbs were used in any foods.

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Good Day

Many thanks for your email and valued feedback received,.

We are so glad that you had a good stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Black Rhino Game Lodge in the future.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards
Chantelle Els

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Kitty L - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kitty L
Family with teenagers

Peaceful and beautiful

A wonderful stay!

Black Rhino Game Lodge 's response

Good Day

Many thanks for your email and valued feedback received,.

We are so glad that you had a good stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Black Rhino Game Lodge in the future.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards
Chantelle Els

Black Rhino Game Lodge
Patricia H - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia H
With spouse/partner

Pleasant nearby option for Concerts at Sun City

Good guides, good accommodation, keen staff, great game viewing, average food! and very pretty surrounds. My only problem was the number of under 12's around (I find children intrusive in the bush and restless on game drives). Fortunately the one we had on the vehicle were "controlled" or we would have chosen to forego the drive!

Lesego M - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Lesego M
With spouse/partner

I was treated like a queen

The staff was amazing. The rangers were very patient with us on the game drives. The food was delicious. Overall I enjoyed myself and I would come here again!

Frans L - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans L
With spouse/partner

The stay was great

The stay was great with awesome food, a clean and efficient lodge and good service.

From
R5 564
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R5 564
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R5 564
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 0 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 23 Black Rhino Reserve, R565 Pilanesberg, Black Rhino Reserve, 7130, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZlMGQ5MWRkLWZkMDMtNGJjMi04OTkyLWFjOTQ0NmIyMzZlYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R5 564  per night, for 2 ppl 13 5 1 5 23 Black Rhino Reserve R565 Pilanesberg 7130 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.167819455564 26.984567642212
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!