The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Blue Skies Country House | TravelGround
+19

Blue Skies Country House

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 11 reviews for Blue Skies Country House
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Lisa D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa D

Best dog-friendly, comfy stay.

My mom and I came to PE for a family celebration and brought our two dogs along. Blue Skies Country House came up as a dog-friendly venue, of which there are not many. Well, I'd come back to stay even without dogs! We enjoyed our spacious room that was clean, tidy and comfortable. Best of all is their massive property! The dogs just loved the huge garden. We were impressed with this already and then Jackie's breakfast bowled us over. I have not had such an excellent breakfast for ages. I can highly recommend Jackie's scrambled eggs! We spent so little time at this super venue but we do plan to be back in PE again to visit family. It is without hesitation that I will book here again.

Martin G - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Martin G
With spouse/partner

Very friendly and homely.

Very friendly and homely. The pool was inviting, but the weather did not permit!

Joria P - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Joria P
With spouse/partner

Nie so lekker soos waaraan ek gewoond is nie.

Die plek kort 'n baie dringende opknap VERAL by ontvangs ─ dringende verf. Dit is verwaarloos. Daar is baie muskiete, maar geen waaier of lugversorging nie, wat darem vir die hitte en muskiete sou help.

Sharon W - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon W
Family with young children

Excellent!

Neat, clean place to stay with good food!

Arthur B - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arthur B
On business

Uitstekende B&B teen 'n baie billike prys.

Was baie beïndruk met die gasvryheid.

Sylvia S - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sylvia S
Family with young children

Rustig, veilig en beslis die moeite werd.

Ek het die bespreking gemaak vir vriende van ons. Die man, vrou en hul kleinding het dit terdeë geniet. Blue Skies is in 'n rustige deel van Port Elizabeth geleë. Daar is 'n groot swembad en meer as genoeg grasperke vir kinders om lekker te speel. Dit is stil, rustig en dus ideaal vir 'n wegbreek van die gejaag van die stad. Die blyplekke is baie netjies en groot genoeg. Die gasvrou, Jackie, is kosbaar en moederlik. Blue Skies bied absolute waarde vir geld en dit is beslis 'n kuier werd!

Herbert H - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herbert H

Very good

Blue Skies County House has a relaxed and homely feel to it.

Kobus L - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus L
Family with young children

Lieflik. Baie goeie waarde. Jackie (die eienares) is baie gaaf.

Heerlik gebly in 'n ruim kamer wat 4 mense met gemak kan akkommodeer. 'n Heerlike stoepie uit na die tuin en 'n baie groot erf - lieflik vir kinders. Nie luuks nie. Linne van gemiddelde gehalte, maar teen die tarief is dit uitstekende waarde!

Gerhard B - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard B
On business

Very nice!

Baie lekker, skoon en veilig! Ons sal dit aan almal aanbeveel. Goeie waarde vir geld en baie nice mense.

Tracy M - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracy M
Family with young children

Great

Well worth a stay.

Anneli D - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneli D
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, friendly setting.

Will go back for sure!

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: c/n Cromwell & Hamilton Roads, Theescombe, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6000, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDI1MTcxNmQ5LThhZmItNDk0Ni1hMDEwLTQzZjcwZjFkNTA1YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R800  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 c/n Cromwell & Hamilton Roads Theescombe 6000 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -33.975155615835 25.48833489418
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!