Helena Heights Accommodation at Bougainvillea Cottage | TravelGround
+26

Bougainvillea Cottage

21 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 21 reviews for Bougainvillea Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Elsa D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa D
Individual traveler

Convenient and perfectly located.

I really enjoyed staying at Bougainvillea Cottage. The apartment is well equipped, neat and very well located for access to Somerset West and Stellenbosch. Secure parking for car behind electronic gate. Chrismare was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en perfek geleë.

Ek het baie lekker by Bougainvillea Cottage gebly. Die woonstel is goed toegerus, netjies en baie goed geleë vir toegang na Somerset-Wes en Stellenbosch. Veilige parkering vir motor agter elektroniese hek. Chrismare was baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Sal aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

William D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
William D
With spouse/partner

Was excellent.

Would definitely recommend it. Neat, modern, safe and close to everything in Somerset West and Strand.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was puik gewees.

Sal definitief aanbeveel. Netjies, modern, veilig en naby alles in Somerset-Wes en Strand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kristin A - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kristin A
Individual traveler

Awesome accommodation.

Thank you for the lovely accommodation. I had an enjoyable stay.

Richardt V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richardt V
On business

Alles wat jy nodig het.

Alles wat jy nodig het en nog meer.

Andrea H - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrea H
Family with young children

Great stay.

The cottage is well equipped and we can highly recommend it! Chrismare is a very nice host.

Lee-ann B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee-ann B
With spouse/partner

Verskriklik rustig.

Die plek was netjies en ons het so welkom en tuis gevoel dat as ons kon, sou ons langer gebly het. Regte waarde vir geld.

Carl L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carl L

Lekker stil area en eersteklas blyplek.

Private ingang wat jou nie laat voel dat jy die huis bewoners gaan pla as jy laat inkom of vroeg vertrek nie. Naby hoof roetes.

Ronel L - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel L
Individual traveler

Heerlik gebly.

Ek het gerieflik gebly en veilig gevoel.

Anika B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anika B
With spouse/partner

Everything was very beautiful and comfortable.

Chrismare was very friendly and immediately made us feel welcome. It is a very nice place to stay, would definitely recommend it. Everything is there that you need, it's sorry we were only able to stay one night.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was baie mooi en gerieflik.

Chrismare was baie vriendelik en het ons dadelik welkom laat voel. Dit is 'n baie lekker plek om te bly, sal dit definitief aanbeveel. Alles is daar wat jy nodig het, dis jammer ons kon net vir een aand bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corlia S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Corlia S
With friends

Excellent stay - felt like a home away from home.

Chrismare (our host) really made us feel welcome. The unit is beautifully decorated and felt like a home away from home. Easy access and so close to all the amenities.

Lauren S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lauren S
With spouse/partner

Amazing.

Amazing experience, owners are very friendly and helpful. My husband and I really enjoyed it. The house is close to everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik.

Ongelooflike ervaring, eienaars baie vriendelik en hulpsaam, ek en my man het dit baie geniet. Die huisie is naby als.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corne V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne V
With friends

Value for money.

Will definitely be back. Clean, friendly and with everything we needed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Sal definitief weer hier bly. Was skoon vriendelik en het alles gehad wat ons nodig gehad het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Margaret L - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Margaret L

We were welcomed and shown around and had every comfort we could have had.

My sister and I attended a wedding in the area so Bouganvillea was a perfect place for us to stay. It saved us driving all the way back to Cape Town late at night. We had every mod con that we could hope for as well as tea/coffee sugar and milk. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Martin W - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin W
On business

Excellent!

Very comfortable, has everything you need. Will definitely stay there again.

Amanda M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda M
With spouse/partner

Lovely quiet and relaxing place as a base for all our outings in the Eastern Cape area!

We had a very good time at the Bougainvillea Cottage with Ben and Chrismare. The cottage provides all you need during your holidays. It was clean and we found upon arrival the first necessities, like water, milk, tea, coffee, sugar, washing-up liquid etcetera, even anti mosquito (not that there were any), towels and swimming pool towels. And of course we could make use of the lovely pool. Very nice when you have been about all day exploring. We can recommend this place. Ben and Chrismare made us feel very welcome and looked after us very well indeed.

Karen B - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen B
Family with young children

Heerlike kothuis met alles wat jy nodig het vir 'n aangename verblyf!

Gasvrou Chrismare laat jou soos familie tuis voel op hulle werf! Heerlike goed toegeruste kothuis op hul erf met 'n lieflike swembad. Het heerlik gebly!

Yvonne V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne V
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike verblyf in alle opsigte!

Wonderlike verblyf in alle opsigte! Uitstekende diens en gasvryheid.

Amanda F - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda F
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike en netjiese verblyf!

Die Cottage is netjies en gerieflik. Die eienaars was ongelooflik behulpsaam en vriendelik. Sal beslis weer van die akkommodasie gebruik maak.

Lizelle K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle K
On business

Ongelooflik.

Die kothuis is ongelooflik. Dit is baie mooi in 'n baie rustige omgewing en baie netjies. Chrismare het aan alles gedink. Dit was sowaar voortreflik. Ek sal beslis weer daar gaan slaap en kan dit met gemoedsrus vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Dirk S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk S
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker.

Dit is 'n baie mooi plek en die gashere was baie goed. Ons het net daar geslaap en was nooit gepla. Baie dankie en sal weer die plek gebruik as ons in Somerset-Wes is.

Ivonne B - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivonne B
With spouse/partner

Rustige woonbuurt en vriendelike mense. Ons het heerlik gebly.

Woonstel was netjies, gerieflik en skoon. Lieflike badkamer. Al wat ek dalk kan aanbeveel is 'n kragprop bo die spieël in kamer om jou hare te kan doen en 'n waaier in TV-kamer. Die vertrek word nogal warm in die somer. Verder is dit 'n lieflike plek en mense. Ons sal enige tyd aanbeveel en ook self weer daar gaan bly.

From R1 000
per night (for 3 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 3 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 3 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 3 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Mayfair Avenue, Helena Heights, Somerset West, 7130, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAlGcP2vEIM6EMHFKpvyk8ONeuJ1N8gL6AGHo6woJfwKhmlcWPwx?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (for 3 people) 21 5 1 5 7 Mayfair Avenue Helena Heights 7130 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.06142114168 18.834535771828
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com