The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Breeze Inn Guesthouse | TravelGround
+35

Breeze Inn Guesthouse

B&B

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 22 reviews for Breeze Inn Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Elizabeth D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth D
With spouse/partner

Ons het n baie aangename tyd by Breeze Inn gehad. Dit was skoon en netjies te alle tye, naby die see en lekker visvangplekke.

Breeze Inn kyk op die see. 'n Mens kan lekker stap na die see en rustig sit en kyk oor die see. Ons sal dit regtig aanbeveel as 'n mens 'n rustige paar dae will hê.

Bunyamin E - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bunyamin E
With spouse/partner

Thank you for accommodating Halaal breakfast.

See stars.

Jaco B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco B
With spouse/partner

Charming accommodation in a charming little town.

Very nice place to stay, very close to the sea. Super nice breakfast! Will definitely book there again in the future.

Piet S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet S
On business

Fantastic.

Fantastic place. Treated very hospitable. Location fantastic. Will offer excuses to stay there. Really excellent.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Fantasties plek. Baie gasvry behandel. Ligging fantasties. Sal verskonings aanbied om wel daar te kan gaan bly. Regtig uitstekend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse's response

Thank you for taking the time to send through a review. It was a pleasure to host you and we would love to welcome you back to Breeze Inn and our wonderful village, Kidd's Beach.
Warm regards,
Teresa Doveton and staff of Breeze Inn.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse
Lea Anne  - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lea Anne

Briljante diens, wonderlike personeel. Hulle het ons verblyf so plesierig gemaak en die plek is pragtig en skoon.

Die kos is heerlik. Sal hulle hoogs aanbeveel. Die personeel is professioneel en die plek is silwerskoon. Ons sal beslis weer teruggaan. Dankie vir julle wonderlike diens.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Brilliant service and amazing staff, they made our stay so pleasurable the place is beautifully situated and so clean.

There food is amazing. Would highly recommend them. The staff are professional and the place is super clean. We will most definitely be going back there. Thank you Breeze Inn for the amazing service.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse's response

Dear Lea Anne,

Thank you for your generous review which adds great value to Breeze Inn. I will relay your comments to our staff as they strive to meet the needs of our guests. I am sure they will be thrilled with your praise and feedback. It was such a pleasure to host your group and we would love to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
Dave, Teresa and the Breeze Inn staff

Breeze Inn Guesthouse
Leonie  - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonie
With spouse/partner

Heerlike verblyf by die see!

Die gasvryheid van die mense was wonderlik, die kamer baie gerieflik en veilig. Heerlik! Sal definitief weer gaan kuier.

Nico S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico S
With friends

Een van die beste gastehuise waar ons nog tuisgegaan het.

Baie netjies en skoon en baie vriendelik. Gaan uit hul pad om joiu tuis te laat voel en die kos voorsien is uitstekend.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse's response

Thank you Nico for your generous and valuable review, and it was an absolute pleasure to have you all stay at Breeze Inn over Africa Bike Week. Dave certainly had good company in the bar watching all the rugby with your group. We look forward to hosting you again next year. Warm regards from all at Breeze Inn. Dave and Teresa Doveton

Breeze Inn Guesthouse
Prof Kobus L - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Prof Kobus L
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed stay.

Good value for money. Friendly host. It's a pity we couldn't meet the hostess. Neat establishment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker gebly.

Goeie waarde vir geld. Vriendelike gasheer. Jammer ons kon nie gasvrou ontmoet nie. Netjiese plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Arthur R - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arthur R
With spouse/partner

It was awesome.

Friendly owners got food for our trip back. We enjoyed it so much, nice rooms, bathroom, close to everything, will definitely visit again.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you both and we wish you both the best for 2018 and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Glad you enjoyed your "pad kos".
Warm Regards,
Dave and Teresa Doveton

Breeze Inn Guesthouse
Jj C - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jj C
Family with young children

Accommodating, clean and freindly.

The accommodation has a spectacular view, food was excellent and staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. It is much appreciated and it is so valuable for our establishment.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Breeze Inn, Kidd' s Beach and we certainly enjoyed hosting you. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Dave and Teresa.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse
Andrew A - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew A
Family with young children

Simply wonderful!

Could not be better situated, a short walk from beach. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable and relaxing.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse's response

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to host your family and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Dave and Teresa

Breeze Inn Guesthouse
Truia N - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Truia N

Teleurstellend.

Geen veilige parkering nie. In direkte sonlig op straat. En glad nie troeteldier vriendelik en veilig vir troeteldiere soos geadverteer nie. Ek het spesifiek vooraf daaroor uitgevind en 3 eenhede gebruik dieselfde hek na die straat. Baie klein gangetjie vir 3 hondjies! Ek het deposito eerder verloor en ander verblyf gesoek. Wel naby aan strand.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse's response

Hi Truia,
Once again I must as the new owners, who took over on the 16th November 2016, apologise for any inconvenience you experienced with your booking. I agree we are not the ideal pet-friendly establishment for 3 dogs. As new owners, we will certainly be removing pet-friendly from any booking agents websites.
The previous owner received your deposit but I will most certainly negotiate and liaise with him for some compensation on your behalf.
Kind regards
TERESA DOVETON
.

Breeze Inn Guesthouse
Lydia D - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lydia D
Family with young children

Wonderlike ervaring.

Ons het regtig goeie diens gekry en dis baie mooi en rustig en stil.

Anthea D - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Anthea D
Family with teenagers

Verblyf was gemiddeld gewees. Definitief nie 'n 4-ster-plek nie.

Breeze Inn gastehuis is aanvaarbaar maar definitief nie 'n 4 ster nie. Aaankoms was maar swak. Eienaar nie baie vriendelik nie. Kamer was nie baie skoon nie, wasbak met klaar gebruikte seep gehad. Geen botteltjies sjampoe of enigiets vir gaste se gebruik. Geen koffie- en teemaakgeriewe in kamer nie. Gaste moet 'n kombuis gebruik waar hul koffie en tee kan maak, kombuis ook nie baie skoon nie. So jy bly maar eerder sonder dit. Ontbyt was nie te sleg nie, maar elke dag die selfde. Netheid en skoonheid is baie belangrik!

Elize B - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Elize B
On business

Die gasvryheid is uit die boonste rakke, maar die kamers nie baie gerieflik nie.

Ons is nou al gewoond aan 'n yskassie, ketel en mikrogolf in die gastehuise waar ons slaap. Ons ry baie vir besigheid en deur die hele land. Maar die gasvryheid en vriendelikheid van Malcolm die eienaar maak op vir baie. Dit is ook 'n baie veilige omgewing en minder as 100 meter van strand en 34 km vanaf Oos-Londen.

Sias S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sias S
Individual traveler

A lovely place by the beach

However, it was too far away from Iron Man starting line.

Wanda S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wanda S
Family with young children

Een nag verblyf vir twee grootmense en 2 kinders.

Die eienaar van Breeze Inn het gesorg dat ons 'n lekker koppie koffie kon geniet al was daar beurtkrag, het ook gehelp met reëlings vir alternatiewe vervoer nadat die trein baie laat in Oos-Londen gearriveer het.

Louis R - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis R
On business

Heerlike oornagplek!

Baie gasvry, ons sal definitief weer hier kom kuier!

Barry E - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Barry E

Baie gasvry en hulpvaardig.

'n Familiegevoel!

Prudence V - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prudence V
With friends

Great!

Great plek met super gashere. Ons kan dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

Mrs M - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mrs M
Family with teenagers

Most enjoyable stay with very friendly hosts in a beautiful setting.

Cosy, comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast was awesome. Hosts were very friendly! Nice little pub too!

Tebogo N - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tebogo N
With friends

Wonderful

We really enjoyed our stay and we really felt like home. Thank you.

From R810
per night (for 2 people)
From R810
per night (for 2 people)
From R810
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 69 Main Street, Kidd's Beach, 5264, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNlMzE2NzAyLWU1MWQtNDFkNS04MDliLTk0MmE4Mjk5MDA1NA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R810  per night (for 2 people) 22 5 1 5 69 Main Street Kidd's Beach 5264 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.148223 27.701039
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!