The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Broadwater River Estate | TravelGround
+22

Broadwater River Estate

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 49 reviews for Broadwater River Estate
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Marietya P - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietya P
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker breuk.

Dit was baie lekker wegbreek.

Julian W - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Julian W
Family with young children

Great place.

Great stay. Friendly staff went the extra mile for us. Place exceeded our expectations.

Sue-allen B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sue-allen B
Family with young children

Excellent, quiet and peaceful.

Stay was excellent!

Elrise F - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elrise F
With spouse/partner

Sien sterre.

Pragtige plek, vriendelike diens, asemrowende uitsig!

Cliff C - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cliff C
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gekuier.

Pragtige plek. Rustige atmosfeer.

Maryke S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Maryke S
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable camping facilities in a delightful setting.

I would have appreciated if management would have monitored the loud music in the camp site after 10pm. It went on till 1am.

Lorraine D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine D
With friends

Peaceful.

The amenities at Broadwater are top notch and the camp bathrooms are very neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I have only two suggestions: Management may have to ask the campers to be quiet after a certain time. Unfortunately, we chose a weekend where there were a lot of noise and they played music till 04:00 in the morning. Secondly, a table/wooden bench at each stand would be very convenient as there are none. We will go back again anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kamp rus!

Die geriewe by Broadwater is tops en die kampbadkamers is baie netjies en skoon. Die personeel is baie vriendelik en akkommoderend. Ek het net twee voorstelle: Bestuur moet dalk die kampers vra om na 'n sekere tyd stil te wees. Ons het ongelukkig 'n naweek gekies wat daar klomp geraasmakers was en hulle het tot 04:00 die oggend musiek gemaak en baljaar. Tweedens, sou 'n tafel/houtbank by elke staanplek baie gerieflik wees aangesien daar nie is nie. Ons sal enige tyd weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Broadwater River Estate's response

Goeie dag Lorraine,
Baie dankie vir u ondersteuning by Broadwater River Estate en dat u ons gekies het om die naweek deur te bring.
Namens Broadwater River Estate vra ons groot omverskoning oor die harde musiek. Ons sal werk maak daarvan om banke by elke staanplek te sit.
Sien uit om u weer te akkommodeer in die toekoms.
Geniet u dag
Vriendelike groete,
Broadwater River Estate
Crystal

Broadwater River Estate
Janice H - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Janice H

We love the natural beauty and tranquillity at Broadwater.

Being close to water soothes one's soul. Broadwater River Estate is beautifully appointed on the banks of the Vaal River. The chalets are tastefully decorated and are extremely comfortable and snug, given that we have stayed during mid-winter. The restaurant and dining area exude light and space. The choice of breakfasts is very good and I enjoyed every bite of my traditional breakfast! Staff were friendly and tended to our needs. Relaxing alongside the river or on one's private patio is a wonderful experience under our African sun.

Dinita B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dinita B
With friends

Netjiese ablusieblokke, naby rivier.

Baie netjies. Veilige omgewing. Die mans het lekker visgevang, al was dit winter. Koud in die aande.

Andra B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andra B
With spouse/partner

Lekker gerus!

Broadwater is 'n heerlike plek om te rus en net af te skakel. Die natuur is pragtig en die manne het selfs 'n paar visse gevang. Die verblyf is baie netjies en die etes in die restaurant baie lekker. Ek kan vir die Noord-Kapers wat 'n rusplekkie soek dit sterk aanbeveel. Dit sal ook 'n pragtige trou venue wees vir bruide.

Broadwater River Estate's response

Goeie dag ,

Baie dankie vir u ondersteuning by Broadwater River Estate. Ons is bly u het u kuier by ons geniet. Sien uit na u volgende kuier by ons.

Geniet u dag.

Vriendelike groete
Broadwater Span

Broadwater River Estate
Pieter L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter L
With spouse/partner

Pleasant, good and friendly service.

Staff is very friendly, especially the barman, Hans. You can have a nice braai next to the river and relax.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam, goeie en vriendelike diens.

Personeel is baie vriendelik, veral Hans die kroegman. Kan lekker langs die rivier braai en ontspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Renalda S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renalda S
With spouse/partner

Nice.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Broadwater River Estate's response

Dankie.
Julle was wonderlike gaste, baie vriendelik, ek onthou nou nog daai smile.

Broadwater River Estate
Ulandie S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ulandie S
With spouse/partner

Very beautiful.

We went camping there. There was a big storm the Friday evening. Broadwater offered us a room. They were worried about our safety. Unfortunately we couldn't leave our car, fearing further damage. Quiet setting, beautiful scenery, friendly service. Would recommend to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi en mooi.

Ons het gaan kamp daar. Vrydagaand was daar 'n groot storm. Boardwater het ons 'n kamer aangebied. Hulle was bekommerd oor ons veiligheid. Ons kon ongelukkig nie ons wa los nie, was bang vir verdere skade. Rustige omgewing mooi natuurskoon, vriendelike diens. Sal vir enige persoon aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jackie K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jackie K
With spouse/partner

Unhappy customer.

Firstly, on arrival we were disappointed as our booking was made for a river front and was confirmed with the people at Broadwater after making my booking. We were given a stand at the back by the boat yard! Not a very attractive view. We could not even see the river from our stand. We ate at the restaurant the first night as when we arrived a storm was coming up. My food was delicious (stack chicken schnitzel) but my husbands pork chops were way too salty. For the amount of people staying at Broadwater the swimming pool is not appropriate. I am not sure if there were too many day visitor but it was unbearable. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Keith B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keith B

Pleasantly surprised.

What an amazing experience. Reception staff were very friendly. The boat cruise with the exceptional cocktails were out of this world!

Marcelle D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marcelle D
With friends

Comfortable, beautiful setting.

The apartment was pretty neat. The linen was clean, but the stove/oven was unfortunately dirty and the patio furniture has not been wiped down for a while (we had to wash all the dust ourselves). The decor is really beautiful. I will say that the place cannot accommodate 7 people, at most 5 - there is a king-size bed and 3 single beds, unless someone wants to sleep on a corner couch. The restaurant and bar was also very beautiful and the area is beautiful. I had one complaint, there were residents among us who started screaming and screaming early in the day. After midnight the same group of people were still shouting and noise, nobody made any effort to address them. We may not play music, but they could shout and scream. After my complaint, it was better.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, pragtige omgewing.

Die apartment was redelik netjies. Die linne was skoon, maar die stoof / oond was ongelukkig vuil en die patiostel was vir 'n hele ruk glad nie afgevee nie (ons moes self alle stof afwas). Die decor is werklik mooi. Ek sal wel sê dat die plekkie nie 7 mense kan vat nie, op die meeste 5 - daar is 'n koninggrootte-bed en 3 enkelbeddens, tensy iemand op 'n hoekbank wil slaap. Die restuarant en kroeg is ook vreeslik mooi en die area is beeldskoon. Ek het wel een klagte gehad, daar was inwoners onder ons wat vroegdag begin raas en skree het. Na middernag het dieselfde groep mense steeds geskree en geraas, niemand het enige moeite gedoen om hulle aan te spreek nie. Ons mag nie musiek gespeel het nie, maar hulle kon skree en raas. Na my klagte was dit wel beter.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacqueline G - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jacqueline G
Family with young children

A little disappointed.

I was very disappointed with the room that we got especially because of what I paid for it. I expected more. It was basically only a room with a bathroom. When we arrived, the sleeper couch for my son was not prepared, they only brought the bedding after we arrived. Broadwater is a beautiful place and very peaceful. The staff of Broadwater is very friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bietjie teleurgesteld.

Ek was baie teleurgesteld met die kamer wat ons gekry het en dit vir die bedrag wat ek betaal het. Ek het iets baie beter verwag. Dit was basies net 'n kamer en 'n badkamer. Toe ons by die plek aankom was die slaapbank vir my seuntjie nie voorberei nie en het hulle eers daardie tyd die beddegoed vir ons gebring. Broadwater self is 'n baie pragtige plek en baie rustig. Die personeel van Broadwater is baie vriendelik en baie hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hannes D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes D
Individual traveler

Fantasties.

Pragtig en goed versorgd oord. Personeel is vriendelik. Restaurant en etes is uitstekend.

Naomi B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi B
With spouse/partner

Lekker plek, behulpsame personeel, goeie fasiliteite vir kampeerders.

Die individuele badkamers vir elke kampplek is 'n bonus.

Johan P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan P
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende kampgeriewe.

Baie goeie kampgeriewe, rustige omgewing met mooi uitsigte, restaurant se kos was uitstekend. Kragpunte kon nader aan die kampplekke gewees het.

Janice H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janice H
Family with teenagers

We loved the tranquil setting of Broadwater River Estate and enjoyed the delicious breakfasts which are included in one's booking.

We enjoy having a self catering option when travelling away for a weekend or holiday. The kitchen area is situated outside alongside the patio, which was a bit chilly for a winter stay. Nevertheless, we loved the ambience and relaxation afforded by being on the banks of a beautiful river and having a warm, snug chalet to relax in. The chalets are beautifully furnished inside.

Anel E - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anel E
Individual traveler

Comfortable and meets almost all the requirements.

Broadwater River Estate is a beautiful place with comfortable rooms and access to the restaurant makes it possible for guests to enjoy meals, even though it is outside of town. The rooms are clean and convenient and equipped as needed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, voldoen aan feitlik al die vereistes.

Broadwater River Estate is 'n mooi plek met gerieflike kamers en toegang tot die restaurant maak dit vir gaste moontlik om etes ook te geniet al is dit 'n entjie uit die dorp uit. Kamers is skoon en gerieflik en soos nodig toegerus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eloise C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eloise C

Very quiet and convenient.

Will definitely make a booking again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en gerieflik.

Sal definitief weer 'n bespreking maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leni V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leni V
With spouse/partner

Relaxing, beautiful environment.

GPS coming from Kimberley takes you to a different place. They underestimate the impact of the wedding the previous day, leaving new guests till late for their rooms to be ready.

Alda M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alda M
With spouse/partner

Was puik, rustig en baie vriendelike diens.

Mooi, skoon, baie rustig, vriendelik.

Daleen B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daleen B
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Gerieflike en rustige omgewing. Etes by restaurant verdien om genoem te word - smaaklike en diens goed. Personeel doeltreffend en baie vriendelik. Ons sal vir seker weer gaan en ons getroude kinders saamneem.

Broadwater River Estate's response

Daleen,

Dit was vir ons 'n voorreg om u te huisves. Baie dankie vir u terugvoer. Dit stel ons as Broadwater personeel instaat om na net die beste vir ons gaste te streef.

Ons sien daarna uit om u en u gesin weer te ontmoet.

Broadwater groete

Marius van Rooyen

Broadwater River Estate
Gerhard F - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhard F
Individual traveler

Pragtige omgewing met pragtige geriewe. Heerlik vir hele gesin.

Pragtig, op die Vaal. Viendelike personeel met restaurant wat op die water uitkyk. Kos en diens is puik. Heerlik vir kinders met swembad, "klein super-tube" en lieflike area vir die hengelaar. Mooi kamparea ook.

Broadwater River Estate's response

Good day Gerhard,

Thank you for the positive response. The team is looking forward to hosting your stay again in the near future.

Broadwater greetings,
Marius

Broadwater River Estate
Petronella S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Petronella S
With spouse/partner

Omgewing baie mooi.

Jammer oor die kapokhaantjies wat elke oggend 5 uur onder ons kamervenster gekraai het.

Ignitia P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ignitia P
With friends

Netjiese, gerieflike, pragtige omgewing.

Dit is in ‘n pragtige omgewing met netjiese chalets. Die restaurant het die heerlikste etes en vriendelike diens! Ek sal die plek met graagte aanbeveel!

Dirk C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk C
With spouse/partner

Nice.

Most beautiful place I've visited. Exceeded all of my expectations. Internet is a problem.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Pragtigste plek wat ek nog besoek het. Al my verwagtinge is oortref. Internet is al probleem.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mr Colla K - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mr Colla K
With spouse/partner

Was aangenaam en aanvaarbaar, maar die feit dat sinvolle Internet en WiFi nie beskikbaar is nie is vir vandag se era net nie goed genoeg nie.

Verblyf aanvaarbaar, kos goed maar keuse beperk. Kamerdiens goed asook sekuriteit. WiFi en Internet-toegang onaanvaarbaar. Atmosfeer rustig en ontspanne.

Marinda V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda V
On business

Stunning view.

Ek sal definitief weer gebruik maak van Broadwater River Estate.

Esther R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Esther R
With spouse/partner

Lovely, relaxing value for money holiday accommodation.

The private ablution and laundry area is a big plus. Very neat area. Beautiful view over river and enough coolness. Would just like to have stepping stones from the table and chairs as the clay becomes very muddy and dangerously slippery in rainy weather. Will Broadwater recommend to old and young.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike ontspannende waarde vir geld vakansieverblyf.

Die privaat ablusie en opwasplek is ’n groot pluspunt. Baie netjies area. Pragtige uitsig oor rivier en genoeg koelte. Sou graag net stepping stones wou hê vanaf die tafel en stoele aangesien die kleigrond baie modderig en gevaarlik glad word in reënweer. Sal Broadwater vir oud en jonk aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beatrix V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beatrix V
With spouse/partner

Very nice, neat and clean.

Beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed camping under the trees by the river. Very neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, netjies en skoon.

Baie mooi en rustig. Baie lekker gekamp en gekuier onder bome teen rivier. Baie netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Broadwater River Estate's response

Good Day Beatrix.

Thank you for the response. We are looking forward to hosting your stay again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Andrea Visagie
Broadwater Management

Broadwater River Estate
Anel E - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Anel E
On business

Very comfy.

Broadwaters is comfortable, clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

Broadwaters is gerieflik, netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dalene C - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalene C
With friends

It was awesome. Had a great great time.

Had an awesome time. Restaurant service and food of the best quality. Would go back anytime. Was absolutely awesome.

Ann S - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann S
With friends

It was very tranquil and enjoyed the stay. The staff is friendly and the place is breathtaking and beautiful.

Keep up the good work and the friendly service. Also to the owner for possibly upgrading the access road to the relaxing place to attract more visitors.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie rustig en het die verblyf geniet. Die personeel is vriendelik en die plek is asemrowend en baie mooi.

Hou aan met julle goeie werk en vriendelike diens. Ook aan die eienaar dat hulle die toegangspad na die ontspanningplek moontlik opgradeer om nog meer besoekers te lok.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Broadwater River Estate's response

Goeie Dag
Baie dankie vir die terugvoer, ons sien uit om u weer te onthaal. Ons is aan die werskaf met paaie administrasie in verband met die toestand van die pad, dit is egter ongelukkig 'n openbare pad, wat ons dus nie in staat stel om aan die pad te werk nie vir veiligheid redes en aanspreeklikheid. Ons hoop dat ons in samewerking met die paaie administrasie verandering en opgradering aan die pad kan bring.
Vriendelike Groete
Broadwater Bestuur

Broadwater River Estate
Martin C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin C
Family with teenagers

Real oasis.

Enjoyed accommodation. Clean, neat units with good location next to the river.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Regte oase.

Verblyf geniet. Skoon, netjiese eenhede met 'n goeie ligging langs die rivier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Samuel B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Samuel B
Family with teenagers

Beautiful place, I can really recommend it.

It is clean and the reception was so friendly. Camping spot becomes very slippery when it rains and they had to tow us. A pity day visitors chilled right next to our camping site and they moved throught our site.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi plek en kan aanbeveel vir ander.

Die plek is skoon en ons het baie vriendelike ontvangs gehad. Kampplek is egter baie glad as dit reën en ons moes uitgesleep word. Net jammer dat dagbesoekers direk langs kampplek kuier en dan deur die kampstaanplek beweeg.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kelebogile B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kelebogile B
With spouse/partner

The place is scenic

The place is scenic with friendly staff available at all times.

Yvonne T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne T
With spouse/partner

It is good when you love nature and want peace of mind.

Had we known the place was so beautiful, we would have made arrangements for a longer stay. The only disappointing thing was their boat had burned down. It would have been good to do the cruise.

Wiehan L - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wiehan L
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

Friendly staff, clean, neat and peaceful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Vriendelike personeel, skoon, netjies en rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cara O - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Cara O
Family with young children

Glad nie 4-ster-diens se waarde vir geld nie!

Ons het aanvanklik vir 2 aande bespreek, maar na die eerste aand, het ons die volgende oggend gegroet. Geen aircon wat werk nie. Geen elektriese komberse of verwarmers nie! Geen mat op die koue sementvloer nie. Die huisie is 'n klein yskassie in die winter. Moes in die nag uitgaan om my baba se bottel warm te maak - geen mikrogolf binne die huis nie. Die huisie was vuil en oortrek van spinnerakke! Ontbyt was pateties en ons het elkeen 'n snytjie "toast" geniet voor ons geloop het. Orals het kos op die vloer in die eetsaal gelê. Tafels was netjies gedek, maar so vuil! Sal dit glad nie aanbeveel vir mense met klein kindertjies in die winter nie!

Henri V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Henri V
With spouse/partner

Heerlike rustige verblyf op die oewer van die Vaalrivier!

Rustige rivierfront-atmosfeer, gekoppel met goeie diens en goeie ligging en veiligheid.

Alwyn S - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Alwyn S
With friends

Baie netjies!

Die kampplek met privaat badkamers is perfek. 'n Mooi uitsig en vriendelike mense.

Coeza V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coeza V
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Johanna V - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johanna V
With spouse/partner

'n Pragtige plek met smaaklike ontbyt.

Ons het ons verblyf baie geniet, baie rustig langs die rivier. Hier is besonders baie voëls.

Piet V - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Piet V

Good value for money

Good value for money.

Rudolf B - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rudolf B
With friends

Very friendly staff. Great. Will stay again.

The location is very nice and the staff are very friendly.

From
R390
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R390
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R390
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 112 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R357 Road from Kimberley, to Douglas, Douglas, 8730, Northern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFiYjUzYTIyLWEyM2QtNDJiNS05NjE4LTdjODM3MWEyNzEzYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R390  per night, for 2 ppl 49 5 1 5 R357 Road from Kimberley to Douglas 8730 Northern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.037611111111 23.901416666667
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!