15% off Get 15% off for any stay that doesn't include a Friday or Saturday night. Valid from 6 Feb 2020 until 28 Feb 2020.
Skeerpoort Accommodation at Brown's Cabin and Cottages | TravelGround
+55
+55

Brown's Cabin and Cottages

81 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 81 reviews for Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Cristina A - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cristina A
Individual traveler

The best. Loved everything. The room, linen, decor. No TV, please do not install a TV. The birdlife calls, just the perfect place to rest.

The setting is tranquil, you feel safe. The hosts are friendly, helpful and kind.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much! What a lovely guest you were to host!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Monique L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique L
Family with teenagers

It was fabulous!

It was very beautiful and peaceful.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you Monique!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Marco F - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marco F
With spouse/partner

Very neat.

Had a nice stay as always.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie netjies.

Lekker gebly soos altyd.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Dankie Marco. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
De Clercq M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
De Clercq M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic experience.

Great reception by Robin. Nice and private and away from the noise of the dam. Perfect for weddings.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Fantastiese ervaring.

Baie goed ontvang deur Robin. Lekker privaat en uit die gedruis uit van die dam. Perfek vir troues.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thanks so much! It was great hosting you guys!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Alwyn B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alwyn B
With friends

Baie netjiese eenheid met alles wat mens nodig het om gerieflike verblyf te verseker.

Die eenhede is gerieflik naby aan al die toerisme aantreklikhede in Hartbeespoort, maar ver genoeg van die gewoel naby aan die die dam. Robin is 'n uitstekende gasvrou, sy het vir ons gewag tot ons (na die aangewese inkloktyd) gearriveer het en het ons dadelik tuis laat voel.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you, Alwyn. Your wonderful review and kind words are much appreciated.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Stefan D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan D
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

A nice place to get away from everything.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Rustig.

'n Lekker plek om weg van alles af te kom.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thanks for the great review Stefan, it was great hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Stefan P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan P
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Die kamer was netjies en skoon, die swembad was skoon, die mense was vriendelik. Braai was skoongemaak elke dag. 10 uit 10.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thanks so much! Your wonderful feedback is much appreciated!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Christel Z - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christel Z
With spouse/partner

Wegbreek 1000!

Baie rustig en privaat. Beste wegbreek wat mens kan kry, veral as jy 'n besige lewe het. Beveel beslis aan!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Baie, baie dankie Christel!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Erik J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erik J
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike plek met vriendelike mense.

Die ligging was great en veilig. Die mense was vriendelik. Dit was lekker gewees om daar te kon bly.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you Eric, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Nico Jnr W - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico Jnr W
With spouse/partner

Netjies en gerieflik.

Die badkamer is lekker groot en die huisie is snoesig met alle benodigdhede, goed uitgerus.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much Nico! It was great to host you!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Jakes D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jakes D
With spouse/partner

Landlady very friendly, layout of cottage practical and clean.

Quiet and peaceful, we enjoyed our stay.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much, Jakes. It was great hosting you.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Herman V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Herman V

Fantastic.

Welcomed with a smile. Very nice stay and slept well. Very nice environment. Will definitely go again.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Fantasties.

Met 'n glimlag verwelkom. Baie lekker gebly en geslaap. Baie mooi omgewing. Sal definitief weer gaan.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We really appreciate it!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Sally B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sally B

Warm welcome and very comfortable!

See stars.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thanks so much Sally!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Karin V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin V
With friends

Peaceful atmosphere.

Very peaceful place, neat and clean. Peaceful people. Was very satisfied.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Rustige atmosfeer.

Baie rustige plekkie, netjies en skoon. Vriendelike mense. Baie tevrede gewees.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you Karin, so glad you guys enjoyed it!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Chantelle N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle N
With spouse/partner

Was skoon en netjies.

Dit was lekker om daar te oornag. Skoon, netjies en baie vriendelike mense.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Madeleine S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Madeleine S
With spouse/partner

All very good, lovely location and I am sure it must be even better in the summer.

We were very happy there. The cottage was spacious and very artistically decorated. Our hostess was friendly and helpful. We felt at home.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Madeleine,
Thank you so, so much! We are so happy you enjoyed it!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Elna V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna V
With friends

Ontspanne. Veilig. Gerieflik.

Gashere was baie vriendelik en toeganklik. Huisie is mooi en goed toegerus. Omgewing is heerlik, na aan die natuur. Ons sal vir seker weer terugkom!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Elna,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we always appreciate the feedback!
So glad you enjoyed it!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Frederiek F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frederiek F
With spouse/partner

Nice cabin and beautiful location!

Nice cabin, nice and helpful host and a beautiful location in the country side. Felt safe.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Good day Frederiek,

Thanks so much! Really appreciate the lovely review!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Paul V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul V
With friends

Safe accommodation in a tranquil atmosphere.

It is a truly safe environment with a total tranquil atmosphere. You can consider to stay here 3 to 4 days while exploring the environment.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Veilige verblyf in 'n rustige atmosfeer.

Dit is 'n werklike veilige omgewing met totale rustige atmosfeer. Dit kan oorweeg word om 3 tot 4 dae hier te bly terwyl die omgewing verken word.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you Paul.
Much appreciated.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Bronwyn O - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronwyn O
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek naby aan Hartebeespoort, maar rustig.

Baie heerlik gekuier, pragtige netjiese eenheid naby Hartebeespoort, maar tog afgesonder en privaat. Baie vriendelik verwelkom!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much Bronwyn, for taking the time to send us that lovely review! When our guests are happy, so are we!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Amanda V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda V
With spouse/partner

Juweel in die middel van 'n gejaagde wêreld!

Wat 'n rustige plek om te bly, pragtig netjies, skoon en mooi met 'n baie ryk geskiedenis. Robyn en haar mense is baie gasvry en aangenaam. Daar is soveel moeite met selfs die kleinste goedjies in die kamers gedoen. Ek sal beslis weer hier wil oorbly.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Amanda,
What wonderful words! We so appreciate it when we get such lovely feedback from our guests.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Alwyn J - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Alwyn J
With spouse/partner

Jou nommer 1 keuse!

Mens kry altyd 'n foutjie of twee by elke plek, maar nie hier nie! Ons het in De Wet's cottage gebly. Dit is mooi, modern, genoeg spasie, bed is groot en gemaklik, stort het geen probleme, kombuis ten volle toegerus, selfs 'n klein heater om te help met die koue. Jy het 'n baie mooi uitsig op die berge, en dis baie rustig. Privaat stoep met tafel, stoele en braai. Die eienaars is ook baie vriendelik, en hul het 2 vriendelike vierpoot assistente!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

What wonderful words from the two of you. We really love hosting guests like you and we are thrilled that you were comfortable and enjoyed yourselves. It is much appreciated.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Steven B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steven B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic romantic getaway.

Welcoming hosts, spotless accommodation, private and secure, take lots of firewood.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much, Steven!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Veronique L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Veronique L
With spouse/partner

Friendly and accommodating.

Very friendly and helpful. We can definitely recommend it to anyone.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Ashleigh D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashleigh D
With spouse/partner

Lovely relaxing spot.

Hosts were accommodating and the cabin was clean and comfortable. A lovely night away!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you Ashleigh. Much appreciated!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Rosa S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosa S
With spouse/partner

Our second home.

Would've liked to spend more time among the trees and mountains. Really like being at your own home.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Ons ander huis.

Sou graag meer tyd daar wou spandeer tussen die bome en berge. Rustig soos by jou ouerhuis.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Good day Rosa,

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Marilise V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilise V
Family with young children

Beautiful place with everything you need.

The place is very comfortably furnished and the owner also provides small treats. We didn't miss anything.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Pragtige plekkie met als wat mens benodig.

Die plek is baie gerieflik ingerig en die eienaar voorsien ook klein bederfies. Ons het niks kortgekom nie.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

What a pleasure it was to host you and your family. Thank you for the excellent review and we hope to see you in the future!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Nicole R - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole R
With spouse/partner

Lovely experience.

Brown's was a lovely experience. Guesthouse is well kept with stunning decor. Service was on point. Overall it was a lovely weekend away with beautiful scenery.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Nicole, thank you so much for the wonderful review and may I also thank you for keeping the unit so wonderfully neat and tidy too!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Yolanda A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yolanda A
With spouse/partner

Kamer was baie netjies en ruim.

Ons het 'n vriendelike ontvangs gehad en baie lekker gebly. Die omgewing is pragtig.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Baie dankie Yolanda! Ons waardeer die terugvoer.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Cheriese R - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cheriese R
With spouse/partner

Great.

It was a great getaway among the quet of nature. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Heerlik.

Dit was 'n heerlike wegbreek tussen die stilte en natuur. Sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel wat 'n naweek weg beplan.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Baie Dankie Cheriese, dit word opreg waardeer!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Peter L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter L
With spouse/partner

Nice and relaxing accommodation with friendly host.

Spacious accommodation. Good chairs. Big kitchen with everything available, but only a two plate stove.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thanks Peter. Hope you had a good trip back.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Rita J - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rita J
With spouse/partner

We had a wonderful stay.

I have no complaints, it was great, peaceful and the area is beautiful. The hostess was very friendly.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet.

Het geen klagtes nie, was baie lekker, rustig en die omgewing baie mooi. Gasvrou was aangenaam en vriendelik.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Dankie Rita! Ons waardeer dit.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Estelle H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle H
Family with young children

Stunning and safe place to stay, was just what we needed.

Stunning and safe place to stay. We needed accommodation for 1 evening and this was perfect. Friendly host, beautiful surroundings. Will go back any day.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much Estelle, we really appreciate the positive review! Come back anytime.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Suelette P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suelette P
Family with teenagers

The Brown Family is a world treasure.

We booked the Wooden Cottage and they gave us the stunning honeymoon suite as well. What a great treat. Thank you so very much for hospitality and we will for sure see you all again.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much Suelette. We loved hosting you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Caritza H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Caritza H
With spouse/partner

Wish we could've stayed longer!

Lovely cottage with everything we needed for our stay. Thank you to Robin and her mom for the warm welcome. We will most definitely go back.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much Caritza, very much appreciated.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Dirk B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk B
With friends

Second visit but not the last!

Value for money.

Meliska S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meliska S
With spouse/partner

Dit was wonderlik!

Helen het ons baie vriendelik ontvang! Dit is die mooiste plaas met 'n pragtige uitsig oor die berge! Ons kamer was baie ruim en netjies met alles wat ons nodig gehad het. Dit was heerlik!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

What absolutely wonderful words. Thank you so much and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Rodney G - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rodney G
Individual traveler

Very peaceful and enjoyable.

Had a warm welcome. Friendly people.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie rustig en vredevol.

Baie goeie ontvangs. Vriendelike mense en hulle was baie bedagsaam.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you for those kind words Rodney - much appreciated!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Daniella C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniella C
With spouse/partner

Amazing.

Was an all round great experience.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thanks so much, Daniella!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Estaleen W - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estaleen W
With friends

Perfekte oornagplek vir 'n troue of net te kom om te ontspan.

Brown's cabin was die perfekte gastehuis vir 'n oornag slaapplek vir 'n troue. Dit was 'n rustige plek met die mooiste uitsig. Kliëntediens was uitstekend en was baie behulpsaam. Sal definitief die gastehuis aanbeveel vir mense wat verblyf nodig het vir 'n troue of wil net bietjie wegbreek van die besige stadslewe.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Dear Estaleen,

Thank you so, so much for taking the time to send through such a wonderful review. It really warms our hearts!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Naomi S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi S
With spouse/partner

Lieflike omgewing! Pragtige, skoon en netjies verblyf.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang deur Helen. Aloe Cottage het al die basiese benodighede en ons kon heerlike koffie maak voor ons vertrek.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Baie dankie Naomi.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Lana B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lana B
Family with young children

Had a very relaxing time with my young family in this lovely cottage.

We received a very warm welcome from our hostess on arrival. The accommodation was spotless and we were not wanting for anything. We had the comfort of home while experiencing the peace and tranquillity of farm living. I do not hesitate in recommending this accommodation to all friends and family who have expressed an interest in it.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Dear Lana,

Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. We are thrilled that you guys enjoyed yourselves at Browns Cabin!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Lorraine B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

Slept well. Beautiful neat accommodation. They really thought of everything. We were pleasantly surprised.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Pragtig.

Baie lekker geslaap. Pragtige, netjiese verblyf. Hulle het aan alles gedink. Ons was aangenaam verras.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Baie, baie dankie Lorraine. Ons waardeer dit.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Gert O - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert O
With spouse/partner

We only stayed for one night after a wedding at a nearby venue. It was very convenient and prevented us from having to drive very far late at night.

Facilities are simple, but neat and convenient. The reception was hospitable and professional.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Ons het slegs een nag daar oornag na afhandeling van 'n troue by 'n nabygeleë fasiliteit. Dit was baie gerieflik naby en het voorkom dat ons laatnag lang afstande hoef af te lê.

Die fasiliteite is eenvoudig, maar netjies en gerieflik en die ontvangs was gasvry en professioneel.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you, Gert! It was a pleasure hosting you guys.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Clsire S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clsire S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place to stay.

Want a beautiful place to stay. Quiet peaceful. Helen was so great in meeting us and making us feel at home. The decor was absolutely stunning. And everything clean and tidy. Decent coffee and tea! What a lovely little place.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

What a fantastic review. Thank you so much Claire, we put lots of love into the cottages and we love it when our guests leave happy.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Chereen Z - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chereen Z
With spouse/partner

Very tranquil. It feels like you are in another world.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It has a lot of character. Robin is very friendly and goes out of her way to help. It's good value for money. We will stay there again when we are in the area.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Chereen,
Thanks so much for the review - we really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future :)

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Lauren T - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lauren T
With spouse/partner

The room was freezing.

The room was beautiful but it was freezing. The owner came into our room when we were out to turn off the heater and electric blankets and she left a note asking us to turn off the heater and electric blankets when we went to sleep due to power cuts and I barely slept with the cold. We only spent one night there so i cant give a full review of the place. I just would not recommend anyone to stay in Aloe room in winter. Other than that there were no problems.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Lauren,
Thanks for sending through your comments. We are sorry you had this experience and we think there was perhaps some misunderstanding/miscommunication from our side. We get very cold in this area in winter and the electric blanket/winter sheets/fluffy blanket and heater are there for our guests convenience and comfort. However we do prefer that they are switched off while guests are out of the room, not only due to power wastage but also from a safety perspective. We certainly would want you to have a cozy sleep but just to turn them on when you get back to the room.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Nadine A - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Nadine A
Family with young children

Die ligging was ideaal vir die daguitstappie na Harties wat ons beplan het, maar die slaapgeriewe het tekort geskiet.

Brown's is naby aan Harties se besienswaardighede, maar tog ietwat afgesonder vir 'n rustiger blaaskans indien so verlang. Die houthuisie waarin ons gebly het, het bietjie opknapwerk nodig en is nie so modern soos die ander eenhede op die werf nie. Die kombuistoerusting is oud en nie alles werk 100% nie. Die kaggel wat geadverteer word, is nie 'n houtkaggel nie en was 'n teleurstelling. Dit het ook net 1 aand gewerk. Die houthuis word vir families aanbeveel, maar is baie knap en die beddens kort ook aandag. Die linne is baie skoon en daar is warm komberse, maar die elektriese komberse werk net sporadies. Die gasvrou het ons hartlik ontvang. Hulle is besig met die nuwe eenhede en mens hoop hulle kyk binnekort na die houthuisie ook.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Nadine,
Thank you for your review. It is always good to get constructive opinions so we are able to improve, and that we can only get from the guests directly as we don't live in the units ourselves. We do take great pride in all of our units and take the feedback seriously. We will certainly check the kitchen utensils and replace anything that has seen better days, and we were unaware that the electric blankets were not working 100%. Having met my Mom I am sure you would agree that had you mentioned it to her she would have gone out of her way to sort that out. We are in the process of doing paint touch ups etc to all of our units as we do throughout the year (maintenance is a constant in this business). Just something to be aware of; the bed in the main bedroom is brand new (not even a month old) and we don't advertise a fireplace in Browns Cabin (we can't have a wood fireplace in the there because it's not safe in a wooden Cabin). We only have a wood fireplace in Browns Cottage - the one bedroomed one. The little table fire is just a fun element (that does also heat the room up too) that we put in the Cabin but it does have to be topped up with spirits (guests just need to let us know if they need more). But thanks for letting us know.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Lunell R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lunell R
With friends

Was iets wat ek nodig gehad het.

Ek sal hierdie plekkie vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Die diens was uit die boonste rakke gewees. Vriendelikheid is skaars om te kry, maar hulle het mens soos familie laat voel. Die beste van als is die buitestort wat ons gehad het. Die mans het dit daardie oggend baie geniet. Sal dit weer daar bespreek as ons weer daar is.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Tania,
What a star you are! Such lovely words, it really warms our hearts, thank you so much!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Conrad B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Conrad B

Vreeslik aangenaam en huislik, lieflike ligging.

Die fasiliteit is wonderlik, huislik en lieflik geleë vir 'n naweekwegbreek naby aan 'n baie lekker kaasplaas en Hartenbos.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Baie dankie Conrad.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Nicoll V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicoll V
With spouse/partner

Beste plek vir n stil wegbreek.

Brown's Cabin is 'n baie netjiese en gerieflike oornagplek. Dit is baie stil en baie goed geleë met 'n uitstekende uitsig. Ons sal beslis dit aanbeveel en self weer 'n besoek maak daar.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much, Nicoll. We are thrilled you guys had a great stay!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Antonie M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Antonie M
Family with young children

Netjies en waarde vir geld.

Sien sterre.

Janine P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine P
Individual traveler

Het baie lekker gebly en sal beslis teruggaan. Baie gasvry.

Sien sterre.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much, Janine.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Hannari B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannari B
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon met heerlike warm water en lekker beddens vir 'n goeie nagrus.

Lekker gebly. Rustige omgewing.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Good day Hannari,

Thank you so much for staying with us, you were such lovely guests and we hope to see you again in the future!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Marieta L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marieta L
Family with young children

Dit was 'n baie ouilike plek en goed ingerig.

Baie oulike plek met vriendelike mense. Baie behulpsaam. Netjiese kamers en lekker geriewe. Sal weer daar bly.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Marieta,
So happy you enjoyed yourselves, and that fantastic review is greatly appreciated.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Elize M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize M
With spouse/partner

Food for the soul.

Beautiful view. Will definitely visit Brown's again. We were delighted. Robyn was helpful and when we wanted to add an extra night, she helped us immediately. Lovely quiet atmosphere and clean.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Kos vir die siel.

Pragtige uitsig. Sal definitief weer Brown's besoek. Ons het heerlik gebly. Robyn was behulpsaam en toe ons 'n ekstra aand by boek het sy ons dadelik gehelp. Heerlike rustige atmosfeer en skoon.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you, thank you. It was wonderful hosting you ladies.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Gail B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gail B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly, rustig en als wat ons nodig gehad het.

Baie vriendelik. Sal weer besoek. Die kamer was mooi en netjies.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you Gail, we appreciate the kind words.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Petra B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petra B
With spouse/partner

We had an excellent stay with very friendly welcome and staff.

Beautiful views with beautiful clean and intriguing rooms. Loved every second of our stay.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
M V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
M V

Skoon, netjies en gerieflik.

Baie oulike plek met die basiese kombuisgereedskap. Goeie beddens met goeie linne. Sal verkies dat badkamer 'n plafon gehad het - vir privaatheid.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, much appreciated.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Caroline B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Caroline B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, relaxing place to stay.

Thanks so much. We enjoyed our stay. Everything was crispy clean and fresh. Thanks for your hospitality and friendly greeting. Regards.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Caroline,
Thank you, thank you for those kind words - it's greatly appreciated!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Wolfgang S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wolfgang S
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Ontvangs deur was baie, baie vriendelik en ons het onmiddellik tuis gevoel. Verblyf was bo verwagting en toerusting baie volledig. Sal enige tyd weer gaan.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us - it's really great to get positive guest feedback!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Nomvelo C - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomvelo C
With spouse/partner

A beautiful quaint cottage, which felt homely and a great weekend getaway to relax and switch off.

We loved the stay. It was a great weekend away to switch off and relax. Really enjoy the area and the cottage was lovely and beautifully decorated. Great location, close enough and far enough from everything. Perfect. Thank you.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you very much for that 5-star review. We love it when guests leave happy!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Burt K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Burt K
With spouse/partner

See below.

Neat and clean, the lamps need to connected separately and a thick duvet not appropriate for summer months. The toilet section needs a ceiling board to isolate from rest of unit.

Kyle M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kyle M
With spouse/partner

Good value for money, awesome hospitality and stunning location.

I rarely have a 10 out of 10 stay at lodges and hotels but this is the exception. It is run so well by a very friendly lady and her daughter. The place itself is well kept and the location is just amazing. Away from the hustle of Hartebeespoort but still close to the towns center. Just awesome!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Oh my word - we are overjoyed with that perfect review! Thank you so, so much Kyle - it is appreciated more than you know! Thank you for staying with us!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Brenda K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Brenda K
Family with teenagers

Rustig.

Rustige plek met baie potensiaal, verblyf was lekker in die algemeen. Indien die eienaar die geld het om te belê in addisionele geriewe sal dit beslis 'n treffer wees. Oor die algemeen het ons baie lekker gebly, my tienerseun kon nie uit die splashpool bly nie, maar daar was nie veel wat ons by die oord kon doen behalwe as ons uitgery het iewers heen.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Brenda,
Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, it's always appreciated. We glad your son enjoyed the pool too. We made a conscious decision a while ago to keep our property as simple as possible in order to retain a quiet farm environment and hence only promote ourselves as such (i.e. we do not advertise any facilities etc. as we are not a resort - we want to retain the farm atmosphere). We are blessed to have many activities/restaurants/parks etc. nearby that our guests can enjoy and then return to some peace and quiet.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Tzilka A - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tzilka A
With spouse/partner

Rustigste en prentjiemooi uitsigte.

Ek en my man het regtig uiters heerlik daar gebly vir 2 dae. Die eienaar, Helen, was baie vriendelik en verwelkomend gewees. Kan nie wag om weer daar te gaan kuier nie.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

What a lovely review. Thank you Tzilka!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Leida S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leida S
With spouse/partner

Perfek vir oornag of langer.

Uitstekende ligging. Geweldig goed ingerig met als wat mens nodig het.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Leida,
Baie dankie! Ons waardeer dit!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Lizelle H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle H
Family with teenagers

Neat, comfortable, friendly - like home.

We had a whale of a time, total relaxation and service at the snap of a finger! Dreamy beds and decor that will make a millionaire jealous! Clean and very neat. Private and loving atmosphere with personal attention. Is it up for sale?

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Lizelle, what a star you are! We really loved having you here and really appreciate those wonderful words! (And yes, there is always a possibility of a sale.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Rob P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rob P
With spouse/partner

Oulike cottage, vriendelike mense.

Jammer die reën het amper nooit opgehou nie! Pragtige berg-uitsigte.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Good day Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we do appreciate it!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Marina L - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina L
With spouse/partner

It is a calming environment, good for your soul!

We were warmly welcomed, unit was super clean and owners are very friendly.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Dit is 'n kalmerende omgewing, goed vir die siel!

Ons is vriendelik ontvang, eenheid silwerskoon en eienaars is baie vriendelik.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Good day Marina,

We really appreciate that wonderful feedback, it is much appreciated!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Xia H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Xia H
With spouse/partner

Rustig, mooi en baie lekker gewees.

Ek wil net baie dankie sê vir Helen. Die plekkies is verskriklik mooi en die kliëntediens was puik. Ek gaan definitief hierdie plekkie aanbeveel vir almal.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Xia,
Wow, what lovely words. Thank you, thank you. You were a 5-star guest as well.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Tiaan D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiaan D
With spouse/partner

Perfek vir 'n naweekwegbreek.

Die ware klein juweel is die perfekte nessie vir 'n blaaskans van die stadsgewoel. Vreeslik netjies, baie oulik en modern met 'n asemrowende uitsig.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much for that wonderful review Tiaan! Really so much appreciated, you are 5-star guests.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Danelle K - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danelle K
With spouse/partner

Tranquil and the best view!

Would definitely visit Brown's again!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much for that wonderful review!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Edro M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edro M
Family with teenagers

Goed geleë, baie skoon en lieflike plaasgevoel.

Was 'n fantastiese verblyf, baie skoon en netjies binne en baie stil.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Edro,
Thank you very much for reviewing us so positively! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Rouzan B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rouzan B
Family with young children

Asemrowende uitsig!

Die plekkie was baie mooi en skoon. Die eienaar was vriendelik en als was in orde toe ons daar aangekom het. Die uitsig is prentjiemooi. Sal weer daar gaan oornag!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much Rouzan!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Angelo D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelo D
With spouse/partner

Excellent!

We truly enjoyed our little breakaway. Friendly service and the owner very hospitable. Would love to come again!

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Uitstekend!

Ons het opreg ons klein wegbreek geniet. Vriendelike diens en die eienaar is baie gasvry. Sal enige tyd weer kom!

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Dear Angelo,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the kind words!

Regards,
The Browns

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Maryke V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryke V
Family with young children

Nice and calm.

Our weekend at Bronwn's Cabin and Cottages was very relaxing. The unit was neat and the host lady was very friendly. The open plains and bird sounds created a peaceful atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Lekker rustig.

Die naweek by Brown's Cabin and Cottages was baie rustig. Die eenheid was netjies en die gasvrou was vriendelik. Die oop vlaktes en voël geluide maak vir 'n lekker ontspanne atmosfeer. Ons sal beslis weer terug gaan.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Hi Maryke,
Thank you so much - we appreciate the kind words and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Deidre S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Deidre S
With spouse/partner

Very rustic and quiet, far from the city.

Struggled a bit to find this place in the dark, but very peaceful and quiet. Nice place to relax and rest.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie "rustic" en stil, weg van die stad.

Bietjie gesukkel om die plekkie in die donker te kry, maar is baie vreedsaam en stil. Lekker om te ontspan en te rus.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Dear Deidre,

Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated! Glad to had a relaxing time!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Roger M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Roger M
Individual traveler

Very cold.

See stars.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Dear Roger,

Sorry to hear that. Winter in our area is very cold but we do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible by having winter linen and blankets as well as an electric blanket, a heater, and desktop fire.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Alvin F - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alvin F
With spouse/partner

Comfortably located, amazing hospitality.

Comfortably located, amazing hospitality.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Gerieflik geleë, ongelooflike gasvryheid.

Gerieflik geleë, ongelooflike gasvryheid.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Dear Alvin,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is much appreciated! Thank you for staying with us.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
Shantel J - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shantel J
With spouse/partner

Beautiful nature, so quiet and peaceful. Stunning, modern decor.

Is your soul needs a getaway from the city buzz and you need to be close to Mother Nature, Brown's Cabin is the place. Very neat. Friendly, helpful service.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Beeldskone natuur, so stil en rustig. Mooi moderne dekor.

As jou siel 'n bietjie wil wegbreek van die stad se gejaag en jy net weer met moedernatuur kennis wil maak, is Brown's Cabin dié plek. Baie netjies. Vriendelike, hulpvaardige diens.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Brown's Cabin and Cottages's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review, your words are much appreciated!

Brown's Cabin and Cottages
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Midweek Special 15% off
Get 15% off for any stay that doesn't include a Friday or Saturday night. Valid from 6 Feb 2020 until 28 Feb 2020.
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Mill Lane, off the R560 (farm number S19/21), Browns Cabin and Cottages, Skeerpoort, 0232, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDU3ODg1ZDZjLWZjZDAtNDIyZS1iOWE1LWI2ODcwZGY0NmQzNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 81 5 1 4.8 Mill Lane, off the R560 (farm number S19/21) Browns Cabin and Cottages 0232 North West 0860 022 102 13:00-18:00 10:00 -25.7794163554 27.765048891306
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com