The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Burnham House B&B | TravelGround
+18

Burnham House B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 36 reviews for Burnham House B&B
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Anzelde W - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anzelde W
With spouse/partner

This is an amazing pet friendly B&B that we will definitely visit again!

We made use of the pet friendly unit that has its own garden and its own entrance. We had such a lovely time and our dog was so happy! The room was cleaned daily, even our doggies bed was made up. The staff is so friendly and made us feel welcome in every way. The breakfast was delicious and the view breathtaking. We enjoyed every second and we will be going back soon.

Louw N - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louw N
Individual traveler

Excellent.

Very nice thank you. Will definitely visit again.

Burnham House B&B's response

Dear Louwrens,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit.

regards
Jeannie
Burnham House B&B

Burnham House B&B
Susanna C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susanna C
Family with young children

We felt so welcome from the moment of our arrival.

It was very easy to find the B&B. We felt so welcome from the moment of our arrival. The staff is very well trained, they looked the part and could answer any of our questions. The rooms are exquisite and very clean. We were relaxed and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thank you Burnham House B&B, you will definitely see us again!

Anet B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anet B
With spouse/partner

Home away from home. The guest's wishes are really the staff's demands. They go out of their way to accommodate the guest.

Burnham House is and has everything a gas needs. Beautiful and convenient location. Close to shopping centers, the beach, walks and nice eateries. Staff willing to help with anything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Home away from home. The guest's wishes are really the staff's demands. They go out of their way to accommodate the guest.

Burnham House is en het alles wat 'n gas kan verlang. Pragtige en gerieflike ligging. Naby inkoopsentrums, die strand, stappaaie en lekker eetplekke. Personeel bereid om met enigiets te help.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adri V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri V
With spouse/partner

Immense attention to detail.

I would have liked to give everybody 10 stars. Superb service and friendliness. This has been my second visit and I will be back without doubt. Thank you very much to everyone who made us feel so special.

Colin M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin M
Individual traveler

Kan nie vir beter vra nie.

Werklik pragtig. Skoon, netjies, gerieflik en stil. See-uitsig is goed en parkering goed. Sal werklik weer terug as ek in area is.

Gillian J - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gillian J
Family with young children

It is absolutely amazing.

The staff is amazing and they go out of their way to assist guests. The guest house is so clean and absolutely beautiful - overlooking the ocean!

James G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James G
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker, skoon en netjies en goeie professionele diens.

Burnham House was 'n pragtige gastehuis om in te bly en die kamer was lieflik ruim met 'n pragtige uitsig.

Marinda M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda M

Netjies, stylvol en baie behulpsaam.

Ons was vriendelik verwelkom. Dit was skoon met 'n pragtige uitsig. Ontbyt was 5 ster. Hulle het spesiale moeite gedoen met ons versoeke. Kan dit enige tyd aanbeveel!

Tanya V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tanya V
With spouse/partner

Baie warm gevoel en pragtige see-uitsig.

Mense baie vriendelik en heerlike ontbyt by swembad met see-uitsig. Voel baie tuis en gemaklik. Net 10 min se stap van see af.

Corné M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corné M
Individual traveler

Uitstekende verblyf en baie professionele diens.

Net 'n plesier om hier te bly. Pragtige kamers, goeie kos en uitstekende diens. Sal beslis weer in Burnkam House tuisgaan.

Herman O - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Herman O
With spouse/partner

Die uitsig is pragtig.

Netjies met pragtige uitsig. Die gastehuis was stylvol en geleë in 'n baie mooi area naby fasiliteite.

Claudette V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudette V
Family with teenagers

Absolutely fantastic!

The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut fantasties!

Die staff is ongelooflik behulpsaam en vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Vanaf die ontvangs tot die tyd wat ons uitgeboek het, was een groot plesier!

Judy G - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judy G
On business

Fantastic, would stay there again any time.

I would definitely use Burnham House again. I was there for business and it was very relaxing to stay there after a long, busy day. Would definitely keep in mind whenever I go there again for vacation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties, sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly.

Ek sal vir seker weer gebruik maak van Burnham House. Ek was vir besigheid daar en dit was baie ontspannend om daar te bly na 'n lang besige dag. Ek sal dit definitief in gedagte hou as ek weer daar vakansie wil hou ook.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adri V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adri V
Individual traveler

Pleasant. Friendly staff and very helpful.

Had a great time. Thanks for the opportunity to bring my kids along for breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam. Personeel baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Lekker gekuier. Dankie vir die geleentheid om my kinders te nooi vir ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mariaan M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariaan M
With spouse/partner

Clean and neat.

Beautiful view and friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies.

Mooi uitsig en vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gordon J - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Gordon J
With spouse/partner

Comfortable accommodation.

Breakfast is very nice. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very safe. Clean facilities. Love the non-smoking policy. Parking a bit cramped on the property itself.

Wolfgang B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wolfgang B
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed it and had a very good view.

Friendly and helpful staff.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het dit geniet en dit het 'n baie goeie uitsig.

Personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carle C - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carle C

It was fantastic! The view, the food, the accommodation and the people!

I was very impressed with the guest house. It was my first holiday in Durban alone with my dog and they made the experience incredible!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties! Die uitsig, die kos, die verblyf en die mense!

Ek was verskriklik beïndruk met die gastehuis. Dit was my eerste alleen vakansie in Durban saam met my hond en hul het die ervaring amazing gemaak!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nadine L - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadine L
Family with young children

Dit was regtig fantasties!

Vanaf die oomblik wat ons daar ontvang is totdat ons uitgeboek is was alles positief. Die personeel was hulpvaardig en vriendelik en het ons sommer dadelik tuis laat voel. Alles het vars en skoon gevoel in die kamers en die kos was uit die boonste rakke. Dankie Burnham House!

Janine G - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine G
Family with young children

Awesome B&B. Wonderful staff and breakfast.

Lovely B&B. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb. Highly recommended.

Esther V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esther V
With spouse/partner

Rustigheid van self.

Die staf is baie vriendelik, dit is baie skoon en netjies. Julle gaan my binnekort weer sien, dankie vir alles.

Molefe M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Molefe M
Family with young children

Situated in a well established area with nice views of the ocean.

Situated in a well established area with nice views of the ocean. I would recommend that they also clean the rooms balconies especially the butler steel.

Amelia N - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amelia N
On business

It was perfect!

Sea view was awesome.

Lois W - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lois W
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff and super safe

A great welcome, clean rooms, great views, and friendly staff without being pushy.

William P - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
William P
Individual traveler

Absolutely hospitable staff and management

A lovely B&B.

Johan J - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan J
On business

Staff and food great!

My first visit to KZN. Even after arriving late, the staff welcomed me with open arms. The location and surroundings was just what I wanted. Very peaceful and I felt safe at all times. The fresh goodies and variety at breakfast made me late for an appointment! Thanx - to be recommended.

Jaco H - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jaco H
Family with young children

Was nie wat ons verwag het nie.

Ons het in die familie-eenheid gebly. Die foto aanlyn laat dit baie ruim en lig lyk, maar die plek is eintlik baie kleiner as wat mens sou verwag na gelang van die foto's. Die WiFi vang nie op nie en die netwerk se kabel het ook nie gewerk nie. Die lugversorger se afstandsbeheer was stukkend, 'n mens moes uitloop en hom buite gaan afsit. Alles was egter baie skoon!

Andre V - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre V
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Marion O - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marion O
With spouse/partner

Dee met us when we arrived , which is an excellent service ethic.

Only one negative experienced is that whilst the breakfast was good-it was not very hot, and some of the muffins etc on the self service section were stale. Otherwise, a great stay.

Soon C - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Soon C
With spouse/partner

'n Goeie fasiliteit!

Nie heeltemal 4 sterre werd nie.

Linda B - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda B

Fantasties!

Dit was ongelooflik. Die personeel was baie aangenaam en vriendelik. Awesome!

Jaquleen M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaquleen M
With spouse/partner

Ons is verwelkom met 'n pragtige see-uitsig, professionaliteit en luukse verblyf.

Ons kan Burnham House B&B regtig aanbeveel. Dee en Jeanette het ons op die hande gedra en ons hoogtepunte was die heerlike ontbyt elke oggend, asook die skoon en luukse kamer met lugversorging na 'n besoek aan die strand. Dit was belis een van ons heerlikste vakansies ooit. Ons het heeltemal uitgerus huis toe gegaan.

Miguel P - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Miguel P
On business

Good stay

Nice in all regards.

Anneke K - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Anneke K
Family with young children

Wonderlike see-uitsig.

Goed geleë. Personeel vriendelik en behulpsaam.

From R2 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 200
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 42 Burnham Drive, La Lucia, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDZjYjk3OGYzLWE1YjUtNDAyMy04MjRhLWIxZGQ4MzUyZThlMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 200  per night (for 2 people) 36 5 1 5 42 Burnham Drive La Lucia 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -29.740927 31.077528
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!