The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm | TravelGround
+12

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Candice C - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice C
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Stunning setting with beautiful surroundings, nice and quiet. Cottage very comfy and had almost everything we needed.

Sheldon D - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sheldon D
Family with young children

Great place especially for kids

We had a great stay, thanks.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm 's response

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Sue

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm
Wikus K - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wikus K
Family with young children

Onvergeetlike, mooiste plek en net fantasties.

Die plekkie het ons heeltemal verras. Onvergeetlike mooiste plek. Asemrowende uitsig. Baie dankie.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm 's response

Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews, we hope to see you back soon.
Warm regards,
Sue

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm
Trevor G - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor G
With spouse/partner

Dondini was a great surprise to us after the most horrible road that we ever travelled on!

We loved every moment of staying at Dondini but wanted to stay forever thinking about the horrible road we had to travel back on to Rosetta! Sorry, that road reminds us of the Dakar in many ways!

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm 's response

Thank you so much Trevor, it really is a gem despite the road! Hopefully, soon something will be done about the road as they have just spent a huge amount of money building a bridge just past the Glengarry turnoff!

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm
Christelle V - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle V
Family with young children

Saligheid! Weggesteekte juweel!

Die publieke pad van Rosetta in Kambergdistrik in is vol slaggate. Maar aan die einde wag hierdie pragtige juweel! Dis stil, rustig en jy kan waarlik batterye herlaai. Elke huisie het pragtige uitsig oor berg en damme. My seuntjie het homself vermaak met allerhande buite-aktiwiteite. Daar is lekker fietsryplek, groot grasperke, roeiboot, speel in stroom, bergklim ens. Geen TV het plek gemaak vir heerlik baie bordspeletjies. Die huisie is gemaklik ingerig met als wat jy nodig het. Heerlike kaggel vir die koue dae. My man het ook die forelvisvang op ons eie stoep geniet.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm 's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Christelle. We hope to see you again soon despite the awful road. We holding thumbs that the road will get some attention as they have just spent a lot of money building a bridge just a short way away from the turnoff.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm
Andrew H - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew H
With spouse/partner

Beautiful setting.

Stunning cabin. Didn’t catch anything, but that was more my lack of skill than no fish.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm 's response

Thank you for your kind words, we do hope to host you again sometime soon.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm
Janine M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine M
With spouse/partner

A magical find!

Absolutely loved our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be back often.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm 's response

Thank you for your kind words. We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm
Stean V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stean V
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi area. Netjiese fasiliteite.

Ek sou die volgende voorstel, wat nie in plek was nie: Daar was nie 'n besem of mop nie. Daar was nie 'n swart sak in die asblik nie. Daar was nie toiletsproei in die badkamer nie. Anders as die bogenoemde was dit 'n baie lekker en mooi ervaring.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm 's response

Thank you for bringing these to our attention, they will be sorted out immediately.

Bushbaby's @ Dondini Trout Farm
From
R850
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R850
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R850
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Highmoor Road, Kamberg, 3300, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA04c51db19be3359b49c03416c74dfb24e9b12cb57484cad5e0cdba912fb3b4edd8f42c549c400fb81446c410b3b89ac848d5?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night, for 2 ppl 8 5 1 5 Highmoor Road Kamberg 3300 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.325162094379 29.677370884438
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!