Bela-Bela Accommodation at BushTime at Mabula | TravelGround
+76

BushTime at Mabula

Lodge

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 21 reviews for BushTime at Mabula
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Lieb P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lieb P
Family with young children

Baie baie lekker tyd gehad.

Van die ontvangs was alles net 'n plesier gewees. Awesome plek en baie om te doen vir kids.

Adriaan Erasmus J - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Adriaan Erasmus J
With friends

Netjies en die eenheid was ruim met goeie geriewe. Spesifieke eenheid nie aanbeveel nie a.g.v. ligging in die oord.

Die spesifieke eenheid (no. 6 Shareblock) het geen uitsig oor die bosveld nie. Dit het die boservaring wat ons verwag het heeltemal ontneem. Vir seker nie die beste keuse van die eenhede in hierdie Groot 5 reservaat nie en vir seker nie die geld werd nie. Restaurant is duur vir gemiddelde geregte en ons het meer as 'n uur gewag vir ons kos. Swak as mens met klein kinders daar sit. Die oord in geheel is baie netjies en goed onderhou en beurtkrag was nie 'n probleem met die kragopwekkers op die perseel nie.

Jana V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jana V
Family with young children

Great for a short getaway, beautiful views and plenty of game to see.

We had a lovely 2 night stay at BushTime. The staff is very helpful and gives great service. There is various kids entertainment available which our two enjoyed a lot. The different swimming pools were a welcome refreshment and made the family holiday even better. The game drive was informative and we spotted a lot of game close by. Only small let down was the buffet dinner, which we didn't enjoy (and was pricey). Would certainly go back.

Rudaiba K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudaiba K
Family with teenagers

Absolutely stunning.

My family had an absolutely lovely time. Staff friendly from the reception to the daily cleaning staff and the staff and the entertainment area. Something to do for every one. Beautiful bush experience with birds, monkeys, warthogs and many more seen roaming free on the resort. Definitely a place I will go back to.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Rudaiba,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Johan V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan V
Family with teenagers

Not happy.

On arrival we had to pay another R250 conservation fee. We were not allowed to go on a game drive by ourselves. If I have known this I would not have booked with this resort.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Mr. Visser,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We appreciate our guests feedback and constructive criticism.

We note that you are not happy about the conservation fee payable per vehicle on arrival and that you were not able to do self drives. We apologize that you missed this in the terms and condition advertised on the Travelground / Lekkeslaap website. All reservations made are informed about our terms and conditions.
We also advise that with each booking there is a free safari per person included in their stay.

We trust that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the conservation fee you had to pay.

Kind Regards,

Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Werner P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Werner P
Family with young children

Teleurgesteld!

Swak besprekingstelsel en bestuur. As gesin met klein kinders het ons na al die opsies in Mabula gekyk en besluit om in die Modjadji-kamp te bespreek, spesifiek omdat dit die oop vlaktes bied en naby al die kinderaktiwiteite en vermaak is. Met 'n groot verbasing is ons geskuif na Sunset Hill, bo op die berg en glad nie kindervriendelik. Swak styl en diens, ons is ingedoen, want as julle ons sou kontak en verwittig van die skuif sou ons nie voort gegaan het met die bespreking. Geen bestuurslid bied enige verduideliking of verskoning. Boonop werk die yskas in eenheid 56 nie. Patetiese diens en glad nie die geld werd, inteendeel behoort julle my terug te betaal. My fout was om nie die resensies te lees nie, dit is duidelik hierdie is nie die eerste keer dat julle besprekings opmors nie.

Alichia G - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alichia G

Our family loves Mabula, was a special weekend with special people in a special place.

Mabula is a fantastic place, has been there twice and will go there again. Location, accommodation and activities amazing!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons familie love Mabula, was 'n spesiale naweek saam met spesiale mense op 'n spesiale plek.

Mabula is 'n fantastiese plek, was al twee keer daar en sal weer soontoe gaan. Ligging, blyplek en aktiwiteite amazing!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Alichia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Tania O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania O
Family with teenagers

Lovely bush experience.

Mabula pleasantly surprised me with friendly staff, clean and comfortable unit and beautiful views.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike bos-ervaring.

Mabula het my aangenaam verras met vriendelike personeel, skoon en gerieflike eenheid en pragtige uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Tania,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Dylan S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Dylan S
With friends

Disappointing stay! We will not be visiting Mabula Lodge again!

Extremely disappointing! We were informed that our booking had to be changed from a 10 sleeper house and 2 x 6 sleeper houses which was intended for a 30th birthday party for 20 people with children, just 2 days before arrival. The reasons provided were that the owners had now paid the ''levy'' and wanted to use the unit we had booked, despite our payment already being made. As an alternative, we were given 4 x separate 6 sleeper units, which is also very deceiving as they do not specify that there are only 2 bedrooms and 2 single couches available - not ideal for couples and young children, not to mention the units were far apart from each other which meant that in order for the group to be together we had to get in our vehicles and drive to a unit or the entertainment area which defeated the whole idea of having a birthday party with a group of friends. In addition, 2 of the units did not have water for the entire weekend (Friday, Saturday and Sunday). We had no electricity for most of the weekend as well. On the Saturday afternoon, when we inquired about the game drive which we had booked for 20 people, we were informed that there was no booking on their system despite the booking being made in writing, weeks in advance as per the lodge's instruction. Fortunately a plan was made and the game drive happened. The buffet food on the Sunday was also very average and limited variety especially at R 205 p.p. Overall, not a great experience as we had planned this weekend away since January 2019 and I am sure that we will find far more suitable lodges with better treatment and service as well as value for money going forward.

Charlene D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene D
Family with teenagers

Mabula het ons ontvang met 'n verwelkomingsdrankie en boereworsrolle vir honger tieners. Die diere was in oorvloed, ons het omtrent alles gesien wat ons harte begeer het. Netjies, pynlik skoon en rustig. Dankie Mabula!

Sien sterre.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Charlene,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Eva M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eva M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic week at Bushtime at Mabula!

We can highly recommend Bush Time at Mabula. The staff was courteous and friendly and the accommodation was very neat and clean. The game driver (Liam) took every effort to find the big five (found four) and was very informative. Our overall experience was just exceptional and great. This place is a real gem.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Eva,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Carla G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Carla G
With spouse/partner

Was baie rustig.

Mabula was rustig en stil, presies wat ons op soek na was. Mabula se lodges is goed toegerus, maar kan doen met 'n bietjie van 'n facelift. Die strooikussings en throws het effe bedompig geruik,en ons kon ook nie vensters oopmaak vanweë die apies nie.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Carla,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Christine S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine S
Family with young children

Really wonderful.

Will definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Regtig wonderlik.

Sal definitief weer besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Johanna E - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Johanna E
With friends

Mabula ondervinding.

Mabula het my datums en chalet nommer verkeerd gehad. Die wildrit is in die wintertyd te laat en te lank. Die wildbewaarder het 'n oordeelsfout gemaak toe hy in die pad van die reuse olifant met ons as gaste beland het ten spyte daarvan dat 'n persoon op 'n ander voertuig hom gemaan het. Mabula is nie vir my 'n opsie vir ontspanning nie.

Claire R - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Claire R
With friends

Great value bush escape.

Beautiful bushveld, good value option. Game drives just a bit routine. I know the route off the top of my head, always the same.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Dear Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Bushtime at Mabula

BushTime at Mabula
Delarey T - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Delarey T
With friends

Good amenities and animals to view, but where there's people, there will be noise.

I find it difficult to say that I enjoyed my experience at BushTime. I have mixed feelings about it. We saw beautiful animals and the amenities are really beautiful. But for two nights in a row there were people in different units who played music. This ruined the bushveld experience my family and I had come for. We decided on a bushveld getaway to escape the noise of the city. The noise was reported to management, but it seems that there aren't clear rules regarding music at this establishment, so I don't feel that management handled this properly. Therefor I'll always remember our stay at BushTime negatively. If I wanted to experience noisy neighbours, I would've stayed in the city.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie geriewe en dierelewe, maar waar daar mense is, is geraas.

Dit is vir my moeilik om te sê dat ek die ondervinding by BushTime geniet het. Ek het gemengde gevoelens. Ons het baie mooi diere gesien en die geriewe is regtig baie mooi. Maar vir twee aande in 'n ry het ons mense in verskillende eenhede gehad wat musiek gespeel het, wat volgens my en my familie die bosveld-ervaring bederf het. Ons het juis bosveld toe gegaan om die geraas van die stad te ontsnap. Dit was opgeneem met bestuur, maar dit blyk my nie dat daar duidelike reëls is in verband met musiek nie, dus voel ek ook die bestuur het dit nie reg hanteer nie. Dus sal ek BushTime ongelukkig altyd onthou vir die negatief, as ek bure met musiek wou ervaar het ek maar in die stad gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tanya H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Tanya H
Family with young children

Baie gemiddeld vir die prys wat jy betaal.

BushTime at Mabula gaan glad nie uit hul pad uit om jou te akkommodeer nie. Hul adverteer wildsritte vir die kinders, maak hul opgewonde om uit te vind daar is net 1 voertuig wat 9 kindertjies kan vat op die wildsrit tussen 3 lodges. Die kaggels binne-in die eenheid is toegemaak, so jy kan dit nie gebruik nie. Lugreëling in die kamers was raserig. Vensters en kombuiskaste is vuil. Personeel wat handdoeke kom vervang stap net binne sonder om te klop. Die eenhede is glad nie privaat en in die bos soos dit lyk op die webtuiste nie. Daar is net 1 geyser vir 8 mense, so ons het meeste van die tyd nie genoeg warm water gehad nie. Ons het vir seker al baie beter diens en fasiliteite gehad by ander lodges teen 'n fraksie van die prys.

Claire R - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claire R

Great peaceful location in the bush.

Mabula Self-catering is a good value option for being in the bush. Great views, peaceful location and access to game drives and the main lodge if and when needed.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Thank you for your great review, we hope to welcome you back at Mabula in the near future.
Kind Regards,
The Mabula Team

BushTime at Mabula
Trevor S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Trevor S
Family with young children

Verblyf is baie mooi en goed toegerus.

Restaurant het nooit plek beskikbaar nie alhoewel jy met 'n afslagkaart toegedien word. Indien jy plek kry, is daar basies niks om van te kies nie, want die potte is leeg. Warm swembad is net beskikbaar tot 16:00 en ander aktiwiteite meestal net deur die week.

Diani V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diani V
Family with teenagers

Ontspannend, verfrissend en lekker.

Pragtige eenheid wat uitkyk op die bos. Kom nie agter daar bly ander gaste langsaan nie. Die natuurskoon is pragtig en aktiwiteite volop.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Goeiedag Diani,

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer. Ons hoop om u weer in die toekoms op Mabula te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete,
Die Mabula Span

BushTime at Mabula
Candice F - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice F
With friends

It was absolutely fantastic.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Mabula. Ryan and Clara made our stay exceptional we will definitely be back to enjoy the stay again. Thank you to everyone who made it just stunning I'd recommend all to go and experience it.

BushTime at Mabula's response

Thank you for your great review, we hope to welcome you back at Mabula in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Mabula Team

BushTime at Mabula
was R2 300
From R1 533
per night (sleeps 4)
was R2 300
From R1 533
per night (sleeps 4)
was R2 300
From R1 533
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 158 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Renosterhoekspruit Lane, Rooiberg District, Bela Bela, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAzOPZWeGTTRp5Vb9xBuG8gW1F9x6AdNWvqgQpIhR9QTO3Wakn2S?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R2 300, now From R1 533  per night (sleeps 4) 21 5 1 5 Renosterhoekspruit Lane Rooiberg District 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 15:00-21:00 10:00 -24.738508 27.926747
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com