Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+54

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 21 reviews for Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Roy M - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Roy M
Family with young children

Disappointing.

Nice and secure place on the beach. The accommodation however was really poor. The bathrooms and showers were full of mold, when it rained our unit had water leaks all over the place. Management did however come and do repairs to the roof but the units themselves need a lot of maintenance, they were in a very poor state. I am really disappointed.

Likhaya B - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Likhaya B
With friends

My stay at Cannon Rocks Beach Suites was wonderful.

I had a nice time with my friends at Cannon Rocks Beach Suites. Thank you.

Morne C - Jul 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne C
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker plek.

Uitstekende verblyf, baie goeie ligging na die see en na Port Alfred.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice place.

Excellent accommodation, very good location to the sea and to Port Alfred.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Lynette P - Jun 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynette P
With spouse/partner

Lekker geslaap by Cannon Rocks Beach Suites.

Die plek kort 'n bietjie aandag. Verfwerk en heelmaak aan die binnekant.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Had a good night's sleep at Cannon Rocks Beach Suites.

The place needs some attention. Painting and finishing on the inside.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Helena B - May 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena B
With spouse/partner

Goeie weer en see-kuier.

Gerieflike akkommodasie langs die see. Verskeidenheid van voëls op die perseel gesien. Strandpaadjie pragtig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good weather and sea visit.

Comfortable accommodation by the sea. Variety of birds seen on site. Beach path beautiful.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Raymond S - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Raymond S
With spouse/partner

Great location, poor management.

Several things were broken, towel rack and washline, outside shower, cutlery and crockery not clean. No sieve or clander, no pairing knife. very little salt and pepper, bottles filthy.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Thank you very much for your review Raymond. We take your critique to heart and are constantly working to improve our guest's stay. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay even though you requested to stay an extra night.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Elizma E - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizma E
With spouse/partner

A lovely stay indeed! Pleasant host!

The location is perfect. If you are looking for a quiet breakaway, this is your place! The host is friendly and helpful.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Thank you very much for your kind words, Elizma.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Libbie M - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Libbie M
Family with teenagers

Great Stay, will definitely be returning.

Excellent location, peacefull with beach access.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Thank you very much for the kind words, Libbie. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Marie P - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie P
With spouse/partner

Ons het net oornag, maar dit het aan al ons behoeftes voldoen. Dis skoon en netjies.

Dit was skoon en netjies met 'n privaate braaiplek en stoepie. Dit is 'n netjiese en boomryke area met toegang tot die strand.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We only stayed overnight but it met all our needs. It's clean and tidy.

It was clean and tidy with a private braai area and stoepie. It is a neat and tree-rich area with access to the beach.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde, Marie.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Tracey And Julian B - Mar 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracey And Julian B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic as always.

Love love love staying here. Francois is such a great host. So helpful and friendly. Patrick is also fantastic. Efficient polite and friendly. Access to the beach is simple and always kept clear. The whole complex is safe and secure. The grounds are peaceful and beautifully maintained. So so tranquil. Perfect getaway from the chaos of life.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Thank you very much for the kind words, Julian. It is always a pleasure to welcome Tracey and yourself back here. Safe travels.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Helena C - Mar 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena C

Baie baie lekker. Rustige omgewing.

Ons besoek was baie lekker. Die strand is 'n paar meter se loop van die blyplek en jy word nie oorval van ander vakansiegangers nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very very nice. Quiet environment.

Our visit was very nice. The beach is a few meters walk from the accommodation and you are not overrun by other holidaymakers.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Baie dankie vir die vriendelike woorde Helena! Dit word werklik waardeer! Ons sien uit om julle weer te ontvang.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Dirk B - Mar 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Dirk B
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en stil.

Het dit geniet. Die strand is naby. Dit is skoon en netjies.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very calm and quiet.

Enjoyed it. The beach is close. It is clean and tidy.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Baie dankie vir die vriendelike woorde Dirk. Ons is baie bly dat julle jul verblyf geniet het en hoop om julle gou weer te sien.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Marius D - Mar 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius D
With spouse/partner

'n Paar dae van luiwees en lekker visvang. Wou nie huistoe kom nie.

My vrou en ek ken Cannon Rocks al jare en beoog om self daar 'n huisie te koop. Die vry en skoon strande het my nog altyd gemotiveer om terug te gaan. 'n Plek baie naby aan my hart.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

A few days of being lazy and good fishing. Didn't want to come home.

My wife and I have known Cannon Rocks for years and intend to buy a house there ourselves. The free and clean beaches have always motivated me to go back. A place very close to my heart.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Baie dankie vir jou vriendelike woorde Marius. Boknes en Cannon Rocks is definitief 'n versteekte juweel. Enig in sy soort.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Peter B - Feb 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter B
Family with teenagers

Very friendly manager and the accommodation is value for money.

The property needs maintenance, but it suited our needs perfectly. The manager was brilliant and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

Lukas B - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lukas B
Family with young children

Baie lekker stil en veilige plek, lekker gekuier.

Baie lekker plek maar die daar word geen onderhoud aan die plek gedoen nie. Afdakke vir voertuie is verwaarloos, grasperke en tuin word geensins instandgehou nie. Baie klein miere in huis,s odra jy 'n dag of twee bly kom hul uit die gate en neem oor. Fransua die bestuurder is egter baie behulpsaam en vriendelik en help waar hy kan, ek glo hy het beperkte hulpbronne tot sy beskikking. Sterkte.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice quiet and safe place, nice visit.

Very nice place but the there is no maintenance done to the place. Canopies for vehicles are neglected, lawns and garden are not maintained in any way. Lots of small ants in the house, once you stay a day or two they come out of the holes and take over. However, Fransua the manager is very helpful and friendly and helps where he can, I believe he has limited resources at his disposal. Strength.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

baie dankie vir die vriendelike woorde Lukas. Jy sal bly wees om te hoor dat al ons afdakke sopas vervang is. Dit was in vir hersel werk gedurende jul verblyf. Ek vra omverkoning dat ek dit nie genoem het nie. Met betrekking tot die tuin, probeer ons doen wat ons kan gedurende die droogte wat ons provinsie teister. Ons mag geensins nat lei nie.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Ferdinand B - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ferdinand B
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike juweel, als was 100%, skoon, gerieflik. En dankie aan Francois wat als reg gehad het. Ons het heerlik vir ontspan en gestap op die strand.

Baie veilig en groot stapstrand. Baie geniet.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Wonderful gem, als was 100%, clean, comfortable. And thanks to Francois who was right. We had a great time relaxing and walking on the beach.

Very safe and great walking beach. Enjoyed a lot.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Hennie P - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie P
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld en maklike toegang tot ongerepte pragtige strand!

Die ongerepte strand is beslis iets vir die oog met 'n rustige atmosfeer! Die akkomodasie is gerieflik en Fancois doen moeite om jou welkom te laat voel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Value for money and easy access to pristine beautiful beach!

The pristine beach is definitely something to behold with a peaceful atmosphere! The accommodation is comfortable and Fancois makes an effort to make you feel welcome.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi resensie! Ons probeer altyd verbeter en hoop dat jul volgende verblyf by ons net nog beter gaan wees!

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Leandi M - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leandi M
Family with young children

Veilig, netjies en naby aan die strand.

Ons het baie lekker geslaap. Alles wat jy nodig het is in die woonstel. Daar was net verskriklik baie geitjies wat oral ingeklim het, dit het glad nie die kwaliteit van verblyf beïnvloed nie, die plek was nogsteeds netjies en skoon.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Safe, tidy and close to the beach.

We slept very well. Everything you need is in the apartment. There were just an awful lot of geckos getting in everywhere, it didn't affect the quality of stay at all, the place was still neat and clean.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Baie dankie vie die vriendelike woorde Leandi! Ja die geitjies raak lastig, maar hulle hou darem ander goggas weg!

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Paul A - Mar 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul A
With spouse/partner

Was wonderlik.

Baie kort kennisgewing geboek en diens was fantasties.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Was wonderful.

Booked with very short notice and service was fantastic.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde Mariette. Ons is vreeslik bly julle het dit geniet.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Twiggy V - Jan 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Twiggy V
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant stay in a secure complex.

Minor issues that needed attention, i.e. no globes in bedside lamps and outside lights. Once reported, this was immediately sorted out. Staff were very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely like to use this facility again.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites 's response

Dear Twiggy,
Thank you for the feedback. It was a pleasure having you and your husband at Cannon Rocks Beach Cabannas.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
You will be happy to know that we have huge plans with renovations for 2020.

Cannon Rocks Beach Suites
Brenda S - Apr 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Brenda S
Family with teenagers

Lekker naby die see en alles was daar wat 'n mens benodig.

Die TV het nie gewerk nie. Die eienaar kon ons ook nie daarmee help nie en dus was daar geen TV beskikbaar die naweek nie. Die helfte van die plugs het nie gewerk nie (kan moontlik as gevolg van die vorige reën wees). So die eienaar het vir ons 'n lead gebring sodat ons die mikrogolfoond kon gebruik. Die bak in die mikrogolfoond was vol wit vet. Ek moes dit eers deeglik was voor ons dit kon gebruik. Die handle by die hoofslaapkamer is heeltemal los en ek het vasgesit in die kamer vir 'n rukkie tot ons die deur weer kon oopkry. Die buite braailig het nie gewerk nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Close to the sea and everything that one needed was there.

The TV didn't work. The owner couldn't help us with that so there was no TV available this weekend. Half of the plugs did not work (may be due to previous rains). So the owner brought us a lead so we could use the microwave. The bowl in the microwave was full of white fat. I had to wash it thoroughly before we could use it. The handle at the main bedroom was completely loose and I got stuck in the room for a while until we got the door open again. The outside braai's light didn't work.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

From
R1 035
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 035
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 035
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 40 people
  • All ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 663 Galjoen Street, Cannon Rocks, 6186, Eastern Cape
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAd8MEUZXMGxtuGkFDgb46EuxzecksQyQFxzMKBBV5t4HL6cJ0q5?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 035 per night (sleeps 2) 21 5 1 5 663 Galjoen Street Cannon Rocks 6186 Eastern Cape 021 201 8900 14:00-18:00 11:00 -33.741618027719 26.561167538166
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!