The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn | TravelGround
+15

Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 11 reviews for Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Jane B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jane B
Family with teenagers

It felt like home!

So close to the beach and all the facilities that we needed for a weekend stay.

Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn 's response

Hi Jane, thanks for the kind words, glad you liked the spot

Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn
Aldi B - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Aldi B
Family with teenagers

We had a pleasant stay.

Drifters Inn is unique and situated in a beautiful area. We could walk to the beach and enjoyed the splendid scenery. Graham was very hospitable and we would like to visit the area again.

Paul H - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Paul H
With spouse/partner

Laidback owner, very clean, but the photos don't do the accommodation justice, very dangerous staircase that would trouble most people. Should be advertised as group backpacking accommodation.

My advice to people would be to look at the price differential between Drifters and the other available places.

Jessica B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica B
With spouse/partner

Great!

We really enjoyed our stay here with our family. The place is really awesome, it has everything you need for self-catering and has a really great view! Graham was so accommodating and a wonderful host! Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to relax or just a stop over on the way to their destination.

Neels C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neels C
Family with teenagers

Chilled out space.

We came to Cape St Francis for a long weekend of surfing, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn 's response

Thank you, Neels, so glad you all had a good stay.
Kind Regards,
Graham

Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn
Anna-marie E - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna-marie E
Family with teenagers

Baie rustig, ontspanne, mooi natuur en vrolik.

Baie lekker plek met interessante dekor en goeie matrasse, groot area, wasmasjien was groot aanwins, het net eie vrieskas gemis. Graham en Lu heerlik saam hulle gekuier. Baie aangename mense.

Roelof V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Roelof V
With friends

Ons het baie gemaklik gebly, en ons tyd baie geniet.

Dit is 'n baie unieke huis met klomp kreatiewe werk. Ons het baie lekker gebly en het geen probleme gehad nie. Die persoon by wie ons gebly het was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam gewees.

Priscilla S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Priscilla S
Family with teenagers

A lot of space to relax.

We were there for 2 nights. Felt like a nice and long holiday. Nice fireplace inside and outside. I like the 2 balconies where you can switch between sun and shade as you wish. The free WiFi is also a bonus.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie plek om te ontspan en rustig te verkeer.

Ons was vir twee nagte daar. Het gevoel soos 'n lekker lang vakansie. Lekker vuurmaakplek binne en buite. Hou van die twee balkonne wat 'n mens kan afwissel met son en koelte soos jy verkies. Die gratis WiFi is ook 'n bonus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jo-anne S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo-anne S
Family with young children

Fantastic holiday accommodation!

We had a wonderful time at this venue. We felt relaxed, at home and completely welcome. Our small kids fell in love and with the house and loved every minute. We had everything that we needed, everything worked as it should, and our hosts were super friendly and helpful. We will definitely return in future if we are in the area again! Thank you, Graham and Lou, for a great stay.

Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn 's response

Hi Jo-Anne,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so happy that we helped make your holiday a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Kind Regards,
Graham & Lu

Cape St Francis Accommodation Drifters Inn
Paul B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul B
Family with young children

Dit was klein vir ons.

Ons het dit geniet dankie.

Desmond B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desmond B

Fantastic hosts, lovely view.

We found Graham and Lu to be very special accommodating hosts. Even though it rained we enjoyed ourselves. Will be back.

From
R800
per night (sleeps 8)
From
From R800
per night (sleeps 8)
From
R800
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Sandpiper Way, Cape St Francis, 6313, Eastern Cape
  • No children under 6
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAc6d4395e06da27b2a2370f641a2b596916cfc7aee98913fae3e162732361b5a9d12a75e68132c0a05d6f817fefc4677f6276?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R800  per night (sleeps 8) 11 5 1 5 5 Sandpiper Way Cape St Francis 6313 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -34.191712719361 24.84184473753
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!