The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cat's Eye Cottage | TravelGround
+30

Cat's Eye Cottage

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 13 reviews for Cat's Eye Cottage
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Hettie N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hettie N
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike ervaring.

Baie aangename verblyf met 'n super host. Sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel. Alles wat jy begeer weg van jou huis af. 'n Kyknet-kanaal sal baie nice wees.

Cat's Eye Cottage's response

Dear Hettie,
Baie, baie dankie vir jou lieflijke woorde!
Stunning om julle te ontmoet.
Die Kyknet-kanaal kom in Mei 2019.
Baie dankie vir alles.
Looking forward to meeting again.
Hartlike groete

Cat's Eye Cottage
Christoph S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christoph S
Individual traveler

Excellent.

Very friendly and accommodating.

Anriette V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anriette V
Individual traveler

Gerieflik.

Baie gerieflik, skoon, alles wat ek nodig het vir 1 persoon.

Gerhard H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhard H
With spouse/partner

Baie goed ingerig vir twee of drie dae se oorslaap.

Was redelik ontnugter toe ek opdaag en daar geen ontvangs is nie, moes toe later hoor dat volgens die website ek die eienaar 3 ure voor die tyd moes laat weet dat ek daar sal wees. Eienaar was baie annoying om jou nou eers te wys hoe alles werk en dat jy versigtig moet wees om niks te breek nie. Sal ek weer daar bly? Moontlik en moontlik nie.

Yolanda H - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Yolanda H
On business

Ons het glad nie daarvan gehou nie.

Die plek is baie mooi, maar baie ongemaklik. Geen skoonmaakdiens. Offer nie eers om skoon te maak vir ekstra fooi nadat ons daaroor navraag gedoen het nie. Kan ons nie eers help met 'n rolletjie toiletpapier nie. Ons moet weer oor 2 weke teruggaan Kaap toe en sal vir seker nie hier bly nie. Beveel dit vir niemand aan nie. Die foto hierbo is nie hoe ons kamer gelyk het nie.

Cat's Eye Cottage's response

Good day Yolanda,

Thank you for your feedback.

Usually, if our guests familiarize themselves with all terms and conditions prior to their booking at Cat's Eye Cottage, they will have a more enjoyable stay.

With regards to your comment on the cleaning service, we advertise that the cottage is serviced before check in and after check out. I went in daily to clean your bin and to remove all towels, except on the last day, where you refused, at no extra charge.

We are a self-catering accommodation, as advertised and we did supply you with 2 complimentary rolls of toilet paper.

With regards to your comment, “foto hierbo is nie hoe ons kamer gelyk het nie” refers. You booked Cottage 2. As per TravelGrounds website and the room you booked we are in no way misrepresenting or falsely advertising this room. All information on the website is a true and honest reflection of the accommodation.

As advertised our check in is after 14h00, unfortunately, you had arrived at 10h20, with out any notice. We do ask on the website that you please notify us of your estimated time of arrival at least three hours ahead of time, as we would love to arrange for somebody to check you in.

You are welcome to pop in again if you are ever in the Cape for a Cappuccino, Macchiato or Espresso.

Regards,
Rainer.

Cat's Eye Cottage
Izak L - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Izak L
On business

9 out of 10 in my books.

I enjoyed my stay there. The unit just needs an a/c and then I will rate it a 10 out of 10.

Cat's Eye Cottage's response

Dear Izak,
You were very much impressed by the finishing! Awesome! We enjoyed the talks! Thank you for being here! Yes, looking out for the 10! We hope to trace an air-conditioning installer pretty soon to give us a top-notch product with unprecedented after-sales service!
We stay in touch!
Warmest regards.
Yours,
Cat's Eye Cottage

Cat's Eye Cottage
Ntosh M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntosh M
Individual traveler

Fabulous, phenominal.

Not enough words to explain my experience at the Cat's Eye Cottage. Just believe me when I say it was fantastic. Reception, cleanliness, luxurious in every way, peace and quiet, privacy, many shopping malls close by if you are a shopaholic as I am, just out of this world. A bit expensive though, but value for money. I really enjoyed my long stay there, and I can consider going back there when there is a need. Highly recommended. I hope after they have finished their renovations they will consider having a very nice sign board. For me that was the only thing missing.

Cat's Eye Cottage's response

Dear Ntosh, thank you ever so much for your kind words!
We are looking so much forward to meet you again!
All of the best and stay on top of the world!
Warmest Cat's Eye Cottage greetings!

Cat's Eye Cottage
Corné C - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Corné C
With spouse/partner

Clean and luxurious.

Cat's Eye Cottage is a clean and luxurious apartment and it is close to the Glen Gary Mall. On arrival we were received in a very friendly manner.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en luuks.

Cat's Eye Cottage is 'n skoon en luukse woonstel, en is naby die Glen Gary Mall geleë. Met ons aankoms is ons baie vriendelik ontvang.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Michael M - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael M
Individual traveler

The facility is clean and well equipped.

The room had everything needed for self-catering, with a comfortable bed and tea/coffee supplies. I was only not too sure of security at night.

Cat's Eye Cottage's response

Dear Michael, thank you for the review!
Vredekloof has got number-plate recognition cameras and is under 24 hour surveillance, patrols are conducted on foot and via vehicles, day and night.
Warmest regards.

Cat's Eye Cottage
Hester G - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester G
On business

The neatest guest house I have ever stayed at!

Perfect modern finishings. Private and neat. Practical and centrally located. Owners are very hospitable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die netjiesste gastehuis waar ek al ooit tuisgegaan het!

Perfekte moderne afwerkings. Privaat en netjies. Prakties en sentraal geleë. Eienaars is gasvry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cat's Eye Cottage's response

Dear Daniel,
Baie dankie! y was verras!
I thoroughly enjoyed it!
Aangename herinneringe.

Cat's Eye Cottage
Nicolette G - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette G
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike waarde vir geld!

Die eenheid is puik. Die gasvryheid is onverbeterlik. Die ligging is perfek. Baie dankie vir die geleentheid om julle gasvryheid te kon geniet!

Cat's Eye Cottage's response

Dear Nicolette, baie dankie vir jou lieflike woorde! Ons sien uit vir die reunion next year!

Cat's Eye Cottage
Leanna J - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanna J
With spouse/partner

Dit was ongelooflik!

Dit was werklik ongelooflik! Die eenheid is baie mooi afgewerk, en veilig ... Ons het ongelooflik lekker gebly!

Albertus V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Albertus V
With spouse/partner

Wat 'n pragtige plekkie om tuis te gaan!

Ons sal beslis weer hier kuier. Met die intrapslag voel jy tuis in hierdie pragtige gemeubileerde woonstel met sy pragtige tuin. Die gasheer en gasvrou gaan uit hul pad om jou tuis te laat voel. Dis super skoon met bederfies soos koffie, melk en suiker vir die oornagreisiger. Die badkamer gee die indruk van weelde. Ons sal dit beslis aanbeveel aan enige iemand wat hier wil tuisgaan.

Cat's Eye Cottage's response

Liewe Wendy,

Baie dankie vir jou vriendelike woorde.
Ons het julle as gaste geniet en ons hoop om julle gou weer by ons te verwelkom!

Hartlike Cat's Eye Cottage groete

Cat's Eye Cottage
From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 250
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 Ysterhout Street, Vredekloof, Brackenfell, 7560, Western Cape
  • No children under 16
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDZjOTMwY2FhLTFhOWMtNDYyZi04OTBiLWM3NDBjZTVmNjVkYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 250  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 9 Ysterhout Street Vredekloof 7560 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.865158 18.678082
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!