Athlone Accommodation at Centre Court B&B | TravelGround
+34

Centre Court B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 23 reviews for Centre Court B&B
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Liezell N - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezell N
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

We were warmly welcomed. They went through a lot of effort to help us the morning of the Comrades.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Ons is baie gasvry ontvang. Hulle het baie moeite gedoen om te help met die oggend van die Comrades.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Centre Court B&B's response

Hi Liezell,

Dit was 'n plesier om julle te akkommodeer, baie Dankie vir die resensie.

Nick

Centre Court B&B
Stephanus B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanus B
With spouse/partner

Excellent value for money.

Reception is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and tidy. Nice beds. Breakfast was up to standard. Will stay there again

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Ontvangs is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Kamers is skoon en netjies. Lekker beddens. Ontbyt was ook op standaard. Sal weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charlton M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charlton M
With spouse/partner

Stay was good and we enjoyed having safe parking for our car which is important to us.

I would recommend, in my view, a buffet breakfast so I can have a variety to choose from instead of a set menu. I love a variety so I can also eat as much as I like.

Wilma V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma V
With spouse/partner

Dit was uitstekend!

Ons was so goed ontvang en alles was reg - dit is ook baie mooi skoon en baie netjies. Die ontbyt was heerlik!

Joey J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Joey J
Family with young children

Reg geleƫ.

Plekkie was reg geleƫ, baie eet plekke sowel as vulstasies.

Centre Court B&B's response

Baie dankie Joey.

Centre Court B&B
Hendrik S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik S
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Beautiful place. Great breakfast and the staff very friendly.

Centre Court B&B's response

Many thanks Hendrik.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our establishment.

Take care, and hopefully we will see you soon.

Regards,
Nick

Centre Court B&B
Eben J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eben J
With spouse/partner

Great accommodation, hospitality, breakfast and location.

Highly recommended. The centre court gives you the feeling of UBUD in Bali. Relaxing atmosphere and great hospitality. While I sat and wathced TV in the afternoon, the host surprised me with chicken and potato snacks without even ordering anything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende verblyf, gasvryheid, ontbyt en ligging.

Ek kan Centre Court B&B met 'n oop gemoed aanbeveel. Die Centre Court gee jou die gevoel van UBUD in Bali. Rustige atmosfeer en uitstekende gasvryheid. Terwyl ek gesit en TV kyk het in die middag, het die gasvrou my verras met hoender en aartappel snacks sonder dat ek enigeiets bestel het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Centre Court B&B's response

Hi Eben,

Baie dankie vir die uitstekende resensie!
Dit was vir ons 'n plesier om gashere vir u en u vrou tydens julle verblyf te wees.
Hopelik sal ons julle gou weer sien. Tot dan toe,
Groete Nick

Centre Court B&B
Deon H - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon H
On business

Friendly, convenient and close to shops and restaurants.

Would definitely go back on my next trip to Durban.

Centre Court B&B's response

Hi Deon,

Thank you so much for the review.
We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Nick

Centre Court B&B
Jaco V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco V
With spouse/partner

Veilige, skoon en gemaklike verblyf. Lekker ontbyt plus 'n gerieflike eerlikheidskroeg. Aangename gasheer.

Sien sterre.

Centre Court B&B's response

Baie dankie,

Ons is bly dat u die verblyf geniet het.

Centre Court B&B
Bea W - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bea W
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik.

Gerieflike verblyf met 'n sentrale ligging vir besigheid in Durban Noord / Sentraal.

Centre Court B&B's response

Hi Bea,

Thank you for the review, we hope to host you again
Regards,
Nick

Centre Court B&B
Francis B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Francis B
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Sien die sterre.

Centre Court B&B's response

Many thanks, Francis.

Centre Court B&B
Cindy B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cindy B
With spouse/partner

Love it!

Ek sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly. Baie dankie vir n lekker naweek.

Centre Court B&B's response

Good day Pieter,

Thank you for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again in the near future.

Regards
Nick

Centre Court B&B
Carlos S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carlos S
With spouse/partner

Well worth it, clean and very accommodating.

See stars.

Centre Court B&B's response

Hi Carlos,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to host you again when next you are in Durban.
Regards
Nick

Centre Court B&B
Nikiwe D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nikiwe D
With spouse/partner

It was lovely staying here, I enjoyed it!

It was great, clean and convenient.

Centre Court B&B's response

Hi Nikiwe,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay, see you again soon.

Regards,
Nick

Centre Court B&B
Robyn M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robyn M
Family with teenagers

We had a wonderful stay at Centre Court.

We had a wonderful stay at Centre Court. We will certainly consider staying there again when visiting Durban. Thank you.

Centre Court B&B's response

Dear Robyn

Thank you for the stunning review, We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Nick @ The Team & Centre Court

Centre Court B&B
Ntosh M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntosh M
Individual traveler

Perfectly fine.

Unfortunately there's not much i can say about Center Court B&B reason being that I didn't stay for long. For me it was just a place to lay my head and be ready for the next day. I arrived very late and left very early. However I really appreciate the fact that they allowed me to check in beyond their stipulated time for checking in. I was late and they kept checking on me patiently, and I received a very warm welcome, in their very nice, clean establishment. What you see on the internet is what you get when you get there. I wished i could stay longer.

Centre Court B&B's response

Hi,
Thank you for the brilliant review.
We hope that we see you again soon.
Keep well
Regards
Nick

Centre Court B&B
Karin V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karin V
Family with teenagers

Very nice.

It was only for one night, but very nice.

Centre Court B&B's response

Dear Karin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate it and hope to hear from you soon.

Regards
Nick

Centre Court B&B
Trevor V - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Trevor V
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjies.

Goeie diens vanaf die personeel ontvang.

Eloise W - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eloise W
With friends

Fantasties!

Vriendelike mense, sal verseker weer daarheen gaan.

Neels E - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Neels E
On business

Good experience; friendly staff.

I was able to sleep properly while at Centre Court B&B.

Charlotte P - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Charlotte P
With spouse/partner

My verblyf het gevoel asof ek by my huis is.

Ek sal volgende jaar weer bespreek.

Hester H - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester H
On business

Vriendelik ontvang. Geriewe was skoon en netjies gewees

Die gastehuis is in 'n stil area en die geriwe was netjies en skoon. Personeel was baie vriendelik.

Chris P - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris P
On business

Recommended

Very friendly customer service and good value for money.

From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 39 Kenneth Kaunda Road, Athlone, Durban North, 4065, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 6
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDgwMzhjN2I2LTljZjItNDVkYy04NTgzLTQ3NGU2ZmYwN2UzZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (for 2 people) 23 5 1 5 39 Kenneth Kaunda Road Athlone 4065 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.801410024033 31.031184196472
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com