Kalk Bay Accommodation at Chartfield Guesthouse | TravelGround
+113

Chartfield Guesthouse

24 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 24 reviews for Chartfield Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Sue C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue C
With friends

Excellent service, very friendly, great breakfast.

Met my needs in every way.

Rosemary F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rosemary F
With friends

Beautiful view and worth the visit.

Chartsfield Guest house is a beautiful, creative venue. The views are out of this world. Staff very friendly. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again.

Chartfield Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you at Chartfield again!

Chartfield Guesthouse
Ignatia V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ignatia V
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, stylish rooms.

The location is very good for walking anywhere in Kalk Bay, nice rooms and good service. Will definitely stay there again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooi, stylvolle kamers.

Die ligging is baie goed vir stap oral in Kalkbaai, mooi kamers en goeie diens. Sal beslis weer daar bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tersia C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tersia C
With friends

Kamer met see uitsig wonderlik.

Baie vriendelik en gasvrye personeel. Heerlike warmwatersakke in die aand om ons warm te hou wat 'n groot bederf was.

Rene D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene D
With spouse/partner

Wonderlikste wegbreek ooit.

Chartfield Guesthouse is perfek, kan dalk koffie in kamer sit.

Elna V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna V
With friends

Wonderlik.

Gasvry perfekte keuse vir vakansie rus.

Chartfield Guesthouse's response

Thank you very much for your review, Elna. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you sometime soon again.

Chartfield Guesthouse
Lidwinia G N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lidwinia G N
With friends

Very happy.

We enjoyed our stay at Chartfield tremendously.

Geldenhuys C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geldenhuys C
With spouse/partner

Heerlike, gasvrye en netjiese verblyf en sal graag Chartfield aanbeveel en weer daarso bly.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet. Die kamer was skoon en die personeel was vreeslik gasvry. Die ligging is ongelooflik en 'n stappie weg van al die winkeltjies en restaurante af. Die ontbyt was ook heerlik en die uitsig oor die see is regtig mooi. Sal aanbeveel.

Riana E - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Riana E
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, skoon en netjies. Vriendelike personeel en behulpsaam. Warmwatersak vir die koue en lekker koffie in die oggend.

Vriendelike personeel en behulpsaam. Warmwatersak vir die koue en lekker koffie in die oggend, afgelewer in jou kamer, is 'n lekker bederf.

Hans D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Hans D
With spouse/partner

Ons sal eerder elders bly volgende keer.

Geen parkering vir jou motor - dit staan buite in die straat sonder sekuriteit. Daar is 8 deure en hekke om oop en toe te sluit voor mens jou kamer bereik. Geen wonder hulle vra R1000 sleutel deposito. Hulle kan gerus DStv oorweeg. Die ontbyt is uitstekend.

Helena S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena S
With friends

Very enjoyable.

The breakfast was very good, the towels in the bathroom were torn and we paid for Wi-Fi but it didn't work upstairs. The service was very good.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Die ontbyt was baie goed, die handdoeke in die badkamer was geskeur en ons het WiFi aangekoop, maar dit het nie bo gewerk nie. Die bediening en diens was regtig baie goed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marenel P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Marenel P
With spouse/partner

Heerlike ontbyt.

Heerlike ontbyt, komplimentêre ekstras. Geen binne-parkering. Pragtige kamers en afwerking. Dit wat jy sien is wat jy kry en meer.

Chartfield Guesthouse's response

HI Marenel,

Thank you very much for staying at Chartfield and for your review. We glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We know parking is a problem in Kalk Bay but luckily most of the time you'll find parking in street of Chartfield and don't have to walk too far.

We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Lisa

Chartfield Guesthouse
Danie G - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Danie G
With spouse/partner

Not worth the money we paid.

For that price one would expect at least a bar fridge, kettle and more space. Parking is a big problem. The room was clean and neat, but not value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is nie die geld werd wat ons betaal het nie

Vir daardie prys sou 'n mens ten minste 'n klein yskas, ketel en meer ruimte wou hê. Parkeerplek is 'n groot probleem. Die kamer was skoon en netjies, maar nie waarde vir geld nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chartfield Guesthouse's response

Good day Danie,

Thank you very much for your review. Sorry that you were not happy at Chartfield Guesthouse.

We offer complimentary room service in the mornings from 7:15 am until 9 am every day. Guests also have the use of a guest fridge downstairs.

Unfortunately, parking is on a first come, first serve basis directly outside the Guesthouse, however, there is usually parking within 50m of the guest house as well as us providing security for vehicles.

Kind Regards,
Chartfield Guesthouse - management

Chartfield Guesthouse
Rouchelle S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rouchelle S
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike gasvryheid in 'n mooi gastehuis.

Die uitsig was lieflik.

Chartfield Guesthouse's response

Dear Rochelle,

Thank you for your review. We hare happy to hear you enjoyed your view and our hospitality. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Suzette

Chartfield Guesthouse
Steph N - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Steph N
With spouse/partner

Excellent location!

One of the best locations in Cape Peninsula.

Tamsyn M - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tamsyn M
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely time at Chartfield and will definitely go back!

Owners and staff very friendly, helpful and hospitable - we will definitely go back!

Pieter E - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter E
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld! Lekker snoesig. Krakende houtvloere.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Jacques V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques V
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Laetitia F - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laetitia F
With friends

Dit was 'n heerlike gastehuis ... sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

Die personeel was so vriendelik en behulpsaam! Baie rustig. Pragtig geleë! Dekor 10 uit 10. Alles was vars! Heerlike ontbyt!

Michelle G - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle G
With friends

'n Wonderlike gastehuis met wonderlike diens, wonderlike kamers en die beste, beste ontbyt!

Die kunswerke ens. voeg net daai ekstra bietjie klas en X-faktor by! I will be back!

Lynnette S - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynnette S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location and stunning view + world class comforts - including a coffee machine!

Second stay at Chartfield - great venue, high standard of service and cleanliness.

Calvyn D - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Calvyn D
With friends

Great

A wonderful guesthouse.

Peter D - Sep 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Peter D
With spouse/partner

The guesthouse to stay in!

Great location overlooking Kalk Bay Harbour and False Bay.The beds are comfortable and rooms very clean.The freshly cooked breakfast are superb and staff very friendly and helpfull.Well done Shireen & Florian Peter Denton Pretoria

From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 36 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 30 Gatesville Road, Kalk Bay, Cape Town, 7975, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJe6Nz1UheMzrsmL3FTLVayC2rtHsEnKcipLziNzKagPjD4GjPl?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (sleeps 2) 24 5 1 5 30 Gatesville Road Kalk Bay 7975 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -34.125660719676 18.448786139488
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com