The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Chrislin African Lodge | TravelGround
+33

Chrislin African Lodge

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for Chrislin African Lodge
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Magdel B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magdel B
Family with young children

We had an amazing time!

A wonderful place, with friendly owners and staff. They really went out of their way to accommodate us with our requests. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Thank you so much Magdel
We so enjoyed having you and your family here with us and hope to welcome you again soon!
Always a pleasure to host such a kind and friendly family.

Chrislin African Lodge
Danelle B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danelle B
Family with young children

Baie lekker gebly en heerlik geëet!

Baie oulike plek. Baie goeie kliëntediens. Hulle doen moeite om dit vir kleiner kinders ook lekker te maak. Oulike speelplek buite en binne die restaurant. Sjef het baie lekker kos voorberei!

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Thank you very much for your review, Danelle. We hope to see you again soon!

Chrislin African Lodge
Roger H - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roger H
With friends

Perfect service, food and stay.

Very close to Addo, a comfortable place to go back to.

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Wow, thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you here with us.

Chrislin African Lodge
Theo H - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo H
With spouse/partner

Zeer gastvrij, mooie plaats en heerlijk eten.

Om op adem te komen de perfecte plaats.

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Thank you for your review, Theo.

Chrislin African Lodge
Derek M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Derek M
Family with teenagers

'n Aangename veblyfplek vir familie en vriende.

Ons het op pad na Addo Park hier oornag. Die vriendelike verwelkoming van gashere (en hond) het ons onmiddellik tuis laat voel. Die akkommodasie was goed ingerig en het op die groot grasperk uitgekyk. Ons het ook vir aandete bespreek, en het 'n heerlike maaltyd vir 'n baie, baie redelike prys geniet. Ontbyt was ook uit die boonste rakke. Ons beveel dit sonder twyfel aan en sal in die toekoms terugkeer.

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Thank you so much for your generous review, Derek. We appreciate every single compliment!

Chrislin African Lodge
Celeste M - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Celeste M
Family with young children

Baie mooi, rustig en vriendelik.

Goeie diens; baie lekker ontbyt!

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Thank you very much for your generous review, Celeste.

Chrislin African Lodge
Hermien M - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Hermien M
With spouse/partner

Hoewel dit vir oorsese toeriste bekostigbaar is, het ons meer waarde vir ons geld verwag.

Die personeel en diens was puik!

Chrislin African Lodge's response

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, Hermien. Thank you very much.

Chrislin African Lodge
Nina D - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nina D
With friends

Uitstekende verblyf en waarde vir geld.

Ons reis gereeld binnelands en buitelands en het hierdie verblyf baie geniet! Die enigste probleem wat ons by Chrislin ondervind het, was dat die bankmasjien vir kaarttransaksies nie wou werk nie. Dit was geensins deur Chrislin veroorsaak nie en hulle was selfs bereid dat ons 'n EFT transaksie later doen. Miskien moet die bank gevra word om te verseker dat hierdie dienste in werkende toestand is, veral vir buitelandse toeriste.

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Thank you so much for your most generous review, Nina. We appreciate the compliments you are sharing with others.

Chrislin African Lodge
Heike B - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Heike B
Family with teenagers

We had 2 really wonderful days at Chrislin/Addo and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Very dedicated staff with extremely professional service. Loved the mud huts, but all didn't like the fact that there is no door for the bathroom - some places should be private. We didn't take advantage of the offer to have dinner there as we found the prices too high - R220 per person for a braai is a bit steep. Loved the pool and the lapas and we were also always accompanied by Jack (who is one the greatest dogs I have ever met!). Thank you, especially to Bernadine who was very sweet and helpful. Would definitely come back!

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Thank you for your review, Heike. We appreciate your feedback.

Chrislin African Lodge
Polly V - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Polly V
With spouse/partner

Great staff, wonderful accommodation and amazing food.

Even though we only spent one night at Chrislin African Lodge, the staff made us feel so welcome! They catered for a special diet and the food was tremendous. We will definitely be returning and have already recommended it to friends!

Chrislin African Lodge's response

Thank you very much for your review, Polly.

Chrislin African Lodge
From R1 800
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 800
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 36 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Hermiston Farm, Off Valentine Road, Addo, 6105, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRmZTYxNDEwLTA4MzEtNGY0Yi04ZWM0LTViOWE0MDFiYjM1Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 800  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 Hermiston Farm Off Valentine Road 6105 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.53763 25.672629
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!