Durban CBD Accommodation at Cowey's Corner | TravelGround
+25

Cowey's Corner

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 39 reviews for Cowey's Corner
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Matome K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Matome K
With spouse/partner

Uncomfortable stay.

Noisy neighbours, location not ideal. We found bugs in the room. Breakfast was average.

Chris P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris P
With spouse/partner

Vir ons 'n bekende omgewing wat ook die rede vir ons keuse was.

Baie lekker gebly in 'n omgewing waar ons jare terug gebly het. Vriendelikheid en hulpvaardigheid van die personeel was goed en het my tuis laat voel. Die veiligheid van die perseel insluitend parkering het ons op ons gemak geplaas. Baie dankie aan die personeel van Cowey's Corner.

Cowey's Corner's response

Baie dankie vir jou resensie.
Dit is aangenaam om te hoor dat ons gaste hul verblyf geniet het en veilig gevoel het.
Ons hoop om jul gou weer te sien.
Coweys Corner Management

Cowey's Corner
Ratanang S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ratanang S
With friends

The place is clean and in a secure area.

Everything is good, clean and secure. Will definitely come back next time.

Cowey's Corner's response

Many thanks for your review Ratanang. It was a pleasure to host you at Coweys Corner B&B.
We hope we will see you again next year for the Comrades.
Warm greetings
Coweys Corner Management.

Cowey's Corner
Michelle W - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle W

Baie gerieflik.

Baie gerieflik. Enigste kritiek is as dit 'n groot groep is om nie so wye verskeidenheid ontbyt aan te bied nie.

Cowey's Corner's response

Baie dankie dat jy die tyd afgestaan het om vir ons 'n goeie resensie te gee.

Baie dankie ook vir die positiewe kritiek, ons sal dit beslis instel as ons weer 'n groot groep het.

Hoop om jul weer te verwelkom by ons.

Vriendelike groete
Coweys Corner Bestuur.

Cowey's Corner
Jaco M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaco M
Individual traveler

Neat stay in good area.

Neat. Good location, only 5 km from the beach.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese verblyf in goeie area.

Netjiese verblyf in goeie area. 5 km van strand af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cowey's Corner's response

Baie dankie vir jou resensie, en waardeer elke resensie positief of negatief, dit help ons om te verseker dat ons gaste se verblyf aangenaam kan wees.
Ons hoop ons sien jou gou weer.
Coweys Corner Management

Cowey's Corner
Ilze M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze M
Individual traveler

It was an awesome, welcoming experience!

All the communication from start to end was excellent. Room clean, save and extremely nice. The lady made a lovely breakfast over weekend and made me feel like family. Thank you, I've recommend it to our whole team.

Cowey's Corner's response

Hi there, Ilze
Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review.
We're happy when our guests enjoyed their stay and the staff make you feel welcome.
Hope to see you again soon.

CoweysCorner management

Cowey's Corner
Frances N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Frances N
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and reasonably priced. Home away from home.

Easy access to most of Durban with very comfortable rooms and a nice homey feeling.

Cowey's Corner's response

Good day Frances,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It is always heartwarming to get positive reviews, as we strive to make every visit warm and welcoming.

Hope we will see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Joan

Cowey's Corner
Busi P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Busi P
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed my stay. the place is lovely.

Wouldn't mind going there again, friendly stuff, very clean, rooms are very nice and organization. Enjoyed my stay.

Cowey's Corner's response

Dear Busi,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased when our guests enjoyed their stay.

Hope we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Joan

Cowey's Corner
Hester V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hester V

Ons sal enige tyd daar gaan oornag.

Die ontvangs was baie goed en die personeel baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die parkering vir 'n groot voertuig soos 'n bakkie was maar moeilik om by die hek in te kom en sal voorstel dat die eienaar dalk oorweeg om die hek te skuif and spasie vir voertuie nie genoeg as daar meer as twee groot bakkies en ander voertuie daar moet parkeer nie. Die ontbyt was fantasies en van baie goeie gehalte en regtig baie lekker. Probeer hulle gerus, ons sal beslis weer daar oornag as ons weer oornagverblyf benodig. Die eienaar was ook baie vriendelik en het ons vriendelik verwelkom. Dis nou waar jy wil bly as jy tuis en welkom wil voel.

Cowey's Corner's response

Beste Hester,

Baie dankie vir jou resensie, dit is so lekker om te lees dat ons gaste hul verblyf geniet het, en dat alles na wense was.

Parkering is 'n groot probleem in Durban, maar ons sal kyk na ander opsies. Baie dankie dat jy dit vir ons uitwys, as ons gaste vir ons probleme kan uitwys, waardeer ons dit. Ons wil graag hê dat almal hul ondervinding by ons ten volle geniet.

Hoop om jou weer te sien.

Vriendelike groete,
Joan

Cowey's Corner
Celeste C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Celeste C
With spouse/partner

It was very nice.

The service was very good. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gewees.

Die diens was baie goed. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cowey's Corner's response

Many thanks for taking the time to do a review on us.
We are pleased to know that our guests have a good time and that the services is good.
Hope we will see you again soon.
Coweys Corner Management

Cowey's Corner
Arina B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arina B

Thanks you for the refreshing, safe, and welcoming time we had at Cowey's Corner. Was great and I will definitely recommend you guys.

Felt at home from our the moment we got there. Breakfast was tasty. Quiet atmosphere and safe area contributed to wonderful, relaxing time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie dankie vir 'n verfrissende, veilige en verwelkomende kuiertjie by Cowey's Corner. Dit was heerlik en ek sal julle beslis aanbeveel.

Het tuis gevoel vanaf ons aankoms. Ontbyt is keurig en smaakvol voorberei. Rustige atmosfeer en veilige omgewing dra by tot 'n heerlike ontspannende, lekker slaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cowey's Corner's response

Baie dankie vir die "awesome " resensie.
Dit is altyd aangenaam om van ons gaste te hoor, en dat hul hul verblyf geniet het.
Hoop om jul weer te sien.

Cowey's Corner
Benedicta N - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Benedicta N
With friends

Awesome service.

Would be coming back soon.

Cowey's Corner's response

Many thanks for your great review, we strife to make our guests comfortable and happy.
Hope we will see you again soon

Cowey's Corner
Koena M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Koena M
Family with young children

Very bad.

It was very bad, not convincing, especially when you travel with a child.

Cowey's Corner's response

Good day Koena,
According to all our other reviews, we did something right, all the guests were pleased with our establishment, service, Location, Security, Value for money.
We are really sorry that you did not have a good stay with us, and if you can give more information, we at Coweys Corner will make sure that we can improve on it.

Cowey's Corner
Motshegwa M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Motshegwa M
Individual traveler

Great experience.

Great experience, friendly service.

Cowey's Corner's response

Many thanks for your review. We at Coweys Corner B&B is happy when our guests are satisfied with our establishment.
Hope we will host you again soon.
Coweys Corner B&B

Cowey's Corner
M G - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
M G
On business

Good customer service and awesome location.

Our stay at Cowey's Corner was completely sufficient to our needs. It is well located and there are various restaurants and food joints within walking distance. It is also easy to get onto the routes toward and out of the city. The accommodation is comfortable, neat and clean and the kitchen with coffee en tea facilities made it easy to sort out our lunch and dinner. Although there was somewhat of a misunderstanding regarding our booking, the owner was able to sort it out promptly. We will definitely use this accommodation again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie kliëntediens en uitstekende ligging.

Ons het ons verblyf by Cowey's Corner meer as voldoende gevind vir ons doeleindes. Dit is goed geleë, met verskeie restaurante en kosplekke binne (letterlik) loopafstand. Dit is ook maklik om op die roetes na die stad te kom, asook buite die stad. Die blyplek self is gerieflik, skoon en netjies, met die gebruik van die kombuis (met koffie en tee fasiliteite) wat dit maklik maak om self middag/aandete uit te sorteer. Daar was 'n effense misverstand ten opsigte van ons bespreking, maar die personeel en eienaar het dit vinnig vir ons uitgesorteer. Ons sal definitief weer gebruik maak van hierdie verblyf!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cowey's Corner's response

Baie dankie vir die "awesome" resensi! Dit is altyd goed om te hoor dat ons gaste hul tyd daar geniet het, en dat hul die kamers/kombuis voldoende vind.
Dankie dat jul ten spyte die misverstand met die bespreking nogtans so n goeie resensie lewer.
Hoop ons sal jul weer kan akkommodeer in die toekoms.

Cowey's Corner
Tertia E - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tertia E
With friends

Heerlike verblyf!

Ons het Cowey's Corner gekies as 'n oornag-stop vir voor en na ons MSC skeepsvaart. Ons is vriendelik ontvang en het baie vinnig tuis gevoel. Die kamers is skoon en netjies en die groot beddens met hul sagte, wit dekens het vir 'n heerlike nagrus gesorg! Elke kamer het ook 'n groot platskerm-TV in gehad. Cowey's Corner is baie gerieflik geleë, met 'n Vida e Café net 'n blok ver en 'n paar restaurante wat mens saam terug wil vat huis toe! The Market restaurant is beslis 'n MOET! Die personeel was heeltyd vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kamers en badkamers is pragtig netjies en skoon! Baie knus atmosfeer! Sal dit sterk aanbeveel!

Cowey's Corner's response

Baie dankie vir die resensie, dit is regtig lekker om te hoor dat ons gaste die kamers aangenaam en voldoende vind.
Hoop om jul weer te verwelkom by Coweys Corner Bed and Breakfast.

Cowey's Corner
Pauline P - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pauline P
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike netjiese verblyf met vriendelike personeel!

Baie sentraal geleë naby golfbaan winkels en baie Meer. Baie gerieflik in pragtige Ou huis met lugversorging. Super vriendelike mense!

Cowey's Corner's response

Baie dankie vir die awesome resensie.
Ons waardeer elke gas se terugvoer om seker te maak ons bly op standaard en beter.
Hoop om jul weer te sien.

Cowey's Corner
Casper C - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Casper C
Individual traveler

Very quiet.

Nice but entrance a bit of a problem for double cab vehicles. Very narrow. Very comfortable and the right place to rest after a full day.

Daphne D - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daphne D

Rustig, skoon en netjies

Baie gasvry verwelkom en op pad soontoe was ons gebel om te sê ons moet veilig ry en hulle sien uit daarna om ons te ontmoet.

Winny S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Winny S
With spouse/partner

Great! The people are nice too

I would seriously return here again, we had a great time!

Zakhele M - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zakhele M
Family with young children

Its nice place to be and easy to get it.

Some cleaning suggestions were sent onto the owner.

Trevor B - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor B

This was an amazing place to stay at.

This is definitely a value for money accommodation, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Dee V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dee V
Family with young children

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay

We were comfortable and the staff were warm and accommodating.

Alan C - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan C
With spouse/partner

Cowey's Corner was all we needed

I could not fault them on any matter. Perfectly situated in Berea for our needs.

Danie S - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie S
On business

Dit was soos om by die huis te wees.

Baie netjiese kamers, met 'n stort en 'n bad in my kamer. Die selfhelp kombuis was baie gerieflik.

Retha T - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Retha T
With friends

Heerlik!

Baie sentraal geleë en vriendelike mense.

Stellah M - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stellah M
With spouse/partner

Comfortable

Very homey, I felt as if I was in a five-star hotel, as it was so elegant! The rooms, breakfast, and front yard were fantastic. I would definitely like to go back again.

Van Dyk B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Van Dyk B
With friends

Was baie lekker.

Lekker, maar ontvangs nie so goed nie.

Shani V - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shani V
With friends

Pragtige ruim kamers.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Charles T - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles T
With spouse/partner

Reception was good, hostess friendly and food was nice. We really enjoyed our stay.

Things were all in order: The bed was well arranged, clean, and the breakfast was nice. I would recommend more TV channels are added (there are only 2). I am saying this because I really enjoy watching the wildlife channel (181). Thanks for everything, see you next time.

Hanli S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanli S
Family with teenagers

All you need, close to all amenities and ICC

We enjoyed our stay at Cowey's Corner. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are fair sized, serviced daily and beds comfortable and neatly dressed in white. Excellent security with safe off street parking. Easy access To and from N3. Close to all amenities and tourist attractions and ICC.

Tshidiso M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshidiso M

Good value for money

Very good service, safe, and clean.

Treven P - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Treven P
On business

Brilliant!!!!

What a pleasure staying here, will definitely revisit!!!!!

Treven P - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Treven P
On business

Highly recommended!!!

What a pleasant experience, will definitely stay here again!!!

Tshepo M - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshepo M
With friends

Cowey's Corner is fantastic

In person, this place looks 200% better than the pictures on the website. Clean, spacious rooms. You can choose either shower or bath for you room. The staff is friendly. Breakfast superb. Tasty and a wide variety to choose from. The owner Richard was wonderful - we loved him. A guys guy, and a man you can have drinks with. Converses with you like a normal person in a normal conversation and no insincere robotic "yes sir, no sir" lol. They also offer free Wi-Fi which my friend loved and enjoyed. I am definitely booking it for my next trip to Durban. It's really, really fabulous. Not far from Florida street where Durban's night life happens. We walked 15-20 minutes, and never felt threatened. But I would recommend a car though for the night riders. In terms of location to the beach: it's a bit more cumbersome especially as tourist, but as an explorer you will enjoy finding your way to the beach from there. Feels safe and guests are not in each others way. *** You are able to order breakfast anytime you want and you are not forced to order it within a certain time frame. Anytime you want to wake up, Its breakfast time, and it is served within 20 minutes after you have ordered *** I think it is not star-rated by TGCSA, but personally I would give them 4 stars!

Gerrie E - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrie E
On business

Nice and relaxing

Nice and relaxing and clean.

Ipfi M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ipfi M
With friends

The service was great, except there was no DStv and only SABC channels

We really enjoyed our stay at Cowey's Corner, and the service was great! We also found the place was quite safe to be in. The only disappointment we experienced was the DStv channels advertised were not available and there was only SABC channels - and we missed out on our favorite shows. Other than that, a great stay.

Jomba Siyabonga G - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jomba Siyabonga G

Decent ... except for some water woes

I did enjoy my stay and Iâ??m also willing to visit you again in the future. Beside that, I bathed with cold water during my stay, so please ensure your geyser is able to accommodate the number of guests, or put in an extra geyser if necessary, I will be so glad if you attend to that urgent matter. Otherwise I enjoyed an overall good stay.

Jp D - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jp D
With spouse/partner

A++ - it was amazing

We would come back anytime, we loved everything about it. When we return, it will be for a much longer stay.

From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 11:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 42 Robarts Road, Morningside, Berea, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGE3ZTdkZWQ1LTdhYmEtNGIwZi1iZTUyLWIwYzY5MDM0NTY1ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (for 2 people) 39 5 1 5 42 Robarts Road Morningside, Berea 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 11:00-19:00 10:00 -29.842038888889 31.008675
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com