The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Crescent Cottage | TravelGround
+27

Crescent Cottage

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Crescent Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Hilton S - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hilton S
With spouse/partner

Meer as wat jy verwag.

Gasvry en vriendelik.

Crescent Cottage's response

Thanks for your review Hilton. It was a pleasure hosting you guys.
Take care
Lesley

Crescent Cottage
Anneke V - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneke V
With spouse/partner

Oulike huisie - bietjie beknop vir langtermynverblyf.

Nie baie plek vir jou eie kos ens. nie - yskas baie klein.

Vanitha P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanitha P
With spouse/partner

It was amazing.

The host was friendly and her spouse even went so far as to give us ideas on places we could go and do some sight seeing since we don't know the place. It was our very first yet memoriable trip. This trip to Knysna was special for us as we celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. They were the perfect hosts and friendly does not even describe their hospitality.

Crescent Cottage's response

Thanks for your great review. I'm very pleased you found the magic in Knysna. Hope we see you in the future sometime. Stay safe, Regards Lesley Bradford.

Crescent Cottage
Andre B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre B
With spouse/partner

Nice and safe area with a beautiful very neat cottage and garden.

Friendly host with a very clean cottage and beautiful garden. Safe area and close to Leisure Island and The Heads. Comfortable bed and linen of high quality. Thanks Lesley for the milk, coffee, tea and chocolates as well as the 5 lt purified water. DStv and Wi-Fi a bonus !

Crescent Cottage's response

Thank you for the fab review, Andre. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, just a pity the weather wasn't so great. Take care, Lesley Bradford.

Crescent Cottage
Renee V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Renee V
With spouse/partner

Rustig en mooi.

Lieflike, snoesige woonstel met rustige atmosfeer. Naby aan die strand en winkelsentrums. Goeie, vriendelike diens. Sal weer daar slaap enige tyd.

Crescent Cottage's response

Thanks so much for your awesome review. Hope to see you sometime in the future.

Crescent Cottage
John P - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John P
With spouse/partner

Friendly hosts, a lovely clean and detached cottage.

Nice cottage with own private garden. Great location close to leisure island.

Crescent Cottage's response

Thanks for your fab review guys. It was great meeting you.

Crescent Cottage
Jill G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jill G
Individual traveler

The cottage was immaculate and had everything I needed and more. The bedroom had French doors open to a private deck in a beautiful garden, and access to the pool.

Lesley had put out milk and tea, coffee, chocolates, bananas and rusks, plus 5 litres of purified water (apparently it's best not to drink water straight from the taps in Knysna). The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the garden is magnificent.

Crescent Cottage's response

Hey Jill, thanks sooo much for your awesome review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you again. Take care, Lesley xxx

Crescent Cottage
Grant M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Grant M
With spouse/partner

Baie cosy en rustige plekkie.

Kuier was lekker. Ons was goed ontvang en als was gerieflik en maklik beskikbaar.

Alrick L - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alrick L
With spouse/partner

Amazing.

The reception was good. The unit was perfect. The area is very safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Amazing.

Die ontvangs was goed. Die eenheid was perfek. Die area is baie veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ann P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann P
With spouse/partner

Complete comfort. A home away from home.

From the time you receive a warm greeting from Lesley and Rubin until you leave with farewell kisses blown by Lesley, this little hidden gem is truly a home away from home. Comfortable and warm during a cold and rainy weekend with DStv and WiFi on tap. The shower was the cherry in the Martini, or should we say the wine (thanks to Rubin who plundered his cellar)! Loved every minute of our stay.

From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 10 Caroline Crescent, Rexford, Knysna, 6571, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAkQcmH6K6WMUnQ1i7LSuFzPuA7mFg6ydKUWIhR7IYj9mfkDSeXw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R600  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 10 Caroline Crescent Rexford 6571 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -34.063583336255 23.077052584904
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!