Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+15

Critchley Common 16

Self Catering

Review Summary

2.6 out of 5from 1 review Critchley Common 16
Cleanliness
1.0/5
Service
1.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
1.0/5
Craig W - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Craig W

Extremely disappointed! Definitely not value for money! I was ripped off!

Cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired! We found previous guests' leftover lamb chops and potatoes in the oven, who knows how long they were there, and the fridge wasn't very clean. The chairs in the braai area weren't very clean and the braai chimney did not work, so we were smoked out every time we braaied. It was advertised that there was DSTV and free wifi, DSTV and wifi were not working. Dullstroom Accommodation office installed a new decoder and sorted out the wifi only for the wifi to stop working on Sunday afternoon. We have been to places far cheaper with five-star standards, it was one of the worst experiences my family has ever experienced!

Critchley Common 16 's response

Good morning Craig

I am so sorry to hear about your experience in the unit. The condition of the house was definitely not acceptable and the matter will be addressed with the owner of the venue as well as the cleaning company.
However, if you were to bring up the matter about cleanliness the day you checked in or when our office sorted out the DStv we would've been able to assist in either moving you to another unit or sending the cleaning company back in.
We are the management company and we are always happy to help, but if we don't know about a situation we can't fix it.

I sincerely hope that this experience did not influence your perspective about Dullstroom. Please contact us for your next stay and we can avoid this happening again.

Regards
Belinda

Critchley Common 16
From
R3 750
per night (sleeps 8)
From
From R3 750
per night (sleeps 8)
From
R3 750
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • All ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Teding Van Berkhout Street, Critchley Common 16, Dullstroom, 1110, Mpumalanga
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa98b86659ae7a996c50d279bd17e46adb3a1965f85dd92c643219e1f2faa54052e16ef1b46b3f21bb465c46c2908b92d9642?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R3 750 per night (sleeps 8) 1 5 1 3 Teding Van Berkhout Street Critchley Common 16 1110 Mpumalanga 021 201 8900 14:00-17:00 10:00 -25.41588385367 30.110517308864
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!