The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Dalcor Estate Guesthouse | TravelGround
+44

Dalcor Estate Guesthouse

27 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 27 reviews for Dalcor Estate Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Petri C - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Petri C
With spouse/partner

Uiter swak. Geen warm water vir stort in oggend.

Word verwelkom deur huishulp.

Craig J - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Craig J
Individual traveler

Lizzy the lady that hosted me was excellent. She made my stay very pleasant.

Their beds were worn and not comfortable to sleep on. Despite the beds, I felt very secure.

Maureen W - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Maureen W
With spouse/partner

It did not meet my expectations at all.

I booked and payed for the Luxury room, but we were ushered into the Green room which is a family room and a cheaper option at R650. This green room is not at all what we paid for. Why is the Luxury room shown as costing R750, yet we were charged R850. The bedside lamp in the bedroom was broken. We could not get the TV to work. There was no plug where the lone kettle stood. I had to plug the kettle in on the table next to the bed. The bedside table was rickety. There were no cups, saucers, tea, coffee, etc. We couldn't have breakfast the next morning in the dining room because there was a 50th birthday party happening there the next day. We had to have the breakfast in our room on the bed. The breakfast wasn't great either. We weren't consulted about how we like our eggs done or whether we wanted white or brown toast. Who puts gherkins with an English breakfast? I felt like we were the forgotten guests, inconveniencing them by coming before the big event.

Carol D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carol D
Family with teenagers

Stunning, waarde vir geld wegkomplek.

Dalcor is skoon en netjies met alles wat jy nodig het en ook kry met 'n breë glimlag. Ons was met gasvryheid ontvang en daarna het dit net lekkerder geraak. Lichelle is 'n besonderse gasvrou en dink aan alles wat 'n kliënt kan benodig. Liezbeth is nie 'n cleaner nie, sy is deel van die familie en gaste. Stunning plek en mense. Ouers en tieners het die naweek terdeë geniet. Ons sal julle beslis weer kom besoek.

Philani S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Philani S
With spouse/partner

Very friendly service, and organised.

Enjoyed my stay, especially the indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Would definitely come back again.

Hanli D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanli D
With spouse/partner

We had our anniversary on Valentine's day.

With the swimming pool and hot tub, we had a great weekend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het op Valentynsdag ons huweliksherdenking gehad.

Met die swembad en borrelbad het ons 'n heerlike naweek gehad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Morne V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Morne V
With spouse/partner

Dalcor Estate will not see me again.

The Jacuzzi in our room did not work and the bath was leaking water. The bed lamp on the left side of the bed was broken. The swimming pool was dirty as well as the Jacuzzi next to the swimming pool. The refreshments you get with breakfast tasted like flavoured water and nothing like juice. 6 out of the 7 days our eggs for breakfast was cold. To be quite honest the breakfast did not taste that well. The 2 braai facilities has very limited equipment, so limited that I has to buy my own.

Wandile M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wandile M
With spouse/partner

It was fun, the staff made us feel at home, we didn't bring our car when going there and was so amazed when the staff offered us a ride to the mall. I'll definitely recommend this place to a friend

We were treated well.

Herculaas K - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herculaas K
Individual traveler

Netjies, skoon en veilig.

Baie mooi en gerieflik. Personeel vriendelik en baie hulpvaardig. Goeie area, veilig en rustig.

Carien J - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carien J
With spouse/partner

Absoluut fantasties.

Dis was werklik fantasties. Het dit baie geniet. Simone het ons so welkom laat voel en niks was te veel moeite nie. Kamers is baie mooi en netjies en die ontbyt was baie lekker. Vreeslik dankie julle. Dit was waarlik 'n fees. Simone, jy's 'n groot aanwins vir Dalcor. Wel gedaan!

Lorinda B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorinda B
On business

Highly recommended.

The accommodation is great and highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal beslis aanbeveel vir ander reisigers.

Die verblyf was puik en ek sal dit beslis aanbeveel vir ander reisigers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riana C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana C
With friends

Eastern Cape hospitality excellence.

This book (experience) can literally be judged by its cover - aesthetically pleasing and sincere customer care. Most accommodating with all our requests and our requirements and a hearty welcome. It felt as if we were visiting close family. Clean and spacious. Wish we could have stayed longer and will most definitely book them again in future.

Antoinetta B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Antoinetta B
With friends

Peaceful environment. beautiful view, homely.

Thank you for a friendly welcome and lovely breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige omgewing, pragtige uitsig, huislik.

Baie dankie vir vriendelike ontvangs en heerlike ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karel B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Karel B
With spouse/partner

Pragtige venue met patetiese bestuur.

Geen koffie of tee of ketels in kamers, haardroër sonder prop, geen sjampoe, moes self toiletpapier gaan koop want hulle het nie ekstra - ons was 3 aande daar, ontbyt baie swak - definitief nie Full English en met slegte waterige koeldrank - nie sap, kamers nooit skoongemaak of beddens opgemaak nie, nooit nuwe handdoeke of skoon beddegoed. Regtig pragtige venue maar met uiters swak bestuur.

Sanette V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sanette V
Family with young children

Netjies, skoon, veilig.

Goed ontvang met ons aankoms, heerlike ontbyt gehad. Skoon, netjies en baie veilig. Bestuurderes en personeel is baie vriendlik en hulpvaardig, het uit hul pad gegaan vir ons. Baie dankie!

Heilet F - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heilet F
Family with teenagers

Tranquil.

We has a really nice stay at Dalcor. The service was friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Ons het lekker gebly by Dalcor. Die diens was vriendelik en ontbyt lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maggie M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maggie M
With spouse/partner

Rustig, skoon, gerieflik, waarde vir geld.

Kamers gerieflik, fasilitiete gemaklik, ontbyt basies - nie 'n groot gedoente nie maar smaaklik. Vriendlike ontvangs van die skoonmaker aan diens (24 uur). Baie behulpsaam en het mooi na my ouers omgesien. Blinding in kamer werk nie.

Christo H - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Christo H
With spouse/partner

Die basiese fasiliteite is goed, maar kamer-uitleg en voorsiening van muurproppe is swak. Te veel beddens in die kamers maak dit oorvol.

Basies goed, maar klein verbeteringe sal dit beter maak. Instandhouding word nie na wense gedoen nie.

Nangamso M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nangamso M
Family with young children

Fabulous.

The place is extremely beautiful. The staff is so friendly and Ouma is the best. The breakfast was also delicious. The whole experience was just amazing, clean, organized, spacious, in a safe and secured area. Ouma really helped us, picked us up from the station with the shuttle and was there just on time, gave our little one a ball, the kids really loved her as she is very friendly. Just an advice on breakfast, variety would be nice especially when you are there for a number of days. We really had an awesome time and would definitely go back anytime.

Stella M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stella M

Good.

We really enjoyed the hospitality.

Jean D - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jean D
With spouse/partner

Ons het 'n baie aangename paar dae by Dalcor deurgebring.

'n Pragtige plek - 'n regte paleis. Almal baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sal definitief weer soontoe gaan.

Kobus K - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kobus K
Family with teenagers

Baie netjiese plek maar met aankoms was kamers nie reg nie.

Slegs een persoon wat al die kamers moet skoon maak. Warm water word afgesit gedurende dag en dan kan mens nie stort of bad nie.

Manuel D - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Manuel D
On business

The service was fantastic!

Will definitely go there again, and I recommend the place anytime, when in PE, that's where i will go again!

Sheila B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sheila B
With spouse/partner

Gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke!

Die eienaar is verby vriendelik, definitief my keuse van 5-ster verblyf!

Jp K - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jp K
With spouse/partner

Goeie, vriendelike diens.

Ons het slegs een aand by Dalcor Landgoed Gastehuis oornag en is baie beïndruk met die gehalte diens. Wanneer ons weer in Port Elizabeth 'n draai maak, oornag ons weer daar.

Zoleka T - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zoleka T
With friends

The place is nice, clean and friendly

Great and wonderful. However, I feel it would have been perfect if our room had en-suite bathroom.

Rina V - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rina V
With spouse/partner

'n Aangename ervaring!

Dalcor Estate Guesthouse is regtig waarde vir geld en ek sal die plek enige tyd aanbeveel. Dis in 'n rustige omgewing en die plek is baie smaakvol gemeubileer. Aangename en vriendelike mense!

From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 33 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 34 Fallon Road, Kamma Creek, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6025, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNmODk3YzJmLWU3MDYtNGZiNC05MWJmLWY1N2NlMjZiNzM4YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R650  per night (for 2 people) 27 5 1 5 34 Fallon Road Kamma Creek 6025 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -33.964244713533 25.499342679977
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!