10% off Get 10% off. Valid from 17 Feb 2020 until 28 Feb 2020.
Secunda Accommodation at Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd | TravelGround
+95
+95

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 11 reviews for Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Louise D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise D
Individual traveler

It was a wonderful experience.

The guesthouse was neat and comfortable. The food was delicious, especially dinner. The atmosphere created was peaceful.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Dit was 'n wonderlike ervaring.

Die gastehuis was netjies en gerieflik. Die kos was heerlik, veral aandete. Die atmosfeer wat geskep was, was rustig.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Veronica S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica S
On business

Awesome people.

Great hospitality since day 1, you feel part of the family there and they make staying over a pleasure. Food was a winner. Go through a lot of effort for their clients.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Awesome mense.

Gasvryheid van dag een, voel deel van 'n familie daar en maak uitslaap 'n plesier. Kos 'n wenner. Doen baie moeite vir ons as kliënte.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd's response

Dankie Veronica.

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd
Leon H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon H
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff, excellent guesthouse.

Excellent, value for money, will recommend it anytime.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Vriendelike personeel, uitstekende gastehuis.

Uitstekend, waarde vir geld, sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd's response

Dankie Leon

Tot 'n volgende keer

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd
Chris G - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Chris G
Individual traveler

Accommodation was OK.

Booked through LekkeSlaap. The website recommended that I rather pay with a credit card rather than internet transfer seeing as how it is immediate. Booked the one open room with 2 beds and 1 bathroom and paid credit. Phoned Dara Guest House to confirm and was informed that they had no space left. The woman contacted LekkeSlaap and then later phoned me again to let me know that they actually did have space. The guesthouse wasn't bad. The train in the background a little ways along did wake me up though. The time that I was there the neighbourhood was noisy with an alarm of a house that kept screeching throughout the night. I didn't like that the rooms were all so close together/next to each other, even though no one bothered me. Their hospitality was good. Very friendly. Car behind a gate with motor and remote. I could come and go as I pleased. I liked that.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Verblyf was orraait.

Het deur LekkeSlaap bespreek. Was deur die website aanbeveel om eerder kredietkaart te betaal as internet-oordrag aangesien dit dadelik is. Het die een oop kamer 2 beddens 1 badkamer bespreek en krediet betaal. Het Dara Guest House gebel om te bevestig en was toe ingelig hulle het geen plek oop nie nadat ek klaar betaal het. Die vrou by Dara Guest House het LekkeSlaap gekontak en toe later daarna weer vir my laat weet hulle het 'n plek. Die gastehuis is nie sleg nie. Die trein in die agtergrond 'n ent ver het my tog wakker gemaak. Die tyd wat ek daar was, was die buurt raserig met 'n alarm van 'n huis wat helfte van die nag deur geskree het. Ek het nie van die kamers so naby/ langs mekaar gehou nie alhoewel niemand my gesteur het nie. Hulle gasvryheid was goed. Baie vriendelik. Kar agter 'n hek met motor en remote. Ek kon gaan en doen wat ek wou wanneer ek wou. Baie daarvan gehou.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Thato M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Thato M

Did not enjoy my stay.

Because of the owner, we did not enjoy our stay. The place is very nice, I would have recommended it to my colleagues for team building, but I don't feel the owner put the customers' needs first

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd's response

Thato booked 4 rooms for bed & breakfast only. He arrived with 18 guests and wanted to use our facility for a party. If something like this is planned, please make arrangements with the guest house so that we can accommodate you in such a way that other guests won’t be disturbed. We do seek to make all our guests' stay as comfortable as possible, and went out of our way to accommodate his needs on such short notice.

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd
Christie G - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christie G
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik gebly by Dara Gastehuis.

Die mense is vreeslik vriendelik en gasvry. Ons het heerlik geslaap en die lekkerste ontbyt gehad. Sal verseker weer teruggaan. Baie dankie aan Heidi.

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd's response

Baie dankie ons vertrou ons sien julle weer as julle in Hoëveld moet kom kuier

Dara Guest House (Pty) Ltd
Sandra J - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandra J
On business

Die gasvryheid van Heidi was baie aangenaam.

Die etes wat bedien word, is fantasties. Die kamers is lekker groot en skoon. Die beddens laat jou soos 'n baba slaap.

Christa P - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Christa P
On business

Rustig en lekker.

Rustig en lekker. Plek is netjies.

Wilna V - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wilna V
With friends

Baie netjies, skoon en in rustige omgewing.

'n Baie oulike plek; sal dit aanbeveel.

Annelise L - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelise L
With spouse/partner

Ons kon regtig lekker ontspan. Alles was perfek, skoon en netjies. Baie dankie!

Pragtig en netjies! Vriendelike ontvangs. Ons sal enige tyd die gastehuis aanbeveel.

Mariette V - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Mariette V
Family with young children

Aangename verblyf!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

was R960
From R864
per night (for 2 people)
Special Offer 10% off
Get 10% off. Valid from 17 Feb 2020 until 28 Feb 2020.
was R960
From R864
per night (for 2 people)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
was R960
From R864
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people, all ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 Jansen, Trichardt, Secunda, 2300, Mpumalanga
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA811d13c9ea570023bb8dc16380f19be9016b280734b54d53989b37751b2b73d7948692efbf1cab98fe8cc0a57caeca4b6433?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R960, now From R864  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 4.1 25 Jansen Trichardt 2300 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.495364 29.229589
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com