The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Darling Lodge Guest House | TravelGround
+28

Darling Lodge Guest House

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 11 reviews for Darling Lodge Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Christiaan C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christiaan C
With spouse/partner

Klein en intiem.

Skoon en netjies. Bouery toe ons daar waa maar steeds nie kwaliteit van geriewe beinvloed nie.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Christiaan,
Thank you very much for staying with us and the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our little oasis and the construction work, delayed due to the COVID19 pandemic, didn't affect you.
The new garden suites will be ready by November 2020.
We wish you a wonderful and healthy summer.
Stephan, Oliver and team.

Darling Lodge Guest House
Scott L - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Scott L
With spouse/partner

Perfect spot to stay in Darling

Stefan and Oliver were wonderful and helpful hosts. The rooms are comfortable, interesting and tasteful. And the grounds are lovely. I doubt one can find better smack in the middle of town.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Scott,
Thank you very much for staying with us in Darling. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and it was just a pleasure to be your hosts. Have a wonderful summertime and stay well and healthy.
Best regards,
Stephan, Oliver and Team

Darling Lodge Guest House
Piet H - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet H
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en netjies gewees.

Baie lekker en gasvryheid was bo aan die lys!

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Piet,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to be your hosts in Darling and we wish you all the best for your projects.

Best regards,
Stephan, Oliver and team.

Darling Lodge Guest House
Marinda P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda P
With spouse/partner

Brilliant quality in every sense, so much attention to detail!

Lovely relaxed vibe. Visual details throughout the experience.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Miranda P
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the services and facilities provided.
All the best for the still young new year 2020!
Kind regards,
Stephan & Oliver & Team

Darling Lodge Guest House
Leon D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon D
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place, tranquility at its best.

Beautiful place with everything you need. Beautiful gardens, rooms are beautiful and breakfast were great. Stephan is a great host.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Leon,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to be your hosts during this year's wildflower season and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the best and have a great springtime!

Regards,
Stephan and team

Darling Lodge Guest House
Callie O - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Callie O
With spouse/partner

Pleasant place, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Beautiful place. Spacious room. Neat bathroom. Friendly service. Great breakfast. The WiFi was weak in my room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename plek, goeie ontbyt, vriendelike personeel.

Mooi plek. Ruim kamer. Netjiese badkamer. Vriendelike diens. Lekker ontbyt. Die Wi-Fi was swak in my kamer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Callie O
Thank you very much for your review and the feedback regarding the Wi-Fi signal. We will add this input to our "Things do deal with" list. Thanks again for staying with us!

Kind regards,
Stephan & Team

Darling Lodge Guest House
Marlene M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene M
With spouse/partner

Homely, friendly stop-over.

Perfect for overnight or a few days. Comfortable room, friendly welcome. Lovely breakfast.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Marlene M
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to be your hosts and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards,
Stephan & Team

Darling Lodge Guest House
Anita B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita B
With spouse/partner

Peace for the soul.

Awesome accommodation - quiet area, good beds and fine details. Beautiful garden and surroundings are good for the soul. Very friendly staff with great breakfast. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Darling.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vrede vir die siel.

Awesome akkommodasie - rustige omgewing, goeie beddens en fyn besonderhede. Pragtige tuin en omgewing is goed vir die siel. Baie vriendelike personeel met great ontbyt. Sal definitief weer hier tuisgaan wanneer Darling besoek word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Anita,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was just a pleasure to be your families hosts.
All the best!
Stephan & Team
PS: Afrikaans language is still in progress ;-)

Darling Lodge Guest House
Ryno V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ryno V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, skoon en sentraal.

Ons verblyf by Darling Lodge was regtig lekker. Die kamers is baie mooi ingerig en skoon met veilige parkering. Bed het heerlik geslaap en ontbyt was heerlik. Ons sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

Ané P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ané P
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, convenient and timeless.

From stepping into the door you feel at home! Clean beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and value for money!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beautiful, gerieflik en tydloos.

Vandat jy by die deur instap voel jy tuis! Skoon beautiful kamers, heerlike ontbyt en def waarde vir geld!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Ane,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Darling.
All the best!
Stephan & Team

Darling Lodge Guest House
Corlia M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Corlia M
With spouse/partner

Was a delightful stay and the hosts were most gracious.

We had a lovely stay at the guest house. It is very well located in the town and the hosts are happy to help with recommendations for activities in the town.

Darling Lodge Guest House's response

Dear Corlia,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our romantic country style room and had a great time in Darling. Enjoy the summer in the Western Cape ;-)
Stephan & Team

Darling Lodge Guest House
From R970
per night (for 2 people)
From R970
per night (for 2 people)
From R970
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 22 Pastorie Street, Darling, 7345, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA4SU1sJq0aVzxlQtlJY5qboeR0cZUI78jgpgbNC1shk5T7dXkpB?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R970  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 22 Pastorie Street Darling 7345 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.378932059117 18.378378989549
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!