Umgeni Park Accommodation at Riverside de Charmoy Guest House | TravelGround
+43

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 110 reviews for Riverside de Charmoy Guest House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Elmari R - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmari R
With spouse/partner

Alles wat ons nodig gehad het!

Lea is 'n baie gasvrye mens wat na haar gaste se behoeftes omsien. Die swembad was 'n lafenis in Durban se hitte en die ontbyt was ook heerlik!

Wendy L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wendy L
With friends

We had an awesome time, host was fantastic.

Our stay was fantastic Lea our host was awesome. Lea made us feel so welcome. I will always go back their when I am in Durban.

Elona  - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elona
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker. Die dame en man baie gasvry sal weer daar kuier.

Lekker geslaap en ontbyt gehad. Baie rustige atmosphere. Het movie nights geniet. Jou motor is veilig in die area. Diens was aangenaam. Die pryse vir akkommodasie was baie goedkoop. Kan regtig nie kla.

Francinah  - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francinah
Family with young children

It was a nice and quiet place that gives peace of mind.

Apart from from being far from everything it is a very relaxing place to visit away from all noise and also good for the kids. They really enjoyed their stay.

Zenaida D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zenaida D
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker om daar te bly en Lia was die beste gasvrou.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en kamer was altyd netjies en het lekker ontbyt geëet. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

Althea L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Althea L
Family with teenagers

Awesome.

Riverside Charmoy is 'n pragtige plek. Skoon. Leah, die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en toeganklik. Die skoonmaakdiens is betroubaar. Ons het veilig en welkom gevoel. Charmoy is naby die malls en verskillende strande en interessante plekke soos die Voëlpark en Ushaka Marine World. 'n Lekker blyplek.

Mahadi M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mahadi M
With friends

The place is nice and welcoming. Service was perfect.

We did not have water to drink ─ we had to use bathroom water to drink. They should put bottled water in the fridge for guests. For breakfast they should have a variety. Breakfast set up not appealing.

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House's response

Dear Mahadi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

With regards to drinking water from the bathroom tap: This was not necessary as you could have simply requested water for drinking purposes. Even though our plumbing system at the guest house has been recently been updated, drinking water from any of the taps is not dangerous. After all, most clean their teeth with the same water.

With regards to bottled water in rooms: We are proud to state that we are one of the guesthouses that encourage people not to use-single plastic bottles to protect the environment by reducing plastic consumption.

Regards,
Riverside de Charmoy Guest House

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House
Peter S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter S
Family with young children

Enjoyed our holiday.

We enjoyed our stay, first time with the kids and for us it was our second time. The kids enjoyed the pool so much apart from the weather. The hospitality is perfect.

Wikus D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wikus D
With spouse/partner

Perfect!

Very well managed! Lia the manager at this guesthouse was super professional and the breakfast menu was excellent, friendly staff, very clean facilities! Every cent spent was worth it, keep up the good work, we really enjoyed our stay!

Nhlamulo M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nhlamulo M
With friends

The lady was so lovely.

Thank you so much. The place was very nice.

Francois M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois M
Individual traveler

Netjiese verblyf, vriendelike diens en uitstekende waarde vir geld!

Die diens was uitstekend, van die ontvangs af tot by die ontbyt! Die ligging is dalk nie ideaal nie, maar vir een nag se gerieflike en netjiese verblyf was dit perfek!

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House's response

Dear Francois,

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the guest house. As for the location, I really hope that your Google Maps won't work to search for the prime spot for your next visit in Durban and we will host you at Riverside de Charmoy again!

Regards,
Lia

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House
Anton M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anton M
With spouse/partner

Centrally location, quiet neighbourhood.

Had a great stay at this guesthouse. Lovely swimming pool and lapa. The breakfast was good and the price is included. 10 minutes away from the sport stadiums. 24 hour security. The hostess, Lea, was lovely. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sentraal geleë, rustige buurt.

Lekker gebly by hierdie gastehuis. Lieflike swembad en lapa. Ontbyt was goed en by prys ingesluit prys. 10 minute vanaf sportstadions. 24 uur-sekuriteit. Die gasvrou, Lea, was lieflik. Sal weer by hulle bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Isabella B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabella B
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en bekostigbaar.

Baie vriendelik ontvang deur Lia met haar innemende glimlag. Baie vriendelike diens. Rustige omgewing met toegang beheer en agter veiligheidshekke. Pragtige swembad en tuin. Het 'n heerlike Engelse ontbyt die oggend geniet. Ons het vervoer benodig vanaf die lughawe en die volgende dag na die hawe en sy het gehelp. Sy het saam met ons gewag tot die Uber opgedaag het wat sy persoonlik aanbeveel het. Kan gastehuis aanbeveel.

Ilana H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilana H
Family with teenagers

Clean, neat and very friendly staff.

The place was cosy and full of heart. Easy access to the pool. Beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

Karen A - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen A
With spouse/partner

Perfect place.

Beautiful guest house with amazing service, paid attention to details. Guest house is located in a great area. I will definitely go back to Riverside de Charmoy Guest House.

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House's response

Dear Karen,

Thank you for booking with us, it was our absolute pleasure to have you here with us.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Lia

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House
Lynette K - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Lynette K
With spouse/partner

Good value for you money, with excellent host and peaceful surroundings.

What a wonderful, peaceful place to stay. Very relaxing, clean and near shopping and access roads to Durban and Pietermaritzburg and with friendly service and help with anything from our host.

Igna D - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Igna D
Individual traveler

Perfect hide away.

Beautifully appointed room with the most friendly and accommodating host you can imagine. It is centrally located to the city but secluded and quiet enough that you don't even realize you are actually in a city. Very relaxing atmosphere about the whole place. Lia is worth her weight in gold!

Susan R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan R
Family with teenagers

Rustige atmosfeer in stil buurt, maar tog naby aan vele attraksies.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet en die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Baie dankie vir die ekstra moeite met die uitdruk van papierwerk.

Ben D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ben D
Family with teenagers

A truly wonderful experience with friendly and helpful people. We shall visit them again!

We enjoyed our stay immensely! Lia and Gary were very helpful and supporting. The beds were made every morning and the place were cleaned. Parking was safe and all appliances were in working condition. Thank you for everything!

Rikus C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rikus C
Family with young children

Voel soos jou eie plek.

Lia het ons met ope arms ontvang. Ek het in my lewe nog nie sulke gasvrye mense teëgekom soos by Riverside nie. Baie dankie vir die goeie ervaring.

Keith B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keith B
With spouse/partner

Lovely!

Lovely accommodation in a quiet and secure neighbourhood. Like home-from home! Lia is very friendly and helpful. Can definitely recommend.

Paula P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paula P

Awesome.

Thank you Lia. Wow, what a beautiful place. You have gone beyond our expectations. Thank you for all the help and an amazing breakfast. 5 stars for the lodge. May you grow from success to success. I'll be back.

Natasha M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha M
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Die foto's laat dit baie groter en luukser lyk as wat dit is. Maar die kamer was baie skoon, bed was baie gemaklik. Het baie veilig gevoel. Ontbyt was oor en oor waarde vir geld. Vir die prys is dit werklik waarde vir geld.

Katrien K - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Katrien K
On business

Waarde vir geld en uitsekende diens.

Lia was bereid om vir my tot na 22:00 te wag die Sondag. Baie moeite met ontbyt gedoen. Netjiese, skoon kamers. Baie veilig.

Joslin S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Joslin S

Aangenaam.

Was very neat and the owner very friendly and accommodating.

Refilwe L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Refilwe L
With spouse/partner

Lovely people.

The people were lovely and the place was clean. I would definitely go there again.

Paul D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul D
With spouse/partner

Very friendly service.

Relaxing area with access control and behind gates. Beautiful pool and garden. Very friendly reception from Lia with her welcoming smile. Soft but ferm mattress, great night's sleep. Delicious English Breakfast with tasty freshly-baked muffins in the morning. I can really recommend this guesthouse.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike diens.

Rustige omgewing met toegang beheer en agter veiligheidshekke. Pragtige swembad en tuin. Baie vriendelik ontvang deur Lia met haar innemende glimlag. Bed met sagte dog ferm matras het baie lekker geslaap. Het heerlike Engelse ontbyt met geurige warm vars gebakte muffins die oggend geniet. Kan gastehuis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you for making a booking with us.
I would love to see you and your wife on your next travel to Durban, with freshly baked muffins, of course :).
Lia Smith

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House
Mpho R - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpho R
Family with young children

Epic and fantastic.

Location on point, 16 minutes away from the most wanna be places, gateway mall, Ushaka Marine World, within 6 minutes to Blue Lagoon beach. Moses Mabida stadium close by, clean, neat and very relaxing, quite and very safe which gives you peace of mind. Friendly owner Lia will make you feel at home.

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House's response

Dear Mpho,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so thrilled to hear such good feedback. We’re proud that we ticked all your boxes!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Lia

Riverside de Charmoy Guest House
Denne P - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denne P
On business

It was really great to stay there.

Lia was so helpful and makes you really feel at home. I travel a lot for business and sleep in guesthouses - according to me Riverside de Charmoy Guesthouse is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was regtig 'n plesier gewees om daar oor te bly.

Lia was so behulpsaam en laat mens regtig tuis voel. Ek reis baie vir sake en slaap gereeld in gastehuise oor en moet sê volgens my is Riverside de Charmoy Gaste Huis een van die bestes waar ek nog oorgebly het. Sal hom met graagte aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Reagan M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Reagan M
With spouse/partner

Best guesthouse ever.

Lia was very friendly and helpful and it was the best guesthouse that we have experienced ever, plus the best tour guide Robert aka Rob.

Poschia M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Poschia M

Quiet, peaceful and lovely.

We were two couples who stayed at the 2 bed apartment. The privacy and peacefulness was exactly what we wanted, we had an amazing time and looking forward to booking again soon. Lia was always there on call to assist with anything.

Ntsiki R - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntsiki R
With spouse/partner

It was lovely and the breakfast was so amazing.

We had a great time and Lia is such an amazing person. The warm welcome. The cleanness and also the service is so amazing. We are definitely coming back soon with the kids.

David M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David M
Family with young children

Excellent family holiday accommodation.

Lia was very welcoming and helpful from confirmation of booking. Her first mail of welcome set the tone and her willingness to wait up for us until we arrived, in the 'wee hours of the morning of Saturday, showed she was prepared to 'walk the extra mile' for us. The accommodation was just what we needed; tasteful and understated but providing for all our needs. The attention we received was adequate and honest, not contrived nor over the top and never patronizing. As much as we love to hear the sound of the sea when we sleep, we' d much rather be at Riverside de Charmoy the next time we are in Durban.

Natasha V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha V
With spouse/partner

Pragtige gastehuis met uitstekende kliëntediens!

Lia was baie gasvry en ontbyt was baie lekker. Ons het vervoer nodig gehad en sy kon vinnig daarmee ook help. Die gastehuis het 'n lekker rustige atmosfeer. Ons sal definitief weer tuisgaan daar en sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

Shanine M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shanine M

A very enjoyable stay, clean, safe and comfortable.

Thanks Lia, we had a great stay. Close to our venue where we needed to be every morning. Convenient. Our self-catering unit was cleaned daily, even the Sunday! I would definitely recommend your establishment. See you next year!

Zelda N - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelda N
Family with teenagers

Skoon en netjies.

Ons gesin het 'n paar dae oorgebly vir 'n sportbyeenkoms en die woonstelletjie was perfek. Alles was skoon en netjies en ons sal weer daar oorbly.

Louise C - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louise C
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant hostess and host.

Extremely friendly and helpful hosts, good breakfast and a pleasant clean unit. Will definitely go back again.

Nolene P - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nolene P

Value for money, friendly and cleanliness great.

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Good and friendly service. Needed transport to nearby shops and they gladly helped.

Thandi M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Thandi M

Pleasant.

A lovely, quiet place. Lia and partner are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious with aircon. Some of the rooms are still wooden and makes it stuffy, but the the aircon helped after a day.

Liezl L - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl L
With spouse/partner

Dit was fantasties!

Ons tyd by Riverside de Charmoy Guest House was fantasties. Ons sal beslis weer daar bespreek.

Memory M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Memory M
Family with young children

It was an amazing!

See the ratings.

Dee T - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dee T
With spouse/partner

The staff was just too great and the location was nice and quiet.

Had a great stay overall, everything was on point.

Deon L - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon L
With friends

Baie skoon en netjies kamers .

Ek sal weer daar oorbly indien die geleentheid dit toelaat.

Tremayne S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tremayne S
With spouse/partner

We had a short, but great stay. Lia is just lovely.

The guest house is lovely. Such a peaceful and tranquil environment. Lia the owner is so attentive and very welcoming. The place is well-kept and very clean. Looking forward to our next stay.

Truddy M - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Truddy M
Family with young children

Needs improvement on cleaning.

Carpet was dirty, beds weren't made properly. Other than that, everything else was fine.

Alrika D - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alrika D
Family with young children

Dit was heerlik om in 'n pragtige plekkie te bly met uitstekende diens.

Sien die sterre.

Trevor L - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor L
With spouse/partner

Bekostigbaar, gerieflik en skoon.

Gerieflike oornag-huisvesting. Ontbyt was tops en sal hulle weer gebruik as ek in hulle geweste reis.

Thabiso M - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thabiso M
With spouse/partner

Really enjoyed our stay.

Everything was perfect, only problem was cellphone network.

Dierdre T - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dierdre T
With friends

Vriendelike gasvryheid. Netjies en veilig. Heerlike ontbyt gehad.

Gasvry en vriendelik. Kamers baie mooi en skoon.

Denize L - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denize L
With spouse/partner

Baie aangename mense. Rustige area.

Sal hierdie plekkie beslis aanbeveel by vriende en familie.

Pertunia S - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Pertunia S
With spouse/partner

We really enjoyed our stay!

Very friendly staff.

Buyiswa G - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Buyiswa G
With friends

They were very friendly

Place was clean,welcoming and not forgetting the friendly staff and Lia. I would personally recommend it to family and friends.

Jana K - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jana K
Family with young children

Heerlik!

Ek beveel Riverside de Charmoy verseker aan. Aangename ontvangs en heerlike nagrus gehad. Vriendelike personeel met skoon geriewe en veilige area naby alles. Definitief waarde vir geld.

Mel L - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mel L
With spouse/partner

Impressed, Lia's Riverside de Charmoy is an excellent gem

We were looking forward to our Valentine's Day stay, and weren't disappointed. Lia welcomed us from start to finish, her hospitality enthuses anybody to go back! Many thanks to the TravelGround team and their excellent effort, I am pleased and am already planning my next stay, much appreciated!!! Keep up the good work.

Samantha V - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Samantha V

Baie mooi, netjies en skoon, maklik om die plek te vind.

Vriendelik en goeie waarde vir jou geld.

Oageng M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Oageng M
With spouse/partner

We had a great time

Lia and the family gave us a warm welcome and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spacious, neat and clean. The surrounding area amenities are quite far out, which may be a problem for anyone relying on public transport. However, I will recommend the place to my family and friends.

Karen J - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen J
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend!

Baie netjies en gasvrou baie vriendelik.

Dries S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Dries S
On business

Lekker, maar die ligging pla.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Jessica  - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jessica
With spouse/partner

Pleasant place to stay with warm hostess

Enjoyed my stay, the host was very friendly and the breakfast was great!

Sharon Collette B - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sharon Collette B
With spouse/partner

Was the best service and accommodation I have ever been to!

Such nice people that own the place, we had such a good time there and will most definitely return. The lapa with the fairy lights is so romantic and peaceful to sit under and the breakfast's were amazing! So much help was given to us so that we could see all the fun and exciting sights in Durban!

Fikile N - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fikile N
Family with young children

This place is just too beautiful

The place was clean, neat and absolutely beautiful. The hostess was friendly and very welcoming. I am definitely going back!

Terrence P - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Terrence P
With spouse/partner

Stunning set up and value for money. Excellent service. Privacy respected and peaceful area

We were welcomed by the house Manager Lia . She makes you feel comfortable and relaxed . Riverside de Charmoy is an ideal getaway to relax and unwind. The next time I visit Durban North, I will stay here for longer than just a weekend

Stephanie V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie V
On business

Very good!

Baie netjies en professioneel, dankie!

Hendrika V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrika V
With friends

Ongelooflik; baie mooi; vriendelike ontvangs.

Uitstaande, ongelooflik!

Phuti P - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phuti P
With friends

Good

See the stars below.

Aneseri G - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aneseri G
With spouse/partner

A pleasant stay, very happy with everything.

Was a pleasant stay. We were very happy with everything.

Lizette S - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette S
With spouse/partner

Dit was pragtig!

Ons het dit vreeslik geniet! Sal verseker weer daarheen gaan.

Rouxan L - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Rouxan L
With spouse/partner

'n Stil area en netjiese kamer met vriendelike diens.

Vriendelike diens, rustige area. Netjies en waarde vir geld.

Gisele P - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gisele P
Family with young children

Huislike, goed gemeubileerde en mooi versierde selfsorg woonstel.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die eenheid was goed toegerus en het aan al ons behoeftes voorsien. Die eienares was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons sal enige tyd weer daar tuisgaan.

Stacey M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stacey M
With spouse/partner

Amazing stay

The owner is amazing. She is kind and so friendly.

Reg S - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Reg S
With spouse/partner

Excellent value for money.

Will definitely go back.

Sunette S - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sunette S
Family with young children

All in all a very nice place

All in all a very nice place, thanks. Will be staying at the B&B again in the future.

Rajeev C - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rajeev C
Family with young children

Awesome trip, nice stay.

Lia is very cooperative and all the staff were very supportive. We had a pleasant trip and enjoyed our time here a lot.

Thabo M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabo M

Great

A good guest house and a great stay.

Elize V - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike diens en uiters gerieflike kamers.

Vriendelike ontvangs, baie gerieflike kamer, pragtige tuin en heerlike ontbyt. Ek kan de Charmoy aanbeveel.

Lena G - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lena G
With friends

We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend the place!

Lovely place, stayed in the self-catering apartment which was spacious, clean and well-equipped with a lovely view of the pool area. Lia was a wonderful host and the breakfast was awesome. Would definitely recommend staying there and will hopefully come back soon.

Elize B - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Elize B
With spouse/partner

Dit was "okay".

Die vooraansig van die gastehuis kan verbeter, so ook parkering vir motors. Die kamer was pragtig en ontbyt uitstekend. Die gasvrou is baie vriendelik.

Wale L - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wale L
With spouse/partner

Nice

I like the place.

Michelle M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle M
With friends

Die kamers is pragtig en ons het lekker gebly.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Michelle J - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle J
With spouse/partner

Value for money

Very good value for money.

Marinus P - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinus P
With spouse/partner

Skoon, gerieflik en lekker sentraal en naby die stadion vir rugby.

Kan die plekkie enige tyd aanbeveel. Het alles wat jy nodig het en die personeel is vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die veiligheid is ook eersteklas. Dit was reeds ons tweede oorslaap daar.

Gert L - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Gert L
With spouse/partner

Die oornaggeriewe is goed. Ontbyt was egter 'n teleurstelling.

'n Rustig en veilige area. Die fasilitiete is baie netjies en skoon. Die koffie in die kamer was teleurstellend. Ontbyt was min en koud. Ek het gesukkel om toegang tot die perseel te kry. Parkering is nie geskik vir groot voertuie nie.

Karin G - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin G
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly!

Dit was "great", baie moeite is gedoen, en vriendelike en goeie diens is ontvang! Sal verseker weer daar tuisgaan!

Anthony K - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anthony K
With spouse/partner

Lea en haar span staan slaggereed om jou tuis te laat voel.

Die plek is veilig. Waarde vir geld. Vriendelik. Beslis 'n plek wat ons weer sal sien.

Dineo M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dineo M

Lovely place

Lovely, cosy and private place. We really enjoy our stay and have already recommended to my friends. Thank Lia for your hospitality, you were a great host.

Magauta Welhemina M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magauta Welhemina M

Very nice

The owner Lie is so nice and understanding.

Lulama N - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lulama N

Beautiful place and people

Thank you to Lia and her staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Rowan D - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rowan D
With spouse/partner

Excellent value for money

Lia, you are a star, we enjoyed our stay and really miss the breakfast!

Peter S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter S
With spouse/partner

It's a lovely, safe and quiet place which is centralized.

Most Durban attractions are just a few minutes drive away like the beach, town,mall etc. The owner is very accommodating, as are the staff.

Perthenia T - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Perthenia T
With friends

Lovely

We stayed over for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Lia was a great host and very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious!!!

Linda X - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda X
Family with young children

It is a fantastic venue, really enjoyed my stay

Had a wonderful and relaxed time. Would recommend it to friends and family. The venue is private and welcoming. Staff and the owner Lia were wonderful. Thank you so much for the wonderful time.

Abdul Khalic S - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Abdul Khalic S
With spouse/partner

All-round friendly service

Introduction on arrival was excellent. Service was great. Unit was very clean. Thank you.

Briton S - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Briton S
With spouse/partner

We had a wonderful time

I proposed to my Fiancee on our weekend stay at Riverside de Charmoy, so it will always be a special place to us. Lia, the owner, was so friendly and helpful with giving us directions for getting there. We'll definitely be staying here again!

Ilana V - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilana V
Family with young children

We had a good time

We had a very good time in Durban and Lia is a warm and easy to engage with host. Thanks Lia for making us feel at home. I will definitely recommend the establishment to friends and family. We had a nice break away from the hussle and bustle of Johannesburg in a relaxed clean enviroment.

Onkgopotse M - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Onkgopotse M
Family with young children

Enjoyed my stay at the guest house

The accommodation is beautiful and ideal. It's close to all of the hotspot in Durban. The manageress and her assistant are wonderful and hospitable. I would definitely recommend Riverside de Charmoy to anyone.

Marinus P - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinus P
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam , skoon en vriendelike diens - alles wat jy wil hê.

Ek kan die gastehuis met vrymoedigheid aanbeveel en sal enige tyd weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Khutso L - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khutso L
With spouse/partner

Great service!!!

We enjoyed our stay very much and thought that Lia was very accommodating. Will definitely return here when we are next in the Durban area.

Nikki L - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikki L
With spouse/partner

Best weekend away in a long time - relaxing and beautiful setting

Beautiful and relaxing environment. Friendly staff. Close to beaches, stadium etc.

Zenobia N - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zenobia N
With spouse/partner

Stunning place! We'll be back!

We had a very good stay, Lea is very informative and went out of her way for us! Thank you sooo much, we will definitely go back!

Nokuthula M - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nokuthula M
Family with young children

Great hostess and staff, home away from home will really recommend to anyone

Close to all the hot spots, yet in a safe area. Comfortable, great place for family outings.

Jan M - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan M
Family with teenagers

Good

Great stay.

George M - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
George M
Family with young children

Enjoyed my stay

My family and I were very happy.

Verna E - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Verna E
Family with young children

Excellent host and comfortable environment

Lovely venue with excellent facilities.

Mokgadi V - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Mokgadi V
With spouse/partner

Value for money and clean

Feel that the place is much smaller than the pictures show, and a big improvement is needed on the breakfast. Otherwise, good value for money.

Nozizwe M - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nozizwe M
Family with young children

It's a beautiful place and the owners are friendly as well as helpful .

The stay was awesome, really enjoyed it and so did the kids, they loved it.

Sheranie S - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sheranie S
With spouse/partner

It was worth it!

We will definitely be back and recommend it to family and friends. It was exactly what we were looking for. Thanks for a memorable weekend!

Rati M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rati M
With spouse/partner

Very accomodating and cosy

My stay at the guest house was excellent. Loved that the place is close to everything. Lia is such a great person and I would love to stay here again.

Kellina M - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kellina M
Family with teenagers

I really enjoyed my stay, the place is very neat and clean, what you see is what you get.

The whole family is very friendly and helpful, it was an amazing experience even the kids enjoyed it. I will definitely recommend de Charmoy Estate because it's not too far from the beach +- 8 minutes drive. I really love it!

Sebentile H - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sebentile H
Family with young children

Very homely place and friendly staff.

The guest house was nice and suitable for our needs. We liked it.

Ivy M - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ivy M
With spouse/partner

Excellent, the area is quiet and nice - We loved it!

What a nice place, this will be our home everytime we go to Durban. We had a fantastic time and must say that the staff were very friendly and helpful.

From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Mount Argus Road, Umgeni Heights, Durban North, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGU5M2RhOTI4LWViZjMtNGIzOC1iN2VjLWI0NGIyYjE4MjUwMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (sleeps 2) 110 5 1 5 7 Mount Argus Road Umgeni Heights 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.805497022669 31.016045808792
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com