The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Del Este 5 | TravelGround
+28

Del Este 5

26 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 26 reviews for Del Este 5
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Lall S - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lall S
Family with young children

Excellent location and cosy apartment with amazing sea view.

Very therapeutic stay in a very comfortable apartment with panoramic sea views. Note the oven convection oven was not functional .

Muqsean C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Muqsean C
With spouse/partner

Very nice place with lots of cool features

Enjoyed the stay! Unit is very nice and clean.. more than what I expected

Thobeka Precious S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thobeka Precious S
With spouse/partner

Remarkable.

No words can express.

Jessie S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessie S
With spouse/partner

Doesn't feel like a vacation home. Rather like staying in someone's beautiful home. Personal, comfortable, fantastically equipped, nice bedding. We are coming back!

Absolutely positive! Recommended!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Voel nie soos 'n vakansiehuis nie. Eerder asof jy in iemand se pragtige huis bly. Persoonlik, gerieflik, fantasties toegerus, mooi beddegoed. Ons kom terug!

Absoluut positief! Aan te bevole!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marco J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marco J
With friends

Uitstekende ligging en prys.

Sentrale ligging en naby baie aktiwiteite. Meer aandag aan die skoonmaak van die woonstel sou resensie nog beter gemaak het. Wel 'n fantastiese uitsig en 'n plek wat ons weer sal oorweeg.

Princess  - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Princess
With friends

It's a best place to visit.

We had a great time. Planning to come back soon.

Jessica K - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica K

Rustige wegbreek, was baie gerieflik en gemaklik.

Die ideale plek om te gaan waar jy tuis voel en gemaklik kan wees.

Jabu S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jabu S
With friends

Fun, fun, fun!

The place is welcoming and safe. A recommendable place for anyone who's seeking fun. Thank you so much, we really had the great time

Benita T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Benita T
With spouse/partner

It is a awesome fantastic place to stay the view is awesome.

The place just needs some attention like the kitchen cupboards doors need fixing, the shower door broken, the balcony glass door handle broken, need a new broom and the wrack on the sink for the dishes is very filthy as well as the vegetable rack. Otherwise awesome place.

Del Este 5's response

Hello Benita,
I am pleased you had a great holiday with your spouse. I am a little surprised by the issues you have raised. I will most definitely follow up and take action where necessary. Thank you for highlighting them.
All the best,
Frederic

Del Este 5
Lizelle K - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle K
Family with teenagers

Goed ingerigte eenheid met lieflike see-uitsig.

Verblyf by Del Este 5 was baie lekker. Die eenheid was baie goed ingerig en het alles gehad was nodig was. Alles was gemaklik en netjies.

Annemarie B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie B
Family with young children

We had a wonderful weekend away.

We were very happy with our accommodation. It was perfectly situated, very clean and tidy and just perfect for our family. We had a wonderful weekend away.

Gregory J - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gregory J
Family with teenagers

We really enjoyed it, thanks.

Reception was friendly and professional. Atmosphere quiet and pleasant, thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het dit terdeë geniet, dankie.

Ontvangs was vriendelik en professioneel. Atmosfeer rustig en aangenaam, dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andrew N - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew N

Fantasties.

Ons was baie goed ontvang en gerus gestel deur die agent. Die plek was skoon met 'n mooi uitsig oor die see. Ek sal beslis my volgende vakansie weer aansoek doen vir verblyf.

Adri V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri V

Wonderlik.

Die oond het nie gewerk nie. En die kamer met die twee enkelbeddens was daar 'n lek op die dak en het die heeltyd gelek op die matras. Verder was alles die moeite werd gewees.

Del Este 5's response

Adri,

We are very pleased that you had a restful holiday at Del Este 5.

Thank you for highlighting these two issues. We will definitely look into them.

Best wishes,

Frederic

Del Este 5
Joey L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joey L
Family with teenagers

Knus plekkie weg van die huis.

Del Este 5 is 'n knus plekkie met 'n mooi see-uitsig en lekker braai-area. Die woonstel beskik oor al die basiese benodighede. Mooi skoon en gerieflik.

Leon G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon G
Family with young children

Great sea view with sweet home feeling accommodation.

It would be greater if there are air-cons in the apartment.

Christa B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa B
With spouse/partner

Watching the ocean and the dolphins.

We enjoyed our early morning walks from Manaba to Uvongo and to see and hear the ocean from the patio. The apartment was very neat and the kitchen had everything one needed.

Noel W - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noel W
Family with young children

Everything was so comfortable and nice.

My family and I will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was so gemaklik en lekker.

Ek en my familie sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kevin N - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kevin N
Family with young children

Neat and clean.

Del Este is a very clean, neat and secure complex which also very close to the beach.

Mary A - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mary A
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and serene.

Everything was perfect. The only thing I had a problem with was the mattress in the main bedroom. It needs to be replaced as it affected my back. Other than that, 10 out of 10.

Isabel S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabel S

Fantasties, die mooiste uitsig!

Wat 'n fantastiese 2 weke in Del Este 5. Alles was reg en op sy plek, ek weet die eienaar het gesê dit is regtig 'n baie mooi uitsig, maar dit was fantasties - dolfyne en walvisse elke dag gesien. Dit was nou brood vir die siel gewees, het net weer een geword met die natuur en jouself weer gevind. Dankie aan die eienaars!

Sharlene G - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharlene G
Family with young children

Baie netjiese plekkie.

Die woonstel het 'n pragtige uitsig en is goed toegerus. Ons vakansie was pure plesier in Del Este 5!

Del Este 5's response

Thank you for the kind review, Sharlene. It is heart-warming to know that you and your loved ones had a marvellous time at our self-catering apartment. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Frederic Doucet, Owner of Del Este 5

Del Este 5
Colette B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colette B
With friends

Nice view, secure, clean and convenient.

A very pleasant stay for South Coast Bike Fest 2018. Close to Margate centre. Flat had all we needed for a long weekend. Will return again.

Del Este 5's response

Thank you for the nice review, Colette. I am pleased you had a great long weekend at Del Este 5. Hope to welcome you again the future.

Best wishes,
Frederic

Del Este 5
Dewald K - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dewald K
Family with teenagers

Awesome en amazing.

Ons het die verblyf baie lekker gevind. Die eenheid was baie netjies, baie mooi versier, die ligging is amazing en die uitsig. Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike paar dae in luuksheid.

Del Este 5's response

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review, Deward. I am very pleased that you enjoyed some well-deserved quality time with your family while watching the beautiful sea from the apartment. Hope you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Frederic Doucet, Owner of Del Este 5

Del Este 5
Deon G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon G
Family with teenagers

Baie skoon, netjiese goed toegeruste vakansie.

Baie mooi uitsig, stil omgewing en bure, veilig vir klein kinders. Wasmasjien en tuimeldroër is amper splinternuut. Badkamers is geteël en in puik kondisie. Parkering bietjie nou maar alternatiewe parkering (binne in kompleks) is baie groot. Dakwaaiers is doeltreffend en stil. Kombuis is baie goed toegerus, stoof is nuut en skoon, net enkelwasbak (geen afspoelbak). Strykyster en strykplank ook beskikbaar. Stoep met ingeboude braaier netjies, stoele buite gemaklik. LCD TV en DStv.

Del Este 5's response

Thank you very much for the review, Deon. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at Del Este 5.

Thank you also for returning again in January 2019 - we look forward to your second visit!

Have a fantastic day!

Regards,
Frederic Doucet
Owner of Del Este 5

Del Este 5
Thobeka Precious S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thobeka Precious S
With spouse/partner

Perfect home away from home.

Best travel destination and best memories created.

Del Este 5's response

Thank you very much for the review, Tobeka. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Del Este 5 and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Have a fantastic day!

Regards,
Frederic Doucet
Owner of Del Este 5

Del Este 5
From R620
per night (sleeps 4)
From R620
per night (sleeps 4)
From R620
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 38 Collison Street, Manaba, Margate, 4276, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAzPp1G8qpIrggnI20tJifYtB7zSQdASv4d4Z215FFshAYO1iyya?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R620  per night (sleeps 4) 26 5 1 5 38 Collison Street Manaba 4276 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 09:00 -30.8539387628 30.380916220238
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!