The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Didiloni Lodge | TravelGround
+19

Didiloni Lodge

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 23 reviews for Didiloni Lodge
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Motheo M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Motheo M
With friends

We enjoyed ourselves, but please fix the sauna at Hippo please. We liked it and we're definitely gonna come back.

Quiet, nice and beautiful. Just fix your pool please. We understood about floods we had over weekend, but some of like swimming very much.

Feciliah W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Feciliah W
Family with young children

Thank you, this was the best New Year we had as a family. We enjoyed every moment.

We will surely recommend Didiloni Lodge to our friends and rest of family to visit as it's a nice quiet family place to visit.

Didiloni Lodge's response

Good day Feciliah,

Thank you and best for the New year-from Didiloni staff and management.
Come again!

Didiloni Lodge
Rose S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Rose S
With friends

The customer service was very poor.

The place is very nice, but doesn't live up to expectations. Guest are expected to use the same linen for the duration of their stay. Rooms are not cleaned, had to do it ourselves.

Lucas B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lucas B
With spouse/partner

Just what you need.

Had a great stay. Host was very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net wat mens nodig het.

Net wat mens nodig het. Lekker gebly. Gasheer was baie vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Didiloni Lodge's response

Dankie! Ons probeer!

Didiloni Lodge
Helga V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helga V

Convenient.

Very convenient. Friendly hostess.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Baie gerieflik. Baie vriendelike gasvrou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lirschia V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lirschia V
Individual traveler

Neat and very friendly.

Very comfortable and neat with very friendly reception.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en baie vriendelik.

Lekker gerieflik en netjies met baie vriendelike ontvangs.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hardus F - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hardus F

Very nice.

We received a warm welcome even though it was already 19:00 in the evening. It is neat with everything that you'll need. It's a beautiful area, but because we had to leave at 05:30 for karate and only got back at 19:00, we only saw the next morning how beautiful it actually is. It didn't bother us that there wasn't a TV, because there wasn't any time to watch TV. It might bother someone else though. Will definitely stay there again when we come to the SA Karate Competition. It is a very tranquil area with no traffic noise.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Ons is hartlik ontvang al was dit 19:00 die aand. Dis netjies met alles wat 'n mens sal nodig kry. Dis 'n mooi omgewing en omdat ons al 05:30 karate toe gery het en eers weer na 19:00 terug was, het ons eers Saterdagoggend gesien hoe mooi is dit daar. Vir ons het dit nie gepla dat daar nie 'n TV was nie, want daar was nie tyd vir TV-kyk nie, maar gaan dit dalk wel iemand anders pla. Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly as ons weer na die SA Karate-kompetisie toe kom. Dis 'n baie rustige omgewing met geen verkeergeraas.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leon M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon M

Vriendelike diens, behulpsaam and plek is baie netjies.

Vriendelike diens, behulpsaam en plek is baie netjies. Die kamers is elke dag gediens. Elke dag skoon handdoeke. Braaigeriewe is netjies en skoon. Stil omgewing en veilige parkering.

Didiloni Lodge's response

Baie dankie, julle is altyd weer welkom.
Dirk en Roulien

Didiloni Lodge
Tanja V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanja V

Excellent!

Good service! We had a nice time! Very centrally located. Also child-friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend!

Goeie diens! Dit was lekker om daar te bly! Baie sentraal geleë vir besigheid. Ook kindervriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Didiloni Lodge's response

Baie dankie! Welkom om weer te kom!
Dirk en Roulien

Didiloni Lodge
William O - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
William O
With spouse/partner

This can be a fabulous place to stay if fellow guests respect other guests.

We checked in late and the host made effort to welcome us by supplying us with refreshments. The room was very clean and comfortable but the furniture needs some attention. The fellow guests were very loud and the rooms are not very sound proof. Somebody else has control over the DStv remote. Channels keep on changing while you are watching something. The swimming pool area was left littered by other guests since we arrived on Friday and by Sunday the bottles and cans were still laying on and around the tables. Parking space should be allocated, space is limited and we did not know if we were using someone else's parking space, worrying the whole time that the car will be damaged.

Khanyisile N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khanyisile N
Individual traveler

I've never seen such perfect hosts. The hospitality was more than expected. Will definitely come back with my husband and kids.

Thank you again. Really liked the rooms. I slept in Buffalo, it was perfect.

Didiloni Lodge's response

Thank you for the heartwarming review, you are very welcome to visit us again!

Regards,
Dirk and Roulien Nel

Didiloni Lodge
Francois P - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois P
With spouse/partner

Very nice and quiet.

Very good location and quiet!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en stil!

Baie goeie ligging en stil!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Didiloni Lodge's response

Baie dankie.
Dirk

Didiloni Lodge
Pieter P - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Pieter P
With spouse/partner

Disappointing experience.

The accommodation is advertised as luxury, but it doesn't even have curtains or blinds in front of the windows, only lace curtains! Furniture is old and worn. Not really worth the money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellende ervaring..

Die verblyf word as luuks geadverteer, maar daar is nie eers gordyne of blindings voor ruite nie, slegs kantgordyne! Meubels is oud en gehawend. Regtig nie die geld werd nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Phodiso C - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Phodiso C
With spouse/partner

Very good.

I will like to visit again.

Didiloni Lodge's response

Thank you ever so much - we try and is please to hear positive reactions!
Yours,
Dirk

Didiloni Lodge
Marinda V - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda V
Individual traveler

The best!

Best value for money, we enjoy the accommodation at Didiloni every time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die beste!

Beste waarde vir geld blyplek, geniet die verblyf by Didiloni elke keer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shaylen S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaylen S
With friends

A very warm welcome but did not reflect throughout the stay.

Being 3 students on a party trip, we did not have much expectations although being student in the hospitality industry. However, we did receive a warm welcome and assistance with our early check in. It was a very pleasant 3 nights until we were asked to move another chalet as our rooms were double booked. We agreed as we were told that it is more private and accommodating for the 3 of us. I was upset when I arrived at the room and the chalet was not set and bathing towels and toilet paper weren't available to us as well as ants being infested in the drawers all over cutlery and crockery. Apart from being moved and neglected on my last night at the lodge, my friends and I had a good stay.

Linda En Chris B - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda En Chris B
With spouse/partner

Rustig gelegen in een gezellige accommodatie.

Wij verbleven 3 nachten bij Didiloni Lodge. We werden heel hartelijk ontvangen door de gastvrouw. Er werden maaltijden besteld die aan onze deur afgeleverd werden. Je kon alles vragen, de gasvrouw stond altijd voor ons klaar, ondanks de drukte van de renovatie van het appartement. Als we nog eens naar Johannesburg gaan, komen we zeker terug.

Magda B - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda B
With spouse/partner

I would recommend it and will make use of them again!

Friendly staff and management, clean rooms and very quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Lanie N - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lanie N

Ok

Not the best stay ever, but ok.

Amanda V - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda V
With friends

Enjoyable

Value for money, enjoy stay

Chanelle E - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Chanelle E
Family with young children

'n Kelder onder die huis wat in 'n slaapkamer ontskep is.

Die slaapkamer is sonder lig of ventilasie. Daar is geen spasie om die bed.

Magda V - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Magda V
With spouse/partner

Baie gasvry.

Baie aangenaam en hulpvaardig. Gasvrye ontvangs. Heerlike ontbyt. Volgende keer sal ek die chalets probeer vir ekstra privaatheid.

Charnay O - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charnay O
With friends

Stay was excellent,

Really enjoyed it and the staff were very nice and welcoming,

From R825
per night (for 2 people)
From R825
per night (for 2 people)
From R825
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 16 Majuba Avenue, Quellerina, 1716, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDViOGIwMjU3LWIwZjAtNDYxMS04NjZiLWRkZGZlMzk0OGZjOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R825  per night (for 2 people) 23 5 1 5 16 Majuba Avenue Quellerina 1716 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -26.154436421624 27.932975292206
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!