The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Dinizulu Cottage | TravelGround
+12

Dinizulu Cottage

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 17 reviews for Dinizulu Cottage
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Brigitte L - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brigitte L

The best of all worlds, beach, bush and tranquillity.

Beautifully situated and everything you could want from a self catering family holiday. We will definitely be back and for longer next time!

Ria F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ria F
Family with teenagers

Netjiese verblyf, skoon, vriendelike eienaars.

Die verblyf is goed toegerus, maklik bereikbaar en die omgewing is pragtig.

Dinizulu Cottage's response

Baie dankie, bly julle het dit geniet.
Groete,
Martie.

Dinizulu Cottage
Wikus C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wikus C
With spouse/partner

Afgesonderde plekkie tussen die bosse en diere in baie mooi natuurskoon.

Ons was aangegaan verras met ons aankoms by Dinizulu Cottage. Geleë tussen die mooi natuurskoon. Ons het die staproete geniet en was ons verras om bokke, swart wildebeest, skilpaaie, hase en blouapies teë te kom.

Dominique Buchele N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dominique Buchele N
With friends

Great place and a very warm welcome!

Great place. Very quiet and in the middle of nature. We very much enjoyed our stay!

Glynn H - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Glynn H
Individual traveler

Spacious, well-equipped cottage surrounded by attractive gardens offering a good but distant view of the Isimangaliso Estuary.

The cottage is very spacious, well equipped and furnished in an antique style. It offers very affordable accommodation and for birding and fishing enthusiasts, it's situated very close to the gate to False Bay Park (1km). At the time of my visit in August the garden contained various flowering shrubs visited by various species of sunbird as well as a selection of other birds including white eared barbets, Grey Waxbills and Yellow breasted Apallis. It appears safe to walk around the grounds where you are likely to see impala, red duiker, wildebeest and zebra.

Leonie M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leonie M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful region, great accommodation in Hluhluwe. Affordable.

Birdlife paradise, sunbird heaven, birds-of-prey, nyala, red duiker and listen to a leopard call and hyena at night, then wake up early to find the leopard tracks on the property, it 's a rush! Hluhluwe is fairly central to visit Maputaland.

Lyn V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lyn V
With spouse/partner

Disappointing.

Our visit started off on a bad foot - the fridge wasn't switched on before our arrival, and with the terrific heat at the time, it took the whole night for it to cool. By that time our meat had thawed and milk had soured. Both aircons were faulty. We reported the fault to Martie the next morning and she promptly had them repaired, which made a huge difference. The light in the dining room didn't work and we had to replace it with a bulb from one of the bedside lamps. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed. However, there is a lack of privacy from other families on the premises, which we didn't enjoy. The kitchen door is clear glass with no curtain or blind and when the neighbours sit outside, they look right into the cottage. The cottages don't have their own designated outside areas. The bathroom is very small and, while it was adequate for the two of us, I would not like to have six people sharing it, which is how many the cottage is supposed to accommodate. Photographs of the view are misleading as the vegetation is so high that the lake is barely visible. Overall not a bad visit, but I doubt we will return.

Forika M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Forika M

Ou familie vakansiehuis.

Die huis is 'n ou familie vakansiehuis en kort werk. Met 'n klein bietjie kapitaal kan hierdie plek eintlik 'n wonderlike vakansieplek raak. Van die matrasse, beddegoed en elektriese ware soos die yskas en vrieskas kan vervang word. Ons is toegelaat om in albei huise te bly en die kleiner huisie is meer modern as die groter huis. Daar was in die vyf dae wat ons daar was twee keer kragonderbrekings en daar is nie voldoende voorsiening gemaak daarvoor nie. Ons wou nie in die middae terugkom na die verblyf nie.

Chris V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris V
Family with young children

Awesome!

Easy, neat, tranquil and warm.

Ina R - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina R
Family with young children

We had a good time.

We enjoyed it a lot and had a good night's rest. Would have been nice if they could empty the rubbish bin daily.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het lekker gekuier.

Ons het dit baie geniet, lekker geslaap. Sou net lekker wees as hulle die vullisdrom elke dag kon diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hannelie V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie V
With spouse/partner

Peaceful setting!

Wonderful place to rest and relax. Lots of birds ─ we added many new names to our list. Wonderful view of the lake. Cottage had everything we needed.

Rita K - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rita K
With spouse/partner

Soos om by jou eie huis te wees.

Weg van alle lawaai, baie rustig. Na genoeg aan Hluhluwe en ander besienswaardighede.

Annemarie S - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie S
Family with young children

'n Absolute fantastiese plek - heerlik rustig en met die mooiste uitsig!

A great place to stay! Awesome for families!

Ellie B - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellie B
With friends

Perfect hideaway and birding paradise.

We are planning to go back soon. Dinizulu should be listed by SA Birding as a birding hot spot. We counted 72 species in 2 days. We celebrated as our own lists were boosted by 19 species. Thanks to Martie and George that attended to us. The Bothmas.

Adrian D - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Adrian D
With friends

Basic but very clean, nice place to get away from it all

Dinizulu cottage is a very secluded cottage, very close to False Bay reserve. Don't expect modern furnishings etc but a lovely place to settle in and chill for a short stay. Could do with a lick of paint.

Rensche S - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rensche S
Family with young children

Dit was rustig en daar was genoeg spasie vir 'n groot groep.

Die omgewing was goed en die huis was ruim. Alles was nie mooi skoon nie. Die braai- en kombuisgeriewe is baie goed.

Winny V - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Winny V
Family with young children

Very good, nice and quiet location with great view and nice garden.

Very nice surroundings/location/garden. Spacious. Owners are very friendly. We enjoyed it very much!

From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Lot H122, Hluhluwe, Hluhluwe, 3960, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDA2MDhjMzkyLTQ5MjMtNDFjNS1iZjUyLTVlYzBmZmIxYjE1Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (sleeps 2) 17 5 1 5 Lot H122 Hluhluwe 3960 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 12:00-17:00 10:00 -27.969407442182 32.352805137634
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!